We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor communication”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Carlsbad Seapointe Resort
Ranked #5 of 36 Hotels in Carlsbad
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
1 review
“Poor communication”
Reviewed 16 March 2014 via mobile

We booked this online and the reviews stated that the room slept 7. We were disappointed that 2 of our family had to sleep on a pull out couch.
We asked for a rollaway bed the next morning for the 2 year old and never received it. The first day the air conditioning failed and we notified the staff at 9am but no one came to repair the airconditioning until 6:30pm. We were never offered another room or an apology for the very warm room that day. When we entered our 2 bedroom villa 2 dead carnations were left on the counter in an empty vase. We felt that the place was clean, but we had a difficult time with communication because the staff we talked to couldn't speak English. We would of loved to use the wagon and beach toys but were never informed until our 4th day of our stay.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Pat V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherry W, General Manager at Carlsbad Seapointe Resort, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Dear PatV
Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your stay at Carlsbad Seapointe Resort. We're truly sorry to learn of your vacation experience and the issues that occurred during your visit. We apologize for the lack of communication in explaining the amenities and activities available to you. In addition, we regret that you were inconvenienced due to the request for a rollaway not being met as well as the delayed response for the air conditioning repair. We'd appreciate the opportunity to speak with you further regarding your stay and invite you to contact us at csrinfo@gpresorts.com. We hope to speak with you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

944 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    664
    175
    58
    30
    17
See reviews for
465
298
27
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (383)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chandler, Arizona
2 reviews
Reviewed 14 March 2014

The Carlsbad Seapointe Resort has immaculate grounds. Everything is so clean and in order. We enjoyed the spacious rooms and the wonderful views of the ocean. The beach is very convenient, you just cross the street and your toes are in the warm soft sand.

There are so many fun activities for the kids and family to do at this resort. The staff is so friendly and caring.

We are definitely coming back for another vacation.

Pat P

Room Tip: Ask for an ocean view room, you will be able to see the sunset in the afternoon.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pat P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherry W, General Manager at Carlsbad Seapointe Resort, responded to this review, 20 April 2014
Hi Pat P,
Thank you for reviewing Carlsbad Seapointe Resort. We're thrilled you found our grounds immaculate, views wonderful and rooms spacious. We hope you had fun being so close to the beach and we hope to welcome you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chandler, Arizona
1 review
Reviewed 14 March 2014

Just returned home from Carlsbad Seapointe Resort and looking at my calendar to plan return trip. Perfect location, large rooms, great activities, plenty of good parking and great hotel staff. We chose the two room suite and there was plenty of space for my large family. Very clean rooms and property in general was very clean due to attentive cleaning staff. The first day we were there one of the gates was broken and the maintenance man (wish I could recall his name) was promptly repairing when I arrived back with groceries. He stopped what he was doing, opened the gate and walked a handful of my groceries up to the room for me. Wonderful customer service!!! Truly can't say enough positive things, it was a wonderful family trip at an awesome resort!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lorna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherry W, General Manager at Carlsbad Seapointe Resort, responded to this review, 20 April 2014
Hi Lorna M,
Thank you for your review. We are thrilled to know you enjoyed your recent trip so much you're ready to book another stay! It's great to hear that you found our location perfect, staff great and that you enjoyed our accommodations. We're so happy to hear our maintenance staff was able to assist you with your groceries to your room. We thank you for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you and your family back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2014

My family and I were just there and we could not get over how attentive the staff was at this resort! Andrea at the Front Desk mailed items home for us and Sara scooped extra ice cream and Maddie hosted a lot of extra girls at the Smore's fire! Even the GM was at the front desk to greet us - Michelle, you and your team are doing an amazing and heartfelt job!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Deb J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherry W, General Manager at Carlsbad Seapointe Resort, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Hi Deb J,
Thank you for your review. We're so glad you and your family enjoyed your stay! We're so happy to hear how attentive our staff was, including Andrea, Sara and Maddie. We greatly appreciate your positive feedback and hope to welcome you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlsbad, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2014

This place is simply amazing! From staff, to activities, to location, to the units.
Starting with my check in. Olga, Kasey, Jessica and Andrea are awesome! The girls from Activities are wonderful, Maddi and Sarah.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank n_enciso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherry W, General Manager at Carlsbad Seapointe Resort, responded to this review, 2 March 2014
Hi n_enciso,
Thank you for your post. We're so glad you had an amazing time vacationing with us. It's great to know you enjoyed our staff, activities, location and accommodations. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southern California
Level Contributor
223 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2014

We come here yearly and it's a place for us to unwind. We try to get a unit with expansive ocean views. We love watching the sunsets.....so tranquil. We come either in the spring or fall when the children are in school. Summer season can get crowded and more noisy with kids running around as well as local families who come in for the day. The beach is right across the street from the resort and it's not as crowded as the beach closer to the village. Resort has a full gym, adult swimming pool and adult hot tub. There's also a family pool and spa. You will need a car to get around. We usually shop at Ralph's supermarket or Costco.

Room Tip: Try to get a room that is towards the front of the resort as those in back get the noise from the tr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LindaRoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherry W, General Manager at Carlsbad Seapointe Resort, responded to this review, 2 March 2014
Hi LindaRoo,
Thank you for your post. We're so glad you loved our views and watching the sunsets over the ocean. We're glad you and your family enjoyed our accommodations and the quietness of the resort. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tahoe Vista, CA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Kasey at the Front Desk was so friendly and helpful with dinner reservations and anything I needed. Our meeting was perfect, every detail was attended to. Sherry the Manager was amazing.
I loved the pool and the jacuzzi, the grounds were beautiful. I can't say enough about how great my stay was. I will for certain come back!!! Thank you all very much for making my stay wonderful!!!

Room Tip: It seemed like all of the rooms were great!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rwll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherry W, General Manager at Carlsbad Seapointe Resort, responded to this review, 2 March 2014
Hi rwll,
Thank you for your post. We appreciate your kind words regarding our friendly and helpful staff. We're so glad they could accommodate you with dinner reservations and any other inquiries you may have had during your stay. It's wonderful to know how much you truly enjoyed your visit and look forward to your return
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Carlsbad hotels
1.1 mi away
Cape Rey Carlsbad, a Hilton Resort
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Carlsbad Beach
3.7 mi away
Beach Terrace Inn
Beach Terrace Inn
#2 of 36 in Carlsbad
1,310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Ocean Palms Beach Resort
0.7 mi away
Carlsbad by the Sea Resort
Carlsbad by the Sea Resort
#29 of 36 in Carlsbad
654 reviews
3.6 mi away
Omni La Costa Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Carlsbad Seapointe Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carlsbad Seapointe Resort

Property: Carlsbad Seapointe Resort
Address: 6400 Surfside Ln, Carlsbad, CA 92011-3207
Region: United States > California > Carlsbad
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Carlsbad
#4 Family Hotel in Carlsbad
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Carlsbad
#6 Romantic Hotel in Carlsbad
#19 Business Hotel in Carlsbad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — Carlsbad Seapointe Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Carlsbad Seapointe Resort offers an unbelievable location for visitors visiting San Diego. These vacation condos sit along some of the most beautiful beaches in Southern California, and are within easy driving distance of LEGOLAND California, SeaWorld, the San Diego Zoo and the Wild Animal Park. After a day of sightseeing or enjoying the sand and surf, relax in your own one or two bedroom designer-decorated condo. With an average of 800 square feet of space, beautiful balcony views, and a romantic fireplace, you can rest and unwind while listening to the sound of the ocean nearby. Guests can enjoy on-site amenities including swimming pools, a spa, fitness room, activity center, basketball, volleyball and tennis courts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Carlsbad Seapointe Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carlsbad Seapointe Hotel Carlsbad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing