We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Unacceptable business practices”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
MarBrisa Carlsbad Resort
Ranked #14 of 36 Hotels in Carlsbad
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
El Paso, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Unacceptable business practices”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2013 via mobile

I signed up for a pre-paid 2 night stay, for a date to be determined. Once reviewing the location online, realized it was not the resort style location which had been described and now I am being told by Hilton that I canceling will forfeit my payment and that they are unable to grant mecredit for any other Hilton property. They intend to keep my $274 for simply giving me pitch on the phone!!! Unacceptable!

Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
4 Thank Gonzalez B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paradise03Carlsbad, General Manager at MarBrisa Carlsbad Resort, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Hi Gonzalez B,
Thank you for your post. Your review concerns us and we certainly would like to look into this for you. Please forward your contact information to broberts@gpresorts.com and a member of our team will be in touch with you immediately.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,256 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    650
    322
    164
    71
    49
See reviews for
744
337
30
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (233)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2013

Large, well maintained property. Size puts some amenities a good 10 minute walk from rooms. Staff quite obliging to transport via golf cart. Lots of nearby restaurants, grocery convenient. Sunset views are superb.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations

Helpful?
Thank Steven V. S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paradise03Carlsbad, General Manager at MarBrisa Carlsbad Resort, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Hi Steven V. S,
We appreciate your candid feedback regarding your recent stay at Hilton Grand Vacations Club at MarBrisa. We're thrilled you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, OR
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2013

The resort was beautiful with friendly staff and good amenities. Close to LEGOLAND, beaches, shopping and dining it has something for everyone in the family. We stayed in a studio with a neat, efficient kitchenette. It was clean, modern and everything we needed.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations

Helpful?
Thank Rebecca D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paradise03Carlsbad, General Manager at MarBrisa Carlsbad Resort, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
Hi Rebecca D.,
We are pleased you enjoyed your experience at Hilton Grand Vacations Club at MarBrisa. It's great to know you found our location convenient and had a chance to check out the beaches, shops and restaurants in the area. Come back to visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakewood, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2013

This is a very good overall resort to visit no matter what you are trying to accomplish. It is convenient to multiple airports, freeways and attractions. They are constantly upgrading and expanding. You will love it overall.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations

Helpful?
Thank Algie T. D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paradise03Carlsbad, General Manager at MarBrisa Carlsbad Resort, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
Hi Algie T. D,
We are thrilled you enjoyed your time with us at Hilton Grand Vacations Club at MarBrisa. We are glad you enjoyed our location and hope to welcome you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patterson, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2013

Our first time, for 5 weekdays. When we arrived I asked if we could be located away from Legoland since we have no kids. We went from a studio to a 3 bedroom! We were given tickets to the San Diego Zoo, the Birch Aquarium, and one ticket to the Zoo Safari. We only had to purchase one ticket, and that at a discounted price! HiltonGVC is the best we've ever experienced, and a great value for the money.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations

Helpful?
Thank Debi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paradise03Carlsbad, General Manager at MarBrisa Carlsbad Resort, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
Hi Ronald Cecil H,
We are thrilled to welcome you to our property for the first time. It's great to know you enjoyed your three bedroom suite and enjoyed the tickets to a few of the establishments in the area. We look forward to welcoming you back for another great stay soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hooper, Utah
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2013

The pool and spa and exercise room were not readily available otherwise everything else was fine. We were planning on the ease of use of these facilities but were not told that we would have to use other facilities in another location until we got there.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations

Helpful?
Thank hlkl29081
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paradise03Carlsbad, General Manager at MarBrisa Carlsbad Resort, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
Hi hlkl29081,
Thank you for your review. We apologize for any inconvenience the closing of our spa and fitness center may have caused. We are sorry you were not notified of this prior to your arrival. We hope to better serve you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elk Grove, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2013

great place next to LEGOLAND, and next to wonderful public golf course, just few miles from beach, and can see beach from hotel. big kitchens and family room area, patios with chairs, peaceful, great sunsets. A very good choice for families as well. we had 3 bedroom, 2 bath, full kitchen, Wi-Fi, and even washers/dryers just down from us. walk to LEGOLAND and golf course and restaurant at Sheraton next door. good trip!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations

Helpful?
1 Thank Jacquelyn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paradise03Carlsbad, General Manager at MarBrisa Carlsbad Resort, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your post. We are thrilled you enjoyed our location and found our accommodations spacious and comfortable. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Carlsbad hotels
0.1 mi away
Sheraton Carlsbad Resort and Spa
1.3 mi away
Carlsbad Seapointe Resort
Carlsbad Seapointe Resort
#5 of 36 in Carlsbad
4.5 of 5 bubbles 908 reviews
1.4 mi away
West Inn & Suites Carlsbad
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Carlsbad Beach
0.8 mi away
Carlsbad by the Sea Resort
Carlsbad by the Sea Resort
#29 of 36 in Carlsbad
3.5 of 5 bubbles 634 reviews
2.2 mi away
Cape Rey Carlsbad, a Hilton Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MarBrisa Carlsbad Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MarBrisa Carlsbad Resort

Property: MarBrisa Carlsbad Resort
Address: 1594 MarBrisa Circle, Carlsbad, CA 92008
Region: United States > California > Carlsbad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Carlsbad
#5 Green Hotel in Carlsbad
#18 Business Hotel in Carlsbad
#23 Family Hotel in Carlsbad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — MarBrisa Carlsbad Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 256
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your MarBrisa Carlsbad Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Grand Vacations Club At Marbrisa Hotel Carlsbad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing