We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“family vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Diego Carlsbad
Ranked #23 of 36 Hotels in Carlsbad
A TripAdvisor Member
“family vacation”
Reviewed 13 March 2014

My stay at La Quinta was great!!! I stayed four night and got a great rate.....clean rooms......great staff......housekeeping was amazing!!!! They would come check first thing in the morning and if we weren't ready for them they would come back. I was even surprised that they would pick up my sons toys. I want to thank them for a great stay and a great experience!!!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

631 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    234
    201
    127
    43
    26
See reviews for
374
105
29
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Louisiana
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2014

I have stayed at La Quinta before and was not overly impressed. However, I am currently staying at this location and I have to say that I am extremely satisfied!! I have not have ONE concern or problem and I plan to stay here the whole week on a work trip. The exterior of the hotel is not fancy, but it is kept up well. Parking and check in is very convenient, the heated pool and hot tub is simple, but very nicely maintained. Check in was less than 30 seconds and the staff has been amazingly friendly. The room is large, recently updated and very clean! Beds are comfy, and the a/c works very well. The window opens all the way and has a nice screen to allow the ocean breeze in. The housekeeping staff does an amazing job DAILY!!! The room is fully cleaned, daily! Breakfast is a limited continental breakfast, but is clean, fresh, and easy. Honestly, this hotel is as good as any larger hotel chain that costs double the price. I am really enjoying my stay! Thank you!

Room Tip: Get a room away from the freeway - third floor and you can have a partial ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VPNor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Beach
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2014

La Quinta advertises the location as San Diego Carlsbad. Carlsbad-close? Yes,-either by freeway or the more scenic local road in from of the Inn. San Diego-close? Not really. The drive is pleasant but it's quite a distance, and in morning or evening rush hour traffic it can be grueling. So whether the location is excellent or terrible for you depends upon how fare afield from Carlsbad you plan to roam.

We find nothing not to like about the Inn, itself. La Quinta is our "go to" choice of chains whenever there's an option, and this one is "above average" in the chain. We were there for a long weekend a few months ago and plan to go back next month. We don't ordinarily like to stay in the same hotel twice in a row, just to get a change of scenery. There are other options in Carlsbad, so returning to La Quinta is a good recommendation.

Room Tip: West-facing rooms on upper floors are the best bet, but the hotel is quiet throughout.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dick99000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 24 February 2014

We've stayed here a number of times and we're always pleased with the room (King Suite has 2 baths), the cleanliness of the property and the prompt and pleasant service by the staff. Although our room was very close to the highway it was simply "white noise" (never a problem). The breakfast is more than adequate with basically all you need to start the day
(and surprisingly good coffee). All in all this is an excellent value and we'll definitely be back!!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2014

The hotel was well located for my purposes. The service really was lacking. The toilet backed up and when I called down to the desk the best the young man could do was offer a plunger. Really!! I can do that at home but I don't expect to be doing that at a hotel of quality.

I've stayed at La Quinta before so I had expectations as to their morning breakfast but found that what they serve in Burlingame is not what they serve in Carlsbad. The coffee was weak and the bagels were so so. Except for waffles that's all they had in terms of something substantial, and they even ran out of bananas on a Sunday morning.

But for the location, the price and a decent place to sleep there's not much more that can be said for this La Quinta.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Hugh L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guadalajara, Mexico
2 reviews
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Excellent location, clean and good service
The area located it is very nice and close to the beach and good restaurants.
It is close to Legoland, and Also close to premium outlet which is very convenient.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Arnulfo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liberty, NY
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2014

I stayed for 6 nights. The room was bigger than I expected, had a sitting area which was nice to be able to work in. The hotel was very clean, the breakfast was nice, and it was very conveniently located. I needed to receive and send a fax and this was not a problem, all staff were very nice and helpful.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank basketnurse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Carlsbad hotels
1.2 mi away
Carlsbad by the Sea Resort
Carlsbad by the Sea Resort
#29 of 36 in Carlsbad
661 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Carlsbad Beach
0.1 mi away
Ramada Carlsbad
Ramada Carlsbad
#36 of 36 in Carlsbad
1,064 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Carlsbad Beach
3.6 mi away
Days Inn Carlsbad
Days Inn Carlsbad
#27 of 36 in Carlsbad
349 reviews
2.0 mi away
HYATT house San Diego/Carlsbad
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites San Diego Carlsbad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites San Diego Carlsbad

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites San Diego Carlsbad
Address: 760 Macadamia Dr, Carlsbad, CA 92011-3205
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Carlsbad
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Carlsbad
#22 Family Hotel in Carlsbad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites San Diego Carlsbad 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites San Diego Carlsbad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Carlsbad Hotel Carlsbad
La Quinta Hotel Carlsbad
La Quinta Carlsbad
Carlsbad La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing