We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hide a bed mattress were the worst”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
MarBrisa Carlsbad Resort
Ranked #14 of 36 Hotels in Carlsbad
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Mandan, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Hide a bed mattress were the worst”
Reviewed 23 January 2014

If you plan on using the hide abeds you better check them first. For a HGVC these were the worst mattresses we've had. Regular beds were great like usual. If kids don't sleep good parents don't either. Everything else was as expected from a HGVC. Very nice. When they get there new lobby built it will be better.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations

Helpful?
Thank Mike W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paradise03Carlsbad, General Manager at MarBrisa Carlsbad Resort, responded to this review, 29 January 2014
Hi Mike W,
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your candid comments regarding your stay and also thank you for sharing where we can improve. We hope the mattresses did not cause much of an inconvenience to your stay and look forward to welcoming you back under better circumstances in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,334 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    688
    340
    175
    81
    50
See reviews for
793
356
32
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (238)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Riverview, Michigan
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2014

Carlsbad is a wonderful city,not to far from San Diego or L.A. for attractions. (without the crowds) Plus you have the Coaster rail transit system near by(rates are very reasonable) if you choose not to drive to San Diego,sit back relax & enjoy the scenery along the way. Tip Top Meats in Carlsbad,excellent restaurant & market,good food & great prices.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations

Helpful?
1 Thank Sue C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paradise03Carlsbad, General Manager at MarBrisa Carlsbad Resort, responded to this review, 22 January 2014
Hi Sue C,
Thank you for your post. We're happy to know you enjoyed your stay at our property and had a great time checking out Carlsbad. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, United States
1 review
Reviewed 20 January 2014

Nice resort north of San Diego by 30-35 minutes. Resort is in a nice area near LEGOLAND and the Crossings Golf Resort. Room was well-equipped but maintenance was a little tired. Staff at the resort was very friendly and accommodating.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations

Helpful?
Thank Nanette T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paradise03Carlsbad, General Manager at MarBrisa Carlsbad Resort, responded to this review, 22 January 2014
Hi Nanette T,
Thank you for your review. We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you had fun visiting Legoland and the Crossings Golf Resort. We hope to welcome you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corcoran, CA
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2014

Spent three nights here just last week. January was a perfect time. First of all the staff person (Bennet) I spoke to prior to arriving was very friendly and knowledgeable. When we arrived, Dawn, at the desk was just as friendly and efficient. The lobby is small but they are going under some major construction and their new lobby will soon reflect their growth. Fortunately, the new pool area was ready. Two humongous pools and three spas were available for use. A ping pong table and a pool table were also in this area. Two areas with outside tvs were being used by guests. My family also used the exercise room while there. The rooms were clean and nicely decorated. We had two of the two bedroom units for our large group. We walked over to Legoland using the private entrance which saves time and money (parking fees). The fully equipped kitchens are something we take advantage of for making breakfast and we also used the propane bbq pit on site. If you are considering a vacation with a family, this is the place to go. We look forward to returning and to the new buildings they will be opening in the future.

Room Tip: This resort has different sections. We stayed in the "lock-off park" which is great for f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lola L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paradise03Carlsbad, General Manager at MarBrisa Carlsbad Resort, responded to this review, 22 January 2014
Hi Lola L,
Thank you for reviewing Hilton Grand Vacations at MarBrisa. We're so glad you found our staff friendly and knowledgeable, and enjoyed our accommodations. We hope you had fun checking out Legoland as well! We look forward to welcoming you and your family back again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
youngsville new york, United States
1 review
Reviewed 11 January 2014

We were pleased from the start. The helpfulness of the staff, and the quality of the accomodations was exceptional. Beautiful views and a great location. the grounds are well maintained and the rooms spotless.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations

Helpful?
Thank Chester W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paradise03Carlsbad, General Manager at MarBrisa Carlsbad Resort, responded to this review, 14 January 2014
Hi Chester W,
We're thrilled you enjoyed our staff, accommodations and location. We appreciate your kind words and hope to welcome you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corona, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 9 January 2014

HGVC MarBrisa Resort is an excellent resort located close to the beach in Carlsbad, California. The resort is very clean and quiet with modern furnishings. The resort is also located very close to Legoland and is ideal for family with young children. The resort staff were very friendly and helpful. The front lobby provides free Starbuck's coffee and tea every day.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations

Helpful?
Thank Everett Isao N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paradise03Carlsbad, General Manager at MarBrisa Carlsbad Resort, responded to this review, 14 January 2014
Hi Everett Isao N,
We're so glad you enjoyed your stay with us at Hilton Grand Vacations Club at MarBrisa. We're pleased you found our location convenient and our staff helpful and friendly. We hope to welcome you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stevenson Ranch, California, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 December 2013

As a family, we visit twice a year to Grand MarBrisa. It is walking distance from Lego Land and there are fun activities to do on the property itself. Coming back for the fourth year now, I am excited that I see the same staff year after year with whom I've develped relationships. Low turn around means happy employees, which means happy vacationers!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paradise03Carlsbad, General Manager at MarBrisa Carlsbad Resort, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Hi Michelle H,
We're thrilled to continue welcoming you back year after year and are so glad you enjoyed your most recent stay. We hope you had fun visiting Legoland and look forward to having you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Carlsbad hotels
0.1 mi away
Sheraton Carlsbad Resort and Spa
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Carlsbad Beach
1.3 mi away
Carlsbad Seapointe Resort
Carlsbad Seapointe Resort
#5 of 36 in Carlsbad
963 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Carlsbad by the Sea Resort
Carlsbad by the Sea Resort
#29 of 36 in Carlsbad
657 reviews
2.2 mi away
Cape Rey Carlsbad, a Hilton Resort
3.6 mi away
Omni La Costa Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MarBrisa Carlsbad Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MarBrisa Carlsbad Resort

Property: MarBrisa Carlsbad Resort
Address: 1594 MarBrisa Circle, Carlsbad, CA 92008
Region: United States > California > Carlsbad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Carlsbad
#6 Green Hotel in Carlsbad
#18 Business Hotel in Carlsbad
#23 Family Hotel in Carlsbad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — MarBrisa Carlsbad Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 256
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your MarBrisa Carlsbad Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Grand Vacations Club At Marbrisa Hotel Carlsbad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing