We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable Resort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Four Seasons Residence Club Aviara, Carlsbad Ca.
Ranked #8 of 36 Hotels in Carlsbad
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile

Spent several days in a spacious and comfortable room. These were condos that didn't sell and they are very nice. You can use all the facilities of the Aviara resort. Van service takes you all over the place. There was a beautiful pool steps from my room with both drink and good service. The place is not cheap, but it is worth it - especially in an area where there are few options. A great find.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
Thank oenophile1230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceClubAviara, General Manager at Four Seasons Residence Club Aviara, Carlsbad Ca., responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Dear Guest,

We are greatful to you for sharing your feedback about your stay at Four Seasons Aviara. I am so pleased that you enjoyed our accomodations, service, pool, grounds and beauty of the property.

Please allow me to clarify that our property was built as a residence club with one and two bedroom villas. It was never a condominium complex.

Again, we thank you so much for your positive review and we are so pleased that you found us to be "a great find!". Please come back and join us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Demi Ortega
General Manager



Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (365)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

286 - 292 of 365 reviews

Reviewed 9 May 2014

This has been the most fun family vacation we have taken!! We take at least one every year, this is our second one here at Aviara, North San Diego and we are very impressed! Our room is serviced everyday, with outstanding service! We have a 6 yr old and a 9 yr old and the staff has sent up packages of toys and crayons for them, even treats and juice along with sweet notes from Sophia and Brittney on staff! We couldn't feel more at home or comfortable in the amazing rooms and such comfortable beds!! Love love love! We WILL be back!!!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Megtappan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceClubAviara, General Manager at Four Seasons Residence Club Aviara, Carlsbad Ca., responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Dear Four Seasons Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful compliment about Aviara being the best family vacation you have ever taken! We are so pleased with how impressed you were with the accommodations and the amenities provided for your children.

We look forward to welcomingyou back in the very near future!

Sincerely,
Demi Ortega
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

An outright disappointing experience. My girlfriend and I were looking forward to some relaxation over a long holiday weekend and I figured the Four Seasons brand shouldn't disappoint. We booked a special package including breakfast, room upgrade and dining credit. When we arrived at the property early evening time we were told that they didn't have a room available at that time and asked us to wait while they would reshuffle reservations. After waiting in the lobby for over 45 minutes we were finally checked-in and given a standard, basic room (no upgrade) with no apologetic word for the wait. After unpacking, we inquired about our dinner options and were advised that there were no restaurants on property and the only dining establishments would be in a neighboring hotel a 20 minute hike away. I mentioned the dining credit we had and was told that we were limited to room service if we wanted to use that credit... wow. Outright terrible. There are plenty more attractive and better priced options in California - stay away from this property.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank travel g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceClubAviara, General Manager at Four Seasons Residence Club Aviara, Carlsbad Ca., responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts and observations about your recent stay at Four Seasons Residence Club Aviara. We appreciate you bringing your concerns to our attention. Please accept my sincere apologies for your disappointing stay and know that your comments have been well taken. We of course will be more diligent to ensure that this does not happen again in the future.

It was quite disconcerting to learn about your anticipated holiday weekend starting off on such a bad note. Please allow me to extend my sincere apologies for not having a room available upon your arrival, the 45 minute delay and that we were unable to extend an upgrade to a villa. We take great pride in catering to all of our guests needs, and unfortunately in your case we failed.

In regards to the dining options offered at our property, you are correct, we do not have a full service dinner restaurant on property. However, we have pool side dining daily from 11am until 4pm as well as room service from 6am until 10pm. We are also very excited about our new restaurant which will be completed in early 2015.

Again, we certainly hope you can forgive us for all the shortcomings that ensued and allow us to win back your confidence. I am sure you would have a delightful experience at Aviara. It would mean a great deal to me if you would contact me directly by phone at (760) 603-3745. I look forward to speaking with you directly.

Until then, all the best.

Sincerely,
Demi Ortega
General Manager & Regional Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014

Four Seasons really knows how to treat a guest.Rates may be high, but you get what you pay for.The service is top shelf and the accommodations were as good as it gets.This property thinks of everything.The breakfasts sent to the suite was well prepared,on time and when called to collect the dishes someone was there within a few minutes. The grounds are beautiful and well groomed.The electric door locks could be replaced as it took 3 to 4 tries each time we entered to get the lock to open.Larger safes that can hold lap tops should be switched out for the very small wall safe in the closet.The location is very good. Shuttles are available if one does not want to walk to the main lobby.A car is required, but their are many good restaurants within 15 minutes of the Four Seasons.We will return!

Room Tip: In a could a sec.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dealmaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceClubAviara, General Manager at Four Seasons Residence Club Aviara, Carlsbad Ca., responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2014

Dear Guest,

We really appreciate that you enjoyed your stay at Four Seasons Residence Club Aviara- everything from your accomodations, room service, the resort grounds and the door to door shuttle. We are extremely pleased to have read such a positive review. Again, thank you for
your gracious comments.

Your feedback about having larger safes and changing the door locks have been taken into future consideration.

We thoroughly enjoyed hearing from you and look forward to welcoming you back to Aviara in the very near future.

Sincerely,
Demi Ortega
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

We have spent a week the past two years at this property and we are booked in again for June. It is lush, the staff are great, rooms are spacious and everything you expect from a Four Seasons property. Only a 5 min drive from the beach. You will not be disappointed with your stay here.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MDAz2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceClubAviara, General Manager at Four Seasons Residence Club Aviara, Carlsbad Ca., responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your thoughtful review about your recent visit to the Four Seasons Residence Club Aviara. I can't thank you enough for sharing with your fellow TripAdvisor readers how much you enjoyed our resort and amenitites. We look forward to welcoming you back this June for another great stay. Until then all the best!

Sincerely,
Demi Ortega
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

We arrived in mid-March to wonderful weather with temperatures above season averages. The check-in staff personnel are warm and very professional. We couldn't get over the large and beautifully appointed villas. The villas and grounds are impeccably maintained. However, the crowning touch to this resort is the level of service. We have been trading some of our Caribbean timeshares for over twenty years and before this exchange had yet to find a total package that equals our home resorts. The Four Seasons Residence Club Aviara exceeds what we are accustomed to in our home resorts.
Presently the food service at the resort is a very nice grille, however by April 2015 a complete new restaurant will have been completed.
The location is superb for day trips to La Jolla, San Diego, and nearby coastal areas. Within a few minutes are local sites such as the Flower Fields and Leo Carrillo Ranch, which is now a state park (remember Pancho from The Cisco Kid TV series?) Balboa Park and San Diego Zoo are about 30 miles away.
There are two pools on the property with fantastic pool service along with an adjacent LPGA golf course.

Room Tip: The villas higher up the hill have the best views of the Pacific Ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jmcclary42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceClubAviara, General Manager at Four Seasons Residence Club Aviara, Carlsbad Ca., responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2014

Dear Four Seasons Guest,

Many thanks for the wonderful comments about your recent experience at Four Seasons Residence Club Aviara on TripAdvisor! Providing warm, personalized service is a hallmark of our Resort and I am especially pleased to read that you felt so welcome at check in.

Thank you for commending the grounds,villa decor and that we were able to exceed what you are accustomed to in your home resorts. I only wish we could take credit for the weather!

We look forward to welcoming you back to Aviara for another memorable stay in the very near future.

Sincerely,

Demi Ortega
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2014

My wife and I stayed here during the first week of March 2014. We arrived late on Saturday evening and were warmly met by the staff, which included an offer of a glass of wine. So straight away they had me onside.

Our room was towards the top end of the Estate and on the ground floor. So where we were was nice and quiet. The room itself was very well presented and spacious. The bed was Kingsize and there was a large T.V facing it.

There was free wifi, though it was only up two devices. However My laptop seem to be able to sign into the Resorts "Lobby" area, so we had three electrical items connected.

The swimming pool was a good standard and the service at the pool was excellent, though this might have been because went during the "off" season.
The town of Carlsbad is a cute old fashioned place and I found it to be quite charming. There is a Farmers Market was every Wednesday and was full od stalls with some lovely food

Room Tip: Try to get a ground floor studio, as there are no elevators
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tewdwr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceClubAviara, General Manager at Four Seasons Residence Club Aviara, Carlsbad Ca., responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent stay and providing so many insights to your fellow travelers about Four Seasons Residence Club Aviara.

I was pleased to learn that you had a most favorable arrival and that it emulated throughout the remainder of your holiday with us.

We appreciate you sharing how much you enjoyed the spacious villa accomodations, resort amenities and that you visited the farmers market in the village of Carlsbad. You certainly experienced the flavor our our seaside town.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future. Until then all the best.

Sincerely,
Demi Ortega
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Carlsbad hotels
1.1 mi away
Omni La Costa Resort & Spa
1.9 mi away
Cape Rey Carlsbad, a Hilton Resort
5.9 mi away
Beach Terrace Inn
Beach Terrace Inn
#3 of 36 in Carlsbad
1,347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Ocean Palms Beach Resort
3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Carlsbad Beach
2.8 mi away
Sheraton Carlsbad Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Residence Club Aviara, Carlsbad Ca.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Residence Club Aviara, Carlsbad Ca.

Address: 7210 Blue Heron Pl, Carlsbad, CA 92011-4911
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Carlsbad
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 36 Hotels in Carlsbad
Price Range: £178 - £389 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Residence Club Aviara, Carlsbad Ca. 5*
Number of rooms: 246
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
2 Bedroom, 3 Bath, fully furnished Villa, sleeps 8 with Two King beds & Two Queen sofa beds. Cribs available. Living Room, Two Bedroom suites, Dining Room, Kitchen, Washer & Dryer in each Villa. Swimming pools, restaurant, tennis, golf on site with free transportation to off site courts etc. Concierge service. This is not the Park Hyatt Hotel. Our Beautiful Villas are managed by the Famous & Impeccable Four Seasons Resort. Cleaning and daily 'tidy' service included in weekly fee. Babysitting & children's all day programs available. 10-15 drive to Lego Land. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick and Cancelon so you can book your Four Seasons Residence Club Aviara, Carlsbad Ca. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing