We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
MarBrisa Carlsbad Resort
Ranked #15 of 36 Hotels in Carlsbad
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 13 April 2014

I had a wonderful time in Carlsbad, I had never been before but I had Great villa, it was a great location and a great town, only thing would have liked a view of the ocean otherwise very close to everything and close to the interstate to go to San Diego

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations
Thank Shelia J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,416)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,054 - 1,060 of 1,416 reviews

Reviewed 11 April 2014

After loosing bonus points and rescued points I was destined to find out just how good Hilton was. I used some more of my points and booked at the Grand Mar Brisa Resort in San Diego Ca. It was very nice and pleasant and the hospitality was great. There are lost of fun activities for kids, the pools are wonderful and they are local to Lego Land which was expensive but a lot of fun. I am still impressed with Hilton, I just wish my rescued points and bonus points were explained better when we purchased this vacation planning...

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations
Thank Disneylovers55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

We stayed at marbrisa presidents week and had a great time. The resort is clean and well kept. The staff is friendly and willing to please. We stayed in building 52 which is one if the older buildings. It was up to par however, the closest pool is across the street and up a large hill. It's about a 5 minute walk. The other downside to the location of the building was it's location right next to Lego land. You do here kids screaming and the rides running of your door is open but if it is closed it's no problem. This would not be an issue if you stayed in a different building. The location is great. Hour and a half south of LA and Disneyland and 45 mins north of San Diego. We will return.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Da84bennett1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Experience a beautiful resort close to major attractions with a 5-star pool that will make you feel you are in Hawaii. Great for families or couples and expect to feel pampered from the minute you walk in the door until the time you leave. The only problem is that you won't want to leave!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations
2  Thank LoveSpringTraining
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paradise03Carlsbad, General Manager at MarBrisa Carlsbad Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2014

Hi LoveSpringTraining,
We're thrilled you found our accommodations at Hilton Grand Vacations Club at MarBrisa wonderful. We're so glad you had a great time and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Our recent stay at the Pacific MarBrisa Resort was one to remember. We decided to take our granddaughter to experience the west coast and our trip was awesome!!! The MarBrisa even though not yet completed, was a wonderful place to spend our spring break... we can't wait for it to be be completed to plan our next getaway there. There's something for everyone to do in the surrounding area, no matter what your age. The Resort is very strategically located to accommodate their guest. Lego land is next to the Resort, Sea World and the San Diego Zoo are a short drive away and if you just want to relax at the beach, there are several beaches a short distance from the Resort. If you came to California for the Amusement Parks, Disneyland and the California Adventure park are within driving distances and the concierge can assist you in acquiring entry tickets to avoid the lines at the parks. We are definitely looking forward to our next vacation at the Pacific MarBrisa Resort in the near future.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations
Thank Iris Marisucel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paradise03Carlsbad, General Manager at MarBrisa Carlsbad Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2014

Hi Iris Marisucel L,
Thank you for reviewing your stay. We're thrilled to hear your vacation with your granddaughter was a success and that you all had an amazing time! We appreciate your feedback regarding your recent visit and suggestions for the surrounding area. We hope to welcome you and your family back again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014

I always enjoy staying at the Marbrisa Resort. It is friendly and very close to a Outlet mall with so much to choose to shop. The field of flowers are a great view and smell. The location is just close enough to San Diego and Los Angles attractions. Shopping is also a great plus for the area. The ocean is easy to access as well. We love taking a children and grandkids to this resort. They have a great time relaxing and enjoying all that the resort has to offer.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations
1  Thank Gilbert R. A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paradise03Carlsbad, General Manager at MarBrisa Carlsbad Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2014

Hi Gilbert R. A,
Thank you for reviewing your stay. We're pleased to know you enjoyed your stay and found our location convenient when wanting to visit San Diego and Los Angeles attractions. We're so glad you and your family continue to enjoy relaxing vacations with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Location is good, staff is nice, buildings were in good shape, but it's just not a great resort. Yet, at least. We own at the Tuscany Village - Orlando resort, and the 2BR units are much bigger. The resort road runs between the two areas of Phase 1, and the next-to-be-finished Phase 2 is down the hill about 1/2 mile. None of the units has a great view; "Oceanview" is not inaccurate, but it's about three miles away past shopping centers and the freeway. The typical hardsell to attend a timeshare presentation. Still convenient, in very nice condition, and private access to Legoland. Hilton needs to do better than this.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paradise03Carlsbad, General Manager at MarBrisa Carlsbad Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2014

Hi John F,
Thank you for reviewing your stay. We're sorry to learn you were disappointed with your recent visit to our property. We apologize for any inconvenience you may have been caused and we hope to welcome you back again in the future for a much more successful stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Carlsbad hotels
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Carlsbad Beach
0.2 mi away
Sheraton Carlsbad Resort and Spa
2.2 mi away
Cape Rey Carlsbad, a Hilton Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Carlsbad Seapointe Resort
3.6 mi away
Omni La Costa Resort & Spa
0.8 mi away
Carlsbad by the Sea Resort
Carlsbad by the Sea Resort
#29 of 36 in Carlsbad
678 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MarBrisa Carlsbad Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MarBrisa Carlsbad Resort

Address: 1594 MarBrisa Circle, Carlsbad, CA 92008
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Carlsbad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Carlsbad
#6 Green Hotel in Carlsbad
#18 Business Hotel in Carlsbad
#23 Family Hotel in Carlsbad
Price Range: £111 - £173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — MarBrisa Carlsbad Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 256
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your MarBrisa Carlsbad Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Grand Vacations Club At Marbrisa Hotel Carlsbad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing