We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely amazing service and extraordinary facility!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Four Seasons Residence Club Aviara, Carlsbad Ca.
Ranked #6 of 37 Hotels in Carlsbad
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 December 2013

We are currently staying at the Harborside at the Atlantis on Paradise Island in the Bahamas(half owned by Starwoods and half by the Atlantis) after having turned in a two week stay at the Four Seasons to Interval International. We are Five-Star Elite/Platinum members within Westin and booked the Harborside 8 months out. What a mistake we made in hindsight. We were told that
we would always receive special perks because of our ownership status with any Starwoods timeshare or hotel property.

We hadn't stayed at the Harborside in many years. It was probably poorly built in the first place, but the ongoing maintenance just hasn't been done. If you want a pool umbrella opened up, you
do it yourself but without a rope....very hard actually. Dishwashing soap and detergent are not replaced on the single cleanup day but even when arriving, the room was just dirty. We had to request the kitchen and bathroom floors be recleaned. It was gross. Nothing is provided and the towels are often threadbare and well worn. Even the concierge was rather
non caring. No one ever learned our name and the only pleasant contact we had with anyone was
from the timeshare resale department urging us to look and buy. No way. By the way, the yearly maintenance for a 2 bedroom is slightly under $3000 per year and the weekly internet is another $150 per week for all guests - owners or traders. Our Platinum status got us exactly nothing
with this property. We were allowed to check in one hour early.

What this experience did was to make us value the amount of dedication that the staff and the board of directors put into the ownership experience at the Four Seasons. Everything is always
just so perfect. Whether it's the robes waiting for you in the free steam rooms, the new razors, the fresh brushes and combs, the sunscreen at the pool, coffee and tea in the mornings in the lobby, the always remembering your name at the front desk, pool and at the concierge, all of it reminds me of what Harborside is lacking and at a much higher yearly
maintenance fee. I absolutely love getting the Wall Street Journal or USA Today at my door in
the morning. I love the 4 fresh coffees left daily in my suite and the wonderful amenities left so abundantly every day when the room is made up. I think all owners at the Four Seasons come to take for granted the lovely furniture, the beautifully maintained units and all of the kitchen supplies that are provided.

At the Harborside, the furnishings are old, tattered, full of dings, in clash mode (the couch actually clashes with the possibly replaced carpet) and once again, the Four Seasons comes up as a tremendous value. I absolutely always love my twice yearly stays at the Four Seasons. I never get tired of the pampering and many kindnesses provided by the staff. I would never hesitate to recommend it for a family, business trip or just a wonderful romantic stay. The fireplaces in the living room are fabulous!!! Such a great touch! It is also so nice to have coffee on the porches of every unit with the beautiful landscaping. All in all, enjoy and appreciate this outstanding
resort!

Room Tip: We have stayed both up at the Summits and down by the main lobby but now prefer the convenience of t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank montauk1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (389)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

331 - 337 of 389 reviews

Reviewed 4 December 2013

We were met in the drive way & offed a bottle of water. I thought it must be a timeshare sales person,but he said he was just the doorman.When we drove up the hill to the unit our key wouldn't open the door. Within minutes someone was there to get us new keys.All of the service staff were extremely friendly . .I noticed the plugins in the bathroom didn't work on the second day,so i called to tell them & within 10 minutes service personal arrived & replaced them.
We only had a studio room,but it was large & well furnished.Small sink & a couple of forks & knives etc.,but it was good enough for us to use the b-b.q. & eat in our room a few nights.
The bed was a king & very firm.Lots of toiletries in large bathroom. Sofa to watch flat screen t.v. We had a ground level unit,so no views,but all you had to do was go for walk or short drive to get the views. The unit we had was on the highest part of the complex,so one either had to drive down to the pool,or take 45 steps down& back up.We drove.
The grounds were clean & well maintained .
We have been to many timeshare places & this was by far the best quality of staff for service & friendliness. .Can you imagine every morning a different cleaning lady in the parking lot saying "good morning" with a big smile.
This place made you feel special.

Room Tip: second floor for a view,but then you would have to take the stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 411gerryb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceClubAviara, General Manager at Four Seasons Residence Club Aviara, Carlsbad Ca., responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your sharing your recent experience at Four Seasons Residence Club Aviara. We are so pleased that you had such a memorable stay.

It meant a great deal to read your acknowledgements about the service and friendliness of the staff. We take great pride in the warmth and sincerity of our employees and it will be a pleasure to share your words of praise with them.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Aviara in the very near future. Until then, Happy Holidays!

Sincerely,
Demi Ortega
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2013

Stayed in a one bedroom unit. The first thing I noticed when I walked in was no odor. I cannot stand the cleaning smell that every other place I've ever stayed in has. Sure, cleaning smell is better than a lot of other odors, but it's nice to have zero odor walking through the door.
Housekeeping comes every day which is highly unusual for a timeshare apartment.
Newspaper delivered to room free of charge. Nice high end toiletries and robes in room. Very spacious lanai. Overall, a great room.

Property is nice with lots of walking/running trails. It has 2 pool areas, we just visited the one closest to our room. The whole area is clean and well kept. I've stayed at 4 other timeshare resorts in Carlsbad and love them all, but this is a cut above the rest.

Room Tip: Ask for a room close to a pool. It doesn't get too noisy and you won't have to walk too far...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mohc962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

This resort is wonderful! It is a pet friendly resort and we were not aware until we arrived. We had an allergy problem so the resort prepared another unit for us and once we moved in there we did not have any more allergies.
The resort itself it beautiful. The units are large and nicely decorated with quality furnishings. There is free Wi-Fi in the rooms, though it is slow, and you can pay for the upgraded Wi-Fi if you want. It is in view of the lagoon depending on where your unit is located. It is a bit inland from the beach and not too far from shopping, especially a large mall a few miles away that has just about everything.
The resort has excellent service. We had to call in about a couple other things and had people responding quickly to resolve the issue. Everyone was very pleasant and helpful. I have rarely seen this level of service at any resort. I would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: If you are allergic to animals advise them in advance so they can properly clean it before arrival.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pchampion25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

If you have the opportunity to secure accommodations, do it!
You will not be disappointed.
First off, let me remind everyone that the weather in the SanDiego area is, at the very least, the best kept secret in the nation!
The location of this resort is Carlsbad about 30 minutes from the San Diego airport, but it can be easily serviced by Palm Springs (psp), John Wayne (sna) or LosAngeles (lax) for a scenic drive, to the resort. Making this a great air flight value as you have choices.
Back to the resort, the villas are spectacular - well furnished and the villas are well equipped with absolutely everything you need for a relaxing up-scale vacation.
The grounds are amazing.
Stunning views - you feel more like you are in Europe than California.
There are two pool areas for the exclusive use of villa guests and at least one day of our vacation, we walk over to the Hyatt Aviara (in the middle of the property), dine at the California Bistro and stroll over to check out their pool scene and more breathtaking views.
You do not ever have to leave the property as the restaurants are divine and the property is beautiful. The staffing is very attentive.
If you do leave the property, there are wonderful restaurants a short drive away and typical fantastic shopping areas a stone's throw away.
...and I almost forgot the main difference between the Residence Club and all other vacation ownerships....daily maid service!
You cannot beat this home-away-from-home.
What an awesome vacation experience!!!

Room Tip: Corner villas are usually stand-alone villas if booking a one bedroom master villa. The stand alone...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank starrinc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceClubAviara, General Manager at Four Seasons Residence Club Aviara, Carlsbad Ca., responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2013

Thank you so much for your thoughtful review about Four Seasons Residence Club Aviara. We appreciate you taking the time to share your impressions from your recent visit.

We were so pleased to learn how much you enjoyed our hospitality - everything from the location of the property, the beauty of the grounds, villa decor, housekeeping service, and that you felt it was truly your home-away-from-home!

We certainly hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Aviara, especially since you live within such close proximity!

Sincerely,
Demi Ortega
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

The resort is a true Four Seasons property! The staff and amenities were great. The kids game room was a hit with my two daughters. Pool side smoothies were a nice touch. There are plenty of family activities (Lego Land, Sea World, Old Town) just a short drive away. We would highly recommend this resort.

Room Tip: The Summit rooms are near a great pool and kids game room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rich O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

As always, this resort is immaculately maintained. We had a few service issues but they were taken care of immediately. Rooms are very comfortable and the surroundings are gorgeous. Would highly recommend as a great family vacation spot.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
Thank Amy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Carlsbad hotels
1.1 mi away
Omni La Costa Resort & Spa
1.9 mi away
Cape Rey Carlsbad, a Hilton Resort
5.9 mi away
Beach Terrace Inn
Beach Terrace Inn
#3 of 37 in Carlsbad
1,354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Ocean Palms Beach Resort
2.5 mi away
Carlsbad Seapointe Resort
2.8 mi away
Sheraton Carlsbad Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Residence Club Aviara, Carlsbad Ca.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Residence Club Aviara, Carlsbad Ca.

Address: 7210 Blue Heron Pl, Carlsbad, CA 92011-4911
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Carlsbad
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 37 Hotels in Carlsbad
Price Range: £185 - £467 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Residence Club Aviara, Carlsbad Ca. 5*
Number of rooms: 246
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
2 Bedroom, 3 Bath, fully furnished Villa, sleeps 8 with Two King beds & Two Queen sofa beds. Cribs available. Living Room, Two Bedroom suites, Dining Room, Kitchen, Washer & Dryer in each Villa. Swimming pools, restaurant, tennis, golf on site with free transportation to off site courts etc. Concierge service. This is not the Park Hyatt Hotel. Our Beautiful Villas are managed by the Famous & Impeccable Four Seasons Resort. Cleaning and daily 'tidy' service included in weekly fee. Babysitting & children's all day programs available. 10-15 drive to Lego Land. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Four Seasons Residence Club Aviara, Carlsbad Ca. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing