We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Place To Stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Relax on our Beautiful Patio Front Entrance
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
40 reviews
Relax on our Beautiful Patio
Front Entrance
Spa-sized shower
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Carlsbad, California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sandra G
Redmond, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Perfect Place To Stay”
Reviewed 1 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

I was traveling solo to attend a graduate program course. I felt very safe and comfortable in the guesthouse. The owners have thought of every detail and the place looks much better in person. Photos don't do it justice. Great neighborhood and very clean & quiet. Highly recommend and I hope to stay there again in the future. Thanks!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked least: Wifi cuts out often.
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerry H
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“nice private set-up, close to town”
Reviewed 20 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Terrific compact space and very comfortable........................friendly hosts! Handy to great town eateries, waterfront; enjoyed hiking (walking) at park area near lagoon etc

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cjw1010
Mount Prospect, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Home away from Home!”
Reviewed 26 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015
2
people found this review helpful

What a wonderful little home..., your own private oasis. Owners are very gracious, with homemade goodies to boot! The ensuite was wonderful, and the shower is amazing!
It was a bit cool while we were there, so we didn't get to sit out on the patio. The view was nice as well. The personal touches throughout the coach home are carefully placed. Although the coach home is attached on one wall, you'd never know, it was very quiet and peacefull. The private drive was a plus!

Would visit again if in this area!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RichardA4...
Tucson AZ
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Our California Home...”
Reviewed 31 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
3
people found this review helpful

...away from home. It is much more than just a guest house it is a real home. Has everything you need to just move in. Fully equipped kitchen with all the condiments. AC and heat if needed. We didn't!! And wait until you see and enjoy that shower. That alone will make your day... plus cable TV, Wi-Fi,patio, total privacy and very comfortable. Our downfall is not planning ahead. Not many open dates any more. So book well in advance.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: shower
Liked least: bed needs a King Size for me!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patricia...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fabulous Months Vacation”
Reviewed 21 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
3
people found this review helpful

My husband and I recently stayed at the cottage in Carlsbad, Ca for one month. The stay was possibly the best we have ever had. Michelle and her husband were gracious, considerate and absolutely wonderful hostesses. The cottage was remarkably decorated and furnished. We received freshly baked goodies and wine to help make our stay morable. Although the cottage was attached to the main house, we had complete privacy. Outside of the front door was a wonderful patio and beautiful plants and flowers. This was a vacation that we will always cherish. Thank you for helping us to make wonderful memories.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peyon1
Buckeye, Arizona
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Quiet and relaxing”
Reviewed 12 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This was my second time staying here and again, it was as advertised. Quiet and clean, close to both downtown and the beach, but far enough away to avoid the crowds. Grocery store minutes away if you want to cook, and the outlets are about a five minute drive if you want to shop.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beddy_bea...
Bixby, Oklahoma
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
Reviewed 10 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

My wife and I were visiting family on our vacation/honeymoon. This place was perfect. Close enough to our family but still have us the feeling of being alone. The entire place is just perfect. The bed is comfortable, as is the couch. The shower is AMAZING!!! The bikes were great to run to the store and back. It was a quiet neighborhood and it was great not being in a hotel where you run the risk of hearing other guests. I would book here again in a heartbeat!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing