We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“still in building stage so beware”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
MarBrisa Carlsbad Resort
Ranked #14 of 36 Hotels in Carlsbad
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
San Tan Valley, United States
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“still in building stage so beware”
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Great hotel with some beautiful pools and other amenities. Legoland is literally, right there. Just beware that all quirks are not worked out yet. Fax machine wouldn't work and our internet would go out here and there. The most frustrating was the phone. Sometimes it would ring and ring for the front desk and other times it would go to the hotel next door, who obviously didn't care what our internet password would be or if the outlets and soap dishes weren't attached correctly to the wall. All in all it was a nice room, nice grounds, and friendly staff.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations

Helpful?
Thank Lynette C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paradise03Carlsbad, General Manager at MarBrisa Carlsbad Resort, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Hi Lynette C,
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback regarding our accommodations and hope that the little glitches you experienced didn't cause much of an inconvenience, if at all, to your stay. We hope that we can welcome you back for an even better experience in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,335 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    689
    340
    175
    81
    50
See reviews for
794
356
32
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (238)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
North Tustin, United States
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Nice place to get away for a few days - car is necessary to get around as no shuttles and not close to anything. Property rather spread out. It is probably at least a mile from 1 side of the property to the other. When Resort is finished it should be much better.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations

Helpful?
Thank Tristram Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paradise03Carlsbad, General Manager at MarBrisa Carlsbad Resort, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Hi Tristam Robert S,
Thank you for reviewing your stay. We're happy to hear that you enjoyed our location and we hope your overall stay was a success!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
281 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014 via mobile

The husband and wife drove down from LA for a staycation. After reading the reviews on TripAdvisor we were scared that we made a bad choice to stay here.

We were so glad that we didn't change our reservation to a different resort.

Yes, there is construction going on and yes it is close to Legoland. But we were in Villa 56 and did not hear any of the construction. We were right across from the roller coaster but with the window closed you didn't hear it and sitting on the balcony we barely noticed it.

While we were there they were upgrading the satellite TV to HD and encountered problems. They were very apologetic about the interruption and even threw a get together for the guests to make up for it. They tried to make the best of a bad situation and I commend them for that.

The room was clean and beautiful. Housekeeping was johnny on the spot when we needed coffee and towels.

We will definitely stay here again.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Yukonpuppy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paradise03Carlsbad, General Manager at MarBrisa Carlsbad Resort, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Hi Yukonpuppy,
Thank you for your review. We greatly appreciate your feedback regarding your most recent stay and we're so glad that you enjoyed your little staycation. Again, we apologize for the mishap with the HD, but we hope you enjoyed our get together in the interim. We look forward to welcoming you both back again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krum, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 May 2014

We stayed in Phase II and had a wonderful time. The pools and amenities were great, and our stay was very relaxing. We especially enjoyed the poolside music. The staff was helpful and friendly. The Carlsbad area is beautiful and a great "home base" for visiting other towns and cities along the coast.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank DgeTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paradise03Carlsbad, General Manager at MarBrisa Carlsbad Resort, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Hi DgeTexas,
Thank you for your review. We're pleased you had a wonderful time and found our amenities great, staff helpful and our location beautiful. We hope to welcome you back the next time you're visiting Carlsbad!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ft. Collins, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed only 4 short days at this great resort. We were very impressed with the property, future property development and especially with the staff and their commitment to excellent service. This is a place of vision, beautiful now and more spectacular soon.

We enjoyed well-appointed rooms, lush well-kept grounds and amazing views at Marbrisa. We do not stay in our room much so we don't really get to attached to anything inside, we are outside people and couldn't be happier with what we enjoyed.

The staff went above and beyond making us feel welcome from the minute we arrived to the sad moment we had to leave (doughnuts and coffee the morning we left compliments of the...wait for it....housekeeping dept...who does that these days?

We had s'mores by the fire Monday night with our champagne and watched the most beautiful sunset from the fire pit complete with soft beach sand and great tunes.

If you travel to the greater Carlsbad/San Diego area, you would not regret making your home at Marbrisa. Once you are there you don't have to do anything but enjoy...they take care of everything for you so that you can just relax and vacation....

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank di143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paradise03Carlsbad, General Manager at MarBrisa Carlsbad Resort, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Hi di143,
Thank you for reviewing Hilton Grand Vacations Club at MarBrisa. We're so glad you and your husband were impressed with our property and staff. We're happy to hear that our accommodations were well-appointed, our staff went above and beyond welcoming you and your husband, and that you enjoyed our location. We appreciate your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corona, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 April 2014

This is a beautiful resort in a perfect area and super clean and friendly. The pools are great and the rooms are comfy and nice. The kids activities are creative and fun. x0x0x0x0 This is making me put in 200 characters and I don't know what else to say. It's a perfect place!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations

Helpful?
1 Thank Billy M R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paradise03Carlsbad, General Manager at MarBrisa Carlsbad Resort, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Hi Billy M R,
Thank you for reviewing your stay. We're thrilled you found our resort beautiful, clean and comfortable. We're glad you had a great time and hope to welcome you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westminster, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014

We stayed in MarBrisa Phase 1 which was nice with a pool, BBQ areas, lovely gardens, and nearby golf course. However, it was a walk down steps to get to our condo, and the buildings had no elevators, vending machines, or ice machines. Also, the roller coaster in Legoland sits directly in front of three of the buildings and the whining noise from the ride is quite annoying. The rooms were very nice and clean, but there was no corkscrew in the kitchen. We did enjoy the Phase 2 pool complex, fitness center, and the grounds of Phase 2 and wished we had booked a room in that newer and nicer area of the resort that includes elevators and ice machines in their buildings some of which are still under construction. We liked the trail next to the LEGOLAND fence, and we enjoyed the restaurant and bar at the Sheraton that shares this resort property. If you are looking for a bar or restaurant, you will have to go to the Sheraton as there are no so such features at Hilton MarBrisa Phase 1. We plan to return for a visit again this year, and we hope we can find a place in Phase 2 and perhaps find more services available as this resort grows in features, customers, and amenities. Beware of the construction noise during the day in Phase 2, but you will like the new and upscale attractions of this upcoming resort.

Room Tip: Phase 1 is nice, but ask about getting into Phase 2 with the pool complex, fitness center, and nicer...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paradise03Carlsbad, General Manager at MarBrisa Carlsbad Resort, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Hi Mark1952,
Thank you for your review. We appreciate you sharing your recent experience at our property. We're glad you enjoyed our accommodations and our location, especially to Legoland. We're thrilled your overall stay was a success and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Carlsbad hotels
0.1 mi away
Sheraton Carlsbad Resort and Spa
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Carlsbad Beach
1.3 mi away
Carlsbad Seapointe Resort
Carlsbad Seapointe Resort
#5 of 36 in Carlsbad
963 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Carlsbad by the Sea Resort
Carlsbad by the Sea Resort
#29 of 36 in Carlsbad
657 reviews
2.2 mi away
Cape Rey Carlsbad, a Hilton Resort
3.6 mi away
Omni La Costa Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MarBrisa Carlsbad Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MarBrisa Carlsbad Resort

Property: MarBrisa Carlsbad Resort
Address: 1594 MarBrisa Circle, Carlsbad, CA 92008
Region: United States > California > Carlsbad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Carlsbad
#6 Green Hotel in Carlsbad
#18 Business Hotel in Carlsbad
#23 Family Hotel in Carlsbad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — MarBrisa Carlsbad Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 256
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your MarBrisa Carlsbad Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Grand Vacations Club At Marbrisa Hotel Carlsbad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing