We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
HYATT house San Diego/Carlsbad
Nearby Hotels
US$382
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$343
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Ocean Palms Beach Resort(Carlsbad)(Great Value!)
US$299
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$321
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$265
Groupon.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hilton Garden Inn Carlsbad Beach(Carlsbad)(Great Value!)
US$182
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Best Western Plus Beach View Lodge(Carlsbad)(Great Value!)
US$344
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$223
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$193
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Omni La Costa Resort & Spa(Carlsbad)
US$384
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$359
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Carlsbad Inn Beach Resort(Carlsbad)(Great Value!)
US$270
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$252
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Sheraton Carlsbad Resort and Spa(Carlsbad)(Great Value!)
US$202
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$165
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Grand Pacific Palisades Resort and Hotel(Carlsbad)(Great Value!)
US$178
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (629)
Filter reviews
629 results
Traveller rating
301
161
77
52
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
301
161
77
52
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshyatt placemicrowave convection ovensocial hourfree breakfastomelette stationomelette bartrain tracksfull size refrigeratorfree shuttlethe sofa bedshuttle servicesmall kitchenfamily hotellight sleeperexcellent stayone bedroom suitelaundry room
Filter
Updating list...
529 - 534 of 629 reviews
Reviewed 8 April 2013

It's located down the road from Legoland! It's wonderful for families! Kitchen in the room with cleanliness and new appliances! Very Nicely decorated! Staff was helpful. Offer of breakfast and happy hour with appetizers is a plus!! I will definitely stay again!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2013

We stayed longer than we expected but the staff made our stay welcoming. From the front desk, management, housekeeping and especially Jessica and German in the lounge. You can't beat that kind of "know your name and beverage choice" everytime you are in the lounge kind of service. We will stay at the Hyatt House in Carlsbad when traveling because of the accommodations but especially because of the five star service. Sign up for the Hyatt points- It is worth it!!
Tony Vela

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tvela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
john208, General Manager at HYATT house San Diego/Carlsbad, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2013

Dear valued guest:

Thank you again for choosing Hyatt House Carlsbad. We appreciate you staying with us and are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Please come back to visit us. We strive to always be sure each and every guest is taken care of.

Thank you again for your time.

John Saunders
General Manager
760.929.8200 x404

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2013

We stayed here as a base for Legoland and San Diego attractions. Great location and overall good value. Suites are roomy and have full kitchens so are ideal for travelling with young children. Staff were very friendly and helpful, the complimentary breakfast was great and my kids really enjoyed the pool, which was pretty warm. However, the king bed we had was so uncomfortable that my husband had to resort to sleeping on the couch. The housekeeping was quite poor and we found our room to be very noisy - it was on the ground floor so I would recommend trying to get an upper floor room to eliminate that.

Room Tip: Avoid ground level rooms due to noise.
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fiona B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
john208, General Manager at HYATT house San Diego/Carlsbad, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2013

Dear valued guest:
Thank you again for choosing Hyatt House Carlsbad. We are sorry to hear that the bed was un-comfortable. We always strive to be sure each and every guest is taken care of. We will look into that room. We do hope you will give us another chance when you’re in this area. Thank you again for your time.

John Saunders
General Manager
760.929.8200 x404

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2013

I can't say enough about this hotel. It's in a great location, only 5 minutes from Legoland and 10 seconds from the I-5 freeway. Even with being so close to the freeway, I never heard any traffic noise.

The front desk staff were tremendous. They always had a smile and answered any question we had. They gave us directions to the nearest grocery store and other area attractions. The hotel offers a shuttle to Legoland, which we used and was both convenient and speedy.

We stayed in the King suite which was perfect for our family of 4. The kids slept on the sofa bed, which had a built in lounge so it was like they had separate beds. The room had a big kitchen, with anything you might need to cook. We didn't cook much, but it was great having the toaster and microwave, as well as a full sized fridge and freezer. There was a king bed for me and my husband, as well as a nice size bathroom with tub/shower. The king bed was in a real separate room with a door, so my husband and I could watch TV will the kids slept.

The pool was nice and heated. The kids played in it for an hour, while I sat in the hot tub. There were plenty of towels available by the pool.

There was a free hot breakfast buffet every day. The choices changed slightly from day to day, including eggs, bacon, sausage, ham, waffles, pancakes, juice, coffee, cereals, bagels and toast. The food was fine, much like most buffet food. The staff was quick to replace anything that ran low. We never had an issue finding a place to sit, but I could see the space filling up quickly during high season. They also had an evening social where they provided light fare. Nachos, potato skins, and pizza were available as well as salad, crackers and drinks.

Parking was never a problem and the grounds were clean and well manicured. The whole hotel was clean and well kept.

I will definitely stay at this hotel again. If I had one criticism, it would be that we had 4 people in our room and they only gave us 3 towels. One call got us the extra towel, but we had to it 2 days in a row. By far not a big deal for us as they were very quick in getting us the extra towel.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JKoenigPhoenix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2013

Clean and comfortable.
The complimentary conti breakfast as well as daily snack hour is decent.
They have complimentary wifi and shuttle service which is awesome!
Free parking and pool are bonus!
I would recommend staying here (kid friendly).

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gymnbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews