We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel in good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Carlsbad Seapointe Resort
Ranked #5 of 36 Hotels in Carlsbad
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 15 August 2012

We rented a two-bedroom, two-bath, three-TV condo, which worked well for our family. We had a balcony and could see the ocean and get its breezes. The condo was well furnished, although the furniture looked a little old. Bathrooms and kitchen were well equipped. Pool, hot tub and workout room at the resort were great. A small beach was across the highway with more rocks than sand. A larger beach was within a short car ride. Parking at the resort was good, but not at the larger beach. A number of restaurants were nearby so we didn't miss a restaurant. It was a relaxing time and we definitely plan to stay here again.

Room Tip: Get a room with balcony and an ocean view that is not near the kiddie pool.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smfBethlehem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gprmweigel, Manager at Carlsbad Seapointe Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2012

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. I am so glad to hear that you had such a wonderful time here at Carlsbad Seapointe. Looking forward to your return visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (989)
There are newer reviews for Carlsbad Seapointe Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

666 - 672 of 989 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2012

The Seapointe Resort was the last available timeshare we could find in S.Cal last year when we booked oir vacation. We just got back last weekend after a full week there. The resort itself is really nice. Very friendly employee's too. The location is horrible though. There is no place to eat for miles. You have to drive everywhere and there are very few places that serve breakfast. We had to drive miles north and south to gets some eats. The beach access is a challenge too. You need to cross two big ditches and a highway to get to what they call a beach. Not sure if rocks classify as a beach, see photo. The traffic in the front and the constant trains going by in the back makes this place fell like you're in NYC. Like I said....the resort it self if great, just a really bad location. Oh.. Don't even think of staying here and driving north to LA for Disneylnad and other sites, you'll be in traffic for hours and hours...

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank AZGT350
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gprmweigel, Manager at Carlsbad Seapointe Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2012

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed the accommidations here at the resort!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2012

This resort was GREAT!!!!!
The room was like a mini condo, it had everything!!!
Stove, oven, sink, dishwasher, blender, frig, pots and pans, etc....
They had two pools, adult and childrens!!
It was the best weekend I've had!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tasha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gprmweigel, Manager at Carlsbad Seapointe Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2012

It’s wonderful to hear that you had such a great time during your stay! We really strive to make each guest experience at Seapointe a memorable one, and from your positive comments we appear to have hit our mark. We look forward to your next visit with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2012

Our family just came back from a 7 day state at Carlsbad Seapointe. As always I make decisions based on Trip Advisor reviews so I always offer a full review of a resort.

Pros. 1. Excellent location (Carlsbad is the place to be)
2. Directly across from the beach (not on the beach)
3. Full condos (1 and 2 bedroom) with full kitchen, room was spacious
4. Activities Galore (volleyball, tennis, basketball, full day activities planned everyday)
5. Great for young kids (Boat ship playground, kid's pool, kid's splash park)

Cons: 1. They only clean rooms twice a week
2. You have to cross a busy intersection to get to the beach but small price to pay for this opportunity.
3. NO RESTAURANT on the premises. (we were fine with that since there is a lot to do but YOU must have a CAR).
4. NO gift shop on the premises.

Tips: 1. Pick up your groceries at the Whole Food Stores (ask receptionist how to get there)

Value: Incredible. Entire night was $ 200- hard to beat when you consider the location and the condo and the amenities. A hidden gem.

Room Tip: For little kids ask for room near play area. Any room in the 120 should be fine. We were in room 123...
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kedmab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2012

A spur of the moment night away is what we needed...so called Seapointe and they had a room for us, even though we aren't owners there.
We had a lovely corner room and the weather was warm in Carlsbad so we decided to sit out on the patio to enjoy the view. Some of the staff walked by and they were so warm and friendly towards my husband and I.
Thank you to the friendly staff and inviting atmostphere, we will definitely find our way back to this resort.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cheri O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2012

On a whim, we booked one night at this time-share resort. I wish we had made more time because the condo complex is a very relaxing and fun place to stay for a summer break with the kids. There is a separate kid's pool, complete with one of those water spray towers with different water jets for the kids to run around in. There is also a jacuzzi that allows kids...and a separate adult pool and jacuzzi at the other end of the property (so you don't have to hear the kids if you don't want to). The condos are very light and nicely designed and most have ocean views (the resort is just across the highway from the ocean). You can check-out boogie boards and other beach stuff from the activity desk. There is a game room, a gym, arts and crafts every day and other activities arranged by the staff. There are grassy areas with tables and chairs and barbeques so you can have a nice summer meal outdoors. Check it out!!

The only real con here is that the resort is right next to the train tracks and trains go by frequently. I thought it would keep us awake but we didn't hear the trains.

Room Tip: Ask for an upper floor (for the views and so people aren't walking past your unit all the time...
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rfamilyLosAngeles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2012

I've checked into a lot of hotels and condos but this was the first time I was offered a glass of champagne on check-in. It was an introduction to a very hospitable resort with an excellent staff very interested in making my wife and my stay very pleasant. I think this is a very comfortable resort with great rooms, well kept grounds and a great location. I enjoyed the adult pool which was great for lap swimming. Interesting activity options including surf and steel drum lessons. Great welcoming breakfast with introduction to staff, resort, and the area. Our room was in the back where the railroad track is very close but the minimal noise from that did not bother us. The beach is across a major highway and is not a good one....apparently washed out by storms a few years ago. No matter because there is a great beach a mile or two south and plenty of others north and south. I've visited California a lot and I think this is a idea location for a family trip because it is a reasonable drive to attractions in both San Diego and the LA area. Interesting how many of the owners of this resort live only a hour or two away and therefore know the So. Cal coast and have chosen this as there beach-getaway place. A car is obviously a must here and they have an efficent and safe parking structure Great restaurants in Carlsbad.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rscotUtah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Carlsbad hotels
1.1 mi away
Cape Rey Carlsbad, a Hilton Resort
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Carlsbad Beach
3.7 mi away
Beach Terrace Inn
Beach Terrace Inn
#3 of 36 in Carlsbad
1,330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Ocean Palms Beach Resort
0.7 mi away
Carlsbad by the Sea Resort
Carlsbad by the Sea Resort
#29 of 36 in Carlsbad
668 reviews
3.6 mi away
Omni La Costa Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Carlsbad Seapointe Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carlsbad Seapointe Resort

Address: 6400 Surfside Ln, Carlsbad, CA 92011-3207
Region: United States > California > Carlsbad
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Carlsbad
#4 Family Hotel in Carlsbad
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Carlsbad
#6 Romantic Hotel in Carlsbad
#19 Business Hotel in Carlsbad
Price Range: £137 - £222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Carlsbad Seapointe Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Carlsbad Seapointe Resort offers an unbelievable location for visitors visiting San Diego. These vacation condos sit along some of the most beautiful beaches in Southern California, and are within easy driving distance of LEGOLAND California, SeaWorld, the San Diego Zoo and the Wild Animal Park. After a day of sightseeing or enjoying the sand and surf, relax in your own one or two bedroom designer-decorated condo. With an average of 800 square feet of space, beautiful balcony views, and a romantic fireplace, you can rest and unwind while listening to the sound of the ocean nearby. Guests can enjoy on-site amenities including swimming pools, a spa, fitness room, activity center, basketball, volleyball and tennis courts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Carlsbad Seapointe Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carlsbad Seapointe Hotel Carlsbad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing