We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay as usual”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Four Seasons Residence Club Aviara
Ranked #10 of 36 Hotels in Carlsbad
Certificate of Excellence
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great stay as usual”
Reviewed 6 April 2014

We have spent a week the past two years at this property and we are booked in again for June. It is lush, the staff are great, rooms are spacious and everything you expect from a Four Seasons property. Only a 5 min drive from the beach. You will not be disappointed with your stay here.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MDAz2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceClubAviara, General Manager at Four Seasons Residence Club Aviara, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your thoughtful review about your recent visit to the Four Seasons Residence Club Aviara. I can't thank you enough for sharing with your fellow TripAdvisor readers how much you enjoyed our resort and amenitites. We look forward to welcoming you back this June for another great stay. Until then all the best!

Sincerely,
Demi Ortega
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

258 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    211
    32
    10
    1
    4
See reviews for
132
69
3
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Placerville, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2014

We arrived in mid-March to wonderful weather with temperatures above season averages. The check-in staff personnel are warm and very professional. We couldn't get over the large and beautifully appointed villas. The villas and grounds are impeccably maintained. However, the crowning touch to this resort is the level of service. We have been trading some of our Caribbean timeshares for over twenty years and before this exchange had yet to find a total package that equals our home resorts. The Four Seasons Residence Club Aviara exceeds what we are accustomed to in our home resorts.
Presently the food service at the resort is a very nice grille, however by April 2015 a complete new restaurant will have been completed.
The location is superb for day trips to La Jolla, San Diego, and nearby coastal areas. Within a few minutes are local sites such as the Flower Fields and Leo Carrillo Ranch, which is now a state park (remember Pancho from The Cisco Kid TV series?) Balboa Park and San Diego Zoo are about 30 miles away.
There are two pools on the property with fantastic pool service along with an adjacent LPGA golf course.

Room Tip: The villas higher up the hill have the best views of the Pacific Ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jmcclary42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceClubAviara, General Manager at Four Seasons Residence Club Aviara, responded to this review, 28 March 2014
Dear Four Seasons Guest,

Many thanks for the wonderful comments about your recent experience at Four Seasons Residence Club Aviara on TripAdvisor! Providing warm, personalized service is a hallmark of our Resort and I am especially pleased to read that you felt so welcome at check in.

Thank you for commending the grounds,villa decor and that we were able to exceed what you are accustomed to in your home resorts. I only wish we could take credit for the weather!

We look forward to welcoming you back to Aviara for another memorable stay in the very near future.

Sincerely,

Demi Ortega
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spring, Texas
Level Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2014

My wife and I stayed here during the first week of March 2014. We arrived late on Saturday evening and were warmly met by the staff, which included an offer of a glass of wine. So straight away they had me onside.

Our room was towards the top end of the Estate and on the ground floor. So where we were was nice and quiet. The room itself was very well presented and spacious. The bed was Kingsize and there was a large T.V facing it.

There was free wifi, though it was only up two devices. However My laptop seem to be able to sign into the Resorts "Lobby" area, so we had three electrical items connected.

The swimming pool was a good standard and the service at the pool was excellent, though this might have been because went during the "off" season.
The town of Carlsbad is a cute old fashioned place and I found it to be quite charming. There is a Farmers Market was every Wednesday and was full od stalls with some lovely food

Room Tip: Try to get a ground floor studio, as there are no elevators
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tewdwr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceClubAviara, General Manager at Four Seasons Residence Club Aviara, responded to this review, 4 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent stay and providing so many insights to your fellow travelers about Four Seasons Residence Club Aviara.

I was pleased to learn that you had a most favorable arrival and that it emulated throughout the remainder of your holiday with us.

We appreciate you sharing how much you enjoyed the spacious villa accomodations, resort amenities and that you visited the farmers market in the village of Carlsbad. You certainly experienced the flavor our our seaside town.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future. Until then all the best.

Sincerely,
Demi Ortega
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wyoming
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 10 March 2014

We stayed here during the rainy mess the first weekend of March. It was heaven! We were treated so well by the staff; greeted upon arrival with fresh squeezed strawberry lemonade and waters! We loved the resort and our room. My husband loved the workout facilities and how they also were found outside on the patio. I just wish the pool would have been heated a little more so I could have enjoyed it even though it was only 58 degrees outside. (I'm pregnant and was unable to use their great hot tub). Can't wait go come back!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Garbers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver
Level Contributor
177 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2014

The first time I heard about the property, I was a little worried about the location as it seemed a little out of the way. But it is actually very well located, not far from San Diego, Orange County and the beach is just a few minutes away.
We arrived by night and were very warmly greeted, the check in was smooth and the lady at the reception offered us a glass of wine along with a warm towel, an appreciated touch after a day on the road.
The room was nicely decorated, very spacious and all the items I had requested prior to the arrival were in the room already (weighing scale, etc). The kitchenette is perfect for breakfast, I could make my smoothie with the blender and my husband could have a fresh cup of coffee. There is no stovetop so you can't really cook, but we did not intend to anyways. I loved having 2 sinks in the bathroom and that they had L'Occitane bath products! The bed was very comfortable, I actually missed it when I got home. The regular internet worked really well, we did not feel the need to upgrade to the high speed one.
The pool area was beautiful and the service there was excellent; they ask you what chair you want when you arrive and they set it up for you, they bring you towels and a glass of water. At the hut there is some complimentary reading material, sunscreen and aloe gel.
If you want to go to the beach, you can borrow some Tommy Bahama beach chairs from the reception, which we did on a couple days.
We had one lunch at the Park Hyatt (the sister property) and it was delicious; casual yet elegant and the food was really good.
If some day I need a week of quiet time, warm weather and feel pampered, I will definitely choose this place again!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Najebo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceClubAviara, General Manager at Four Seasons Residence Club Aviara, responded to this review, 5 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for taking the time to write to TripAdvisor about your week stay at Aviara.
Your compliments are sincerely appreciated. We are very fortunate to have such an amazing family of employees. I am so pleased that their extraordinary efforts contributed to a most memorable and pampered stay!

We look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future!

Sincerely,
Demi Ortega
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Appleton, WI
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2014

This was our second visit to the Four Seasons Aviara. Our unit was overlooking the pool at the Meadows. We love being here where you are treated as a valued guest, most employees call you by name each time they see you! Driving into the area you see beautifully landscaped areas which are constantly tended to....the warm welcome you receive in the reception area is unforgettable! The units are very clean, very spacious, up to date and stocked with anything you might need. Staying at the Four Seasons is truly a vacation as the attentive employees really know how to service their guests. Can't wait to go back again and stay longer!

Room Tip: We prefer the Meadows area over the Summit area.....we think it's more scenic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank poipupatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
80 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2014

We stayed there 3 days from January 22 to 24. What an amazing place!
The service from the moment you get in is absolutely amazing. Everyone with no exceptions threats you like a guest.

We made us decide to got there is wanted sort of a get away outside the city. With the freedom to go as we wished wherever we wanted. We were not sure to pick between a beach hotel and this resort and I'm glad we did chose Four Seasons.

Bonus: you have full access to the amenities of the Hyatt right beside. And you can use the shuttle service at your convenience. We took the most standard room and were note disappointed. It included a fridge, a microwave and all you household appliance you need to make yourself breakfast or lunches. You even have shared BBQ grills on site and laundry stations.

The fitness centres ( 2 plus the one in the Hyatt) are top notch. Some of the equipments are even outside to benefit from the great weather. If you like to play tennis and golf you might like to book in the residences attached to the lobby better pool as well! However ourselves we were located in the section closer to the entrance and Hyatt which we preferred.

As a couple if you want so calm and a great adult pool with a breath taking view, you can walk 6 minutes from where we were to the Hyatt's pool. Everything you buy at either locations (restaurant - bars) can recharge on your room

Tip: what I loved about that place: you have free parking and have your car right closet your unit. At the Hyatt you need toad a 30$ charge a day plus mandatory valet

I would go back anytime !!!!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ben_YUL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Carlsbad hotels
1.1 mi away
Omni La Costa Resort and Spa
1.9 mi away
Cape Rey Carlsbad, a Hilton Resort
3.9 mi away
West Inn & Suites Carlsbad
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Ocean Palms Beach Resort
Ocean Palms Beach Resort
#2 of 36 in Carlsbad
971 reviews
2.5 mi away
Carlsbad Seapointe Resort
Carlsbad Seapointe Resort
#5 of 36 in Carlsbad
908 reviews
5.9 mi away
Beach Terrace Inn
Beach Terrace Inn
#3 of 36 in Carlsbad
1,285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Residence Club Aviara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Residence Club Aviara

Property: Four Seasons Residence Club Aviara
Address: 7210 Blue Heron Pl, Carlsbad, CA 92011-4911
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Carlsbad
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 36 Hotels in Carlsbad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Residence Club Aviara 5*
Number of rooms: 246
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Seasons Residence Club Aviara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing