We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
HYATT house San Diego/Carlsbad
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (618)
Filter reviews
618 results
Traveller rating
295
160
75
50
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
295
160
75
50
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshyatt placemicrowave convection ovensocial hourfree breakfastomelette stationomelette bartrain tracksfull size refrigeratorfree shuttlethe sofa bedshuttle servicesmall kitchenfamily hotellight sleeperexcellent stayone bedroom suitelaundry room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
551 - 556 of 618 reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2012

It was nice to have a full kitchen and the separate bedroom. What made our stay was the great staff in particular in the breakfast/social hour area. They made sure everyone got served and when overwhelmed with guest the front desk and bell service people jumped right in. Most places would just let the food run out and get to refilling when they could, not here!

Nice location, easy on-off of the freeway. Have free shuttle to Legoland and other close locations. Room was quiet even though it faced the highway. Comfortable Hyatt bed. Definitely will be back.

Elevator a bit slow, pretty heavily used but needed it to bring up luggage and gear.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank HapptravAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2012

Only five minutes away from Legoland and the shuttle service provided by the hotel was good! The breakfast in the mornings was okay......too often the selection were not refilled in a timely manner, but the rooms.....very comfortable and well laid out. Spacious, modern, good amenities....definitely some thought was put into these rooms. Equipped with microwave, refrigerator, counter top range and all the necessities; glasses, plates, flatware...even a dish towel! Do not even think about it...this is the place to stay at.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Yardie65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2012

We stayed here this week on a business trip to Carlsbad. The room was perfectly comfortable and well provisioned with a small kitchenette. The breakfast was good with a selection of hot/cold food and with an early start most days it was good to be able to have a bite to eat at 545am...

With a car available to us it was a short drive to Carlsbad Village, but for those that don't the hotel runs a shuttle bus to the village and beach, very frequently until about 10pm at night...

My only negative comment is purely my own preference of being able to walk in the evening to restaurant/bar.... This hotel doesn't really have much close by to be able to do so..... But don't let that put you off.... Great room, great breakfast and great staff.

Note: no evening meal available or bar onsite....

Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
1  Thank Martin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2012

We were moved to this hotel after having a bad experiene elsewhere. What a relief to arrive to pleasant people, and a lovely establishment. The hotel was very so nice, we had a cute little kitchenette in our room, and the breakfast was the best we have had at any hotel and served on porcelain plateware. It was literally minutes away from our destination, Legoland, and we were thrilled with our stay despite its brevity. Yes, the internet was slow, but we weren't there on business. The downfall for us was the train whistle every 30 minutes or so, but it stopped by around 10:00, so we were able to sleep just fine afterall. Would definitely stay again simply for location!

Room Tip: Avoid staying on the side with the train tracks if you need to go to bed early.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ToddS478
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2012

I really heavily on internet and phone communication while on business. I do not recommend this hotel if you rely on the same.
1. Verizon connection here is 1 to 2 bars and every call I have made has been dropped.
2. The Wireless Connection here is slow, not just moderately slow, but very slow. Even with several bars, the connection is great, but the service is slow.

Room Tip: Room is right near freeway. If you request a room, have it on the side opposite of the freeway Walls are thin and in the summer there are lots of kids, given it's close proximity to Legoland. This is fine if you're another parent with ill mannered children that scream in the hallways, too, but not fine if traveling on business and trying to get some work done or a little sleep.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank adventurejanet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews