We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Anything you need”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Carlsbad Seapointe Resort
Ranked #5 of 36 Hotels in Carlsbad
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Anything you need”
Reviewed 13 August 2014

This is a beautiful resort. Being a timeshare means the rooms have everything you need to become your home away from home. Nice full kitchen, big bathroom and an amazing room. On property they have an amazing activity program with activities for all ages and interests. They also have two pools one for adults one for family's with a water play area. For kids they have a dolphin golf course, pirate ship, and a game room. Beach volley ball area, along with tennis & basketball courts, and horseshoes. As with every Grand Pacific Resort the staff was exceptional. If you buy your food before you check in you will never have to move your car. Go to the beach. Or hang out on this awesome property.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WebsWeWeave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

908 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    635
    169
    57
    30
    17
See reviews for
447
288
27
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (368)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
La Crosse, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014

I took my son and his family of 4 to Seapointe for week 29 which we own there. Our 2 bedroom unit facing the ocean worked out wonderfully for the 5 of us. Everyone was delighted with the accommodations, activities, and food provided to guests during our stay. The weather was gorgeous, the staff at Seapointe very helpful and accommodating to our needs and requests, and the friendliness and special bottle of wine for my birthday was unbeatable. We will look forward to returning in two years to do it all again. Thank you everyone who made our stay pleasant and enjoyable.

Room Tip: We were staying at a 2 bedroom condo facing the ocean. Excellent for watching sunsets.
See more room tips
Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Alyce W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 August 2014

My family stayed here mid-July, weather was great, beach was great, you get the picture.
We have been going there for over 12 years every 2-3 years. (my kid's are now older teenagers and it doesn't excite them like it did when they were younger).
The Carlsbad Seapointe is a very nice family resort especially for families with kid's 2-13 years of age, there are more than a few activities for the kid's and the rest of the family.
The only real complaint I have is that the Coaster train tracks are right behind the resort and since our suite was a rear unit we heard trains as they passed which is only 10-15 seconds, 4x an hour during the daytime. One night there was a freight train that was pretty annoying at 3:30AM, it took 20 minutes for it to move one down the line.
The beach is across the street (The Coast highway, a busy with a fair amount of traffic, thankfully there is a traffic light with ample time for crossing the 4 lanes.
They have everything you need for the beach, towels, chairs, umbrellas, body boards and beach carts to haul all the stuff to the beach. The rooms are very clean,have been upgraded recently and are tastefully decorated. They provide fresh towels/linens 2-3x during the week.
The Pizza Bingo was fun and the pancake breakfast is decent. We went into Carlsbad one morning for breakfast and found Don's Country kitchen, what a treat with great food.
I only gave it 4 stars because of the trains and we ended up with a rear unit again.
But, we will be back in 1-2 years again even with our kids who will be close to 20 by then.

Room Tip: Select a top floor room to keep from hearing the loud kid's running around above you Rooms on t...
See more room tips
Green Features: They do a great recycling program, they only replace towels when you request them.
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brokenwave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

We stay at Seapointe Resort in Carlsbad every year and this year's stay was just as great-actually even better - as the rooms have been recently painted and refreshed with new carpet. We enjoyed many of the family activities: pizza bingo, ping pong competition, pancake breakfasts, and sangria happy hour etc... The staff was just as friendly and helpful as always and very quick to accommodate any reasonable request. The beach, just a short walk across the street, was not crowded during the busiest week of the summer and the water was pretty warm this year. Looking forward to next year already.

Room Tip: All rooms are ocean view rooms! Can't go wrong..
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lisa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surprise, Arizona
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We have been doing timeshare exchanges for 24 years, and this one was the best in every way, with the possible exception of it's sister resort, Carlesbad Inn. Loads of activities for all ages and across the road from a beautiful beach. What more could you ask??!!

Room Tip: Ocean view is best and 2nd or 3rd floor.
See more room tips
Green Features: Signs everywhere about this. Staff were conscious about it also.
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sharon b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Lovely timeshare condo with clean, modern rooms. I didn't use a lot of the hotel's amenities but found this resort an easy starting point to get to attractions around San Diego. You have to cross a busy hiway to get to the beach but the beach is not overcrowded.
The staff are friendly, welcoming and knowledgeable. A request to move to a different room was forgotten in the hustle/bustle of check in but we decided our ocean view room was adequate.

Room Tip: Try to get a 2nd floor or higher ocean side - the commuter train runs in the back of the hotel.
See more room tips
Green Features: I think their practices reflect an environmentally responsible business .
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank volgolgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We stay in Carlsbad every summer. This resort was further out of town than we are used to. Turned out, it didn't matter in the least. We spent all of our time at the beach, which was a short walk across the street. The BEST thing was all the beach stuff we were able to borrow from the actives desk. Our boys tried the boogie boards for the first time, and loved it. We couldn't get them out of the water on those things. . . it would not have occurred to us to buy or rent the boogie boards, but how fantastic that they were checked out to us everyday, along with an umbrella, chairs, wagon and towels. The 1-bed suite (#214) was spacious and clean, with a balcony and ocean view. We watched a movie outside on the lawn and had s'mores too. Great, great vacation.

Room Tip: #214 one bed suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ifyouhavehalfabrain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Carlsbad hotels
1.7 mi away
West Inn & Suites Carlsbad
1.1 mi away
Cape Rey Carlsbad, a Hilton Resort
3.7 mi away
Beach Terrace Inn
Beach Terrace Inn
#3 of 36 in Carlsbad
1,285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Ocean Palms Beach Resort
Ocean Palms Beach Resort
#2 of 36 in Carlsbad
972 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Carlsbad Beach
0.8 mi away
Carlsbad by the Sea Resort
Carlsbad by the Sea Resort
#29 of 36 in Carlsbad
634 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Carlsbad Seapointe Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carlsbad Seapointe Resort

Property: Carlsbad Seapointe Resort
Address: 6400 Surfside Ln, Carlsbad, CA 92011-3207
Region: United States > California > Carlsbad
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Carlsbad
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Carlsbad
#4 Family Hotel in Carlsbad
#6 Romantic Hotel in Carlsbad
#19 Business Hotel in Carlsbad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — Carlsbad Seapointe Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Carlsbad Seapointe Resort offers an unbelievable location for visitors visiting San Diego. These vacation condos sit along some of the most beautiful beaches in Southern California, and are within easy driving distance of LEGOLAND California, SeaWorld, the San Diego Zoo and the Wild Animal Park. After a day of sightseeing or enjoying the sand and surf, relax in your own one or two bedroom designer-decorated condo. With an average of 800 square feet of space, beautiful balcony views, and a romantic fireplace, you can rest and unwind while listening to the sound of the ocean nearby. Guests can enjoy on-site amenities including swimming pools, a spa, fitness room, activity center, basketball, volleyball and tennis courts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Carlsbad Seapointe Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carlsbad Seapointe Hotel Carlsbad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing