We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“You won't find better service” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Four Seasons Residence Club Aviara

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Four Seasons Residence Club Aviara
Ranked #12 of 36 Hotels in Carlsbad
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
226 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 218 helpful votes
“You won't find better service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014

Service here as is with The Four Seasons generally is exceptional and I'd say this resort is in fact a stand out.

All the staff I came across were some friendly, helpful and welcoming and most importantly genuinely interested in making your experience a great one.

The rooms are spread out in blocks over a large area. It's a nice walk around the property including to the main building/reception or alternatively you can call to be collected and this service is exceptionally quick and again the guys and girls are incredibly friendly and helpful.

Rooms: Great size and very well appointed. Much bigger than your standard hotel room. Bathrooms are also very large and nicely laid out. Beds were sensational.

Dinning: Having no actual restaurant in the resort seems a bit odd. Room service was pretty good, although it was annoying it wasn't 24hours.

Pool: Certainly nothing impressive with the pool set up compared to other 5 star places, but it's adequate but could be improved.

General: The Hyatt is next door and hence we ate there for a few meals which were exceptional, so it does make you think, why wouldn't I just stay at The Hyatt on the next trip...

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Scott M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceClubAviara, General Manager at Four Seasons Residence Club Aviara, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Dear Guest,

What a pleasure to have you join us all the way from Australia!

We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience at Four Seasons Residence Club Aviara. We are so pleased that you were impressed by the service and warm sincerity of our staff. It will be my pleasure to share your kind words with them.

Thank you for letting us know that you found the accomodations to be well appointed and the grounds a pleasure to walk.

I am pleased to share that we are building a beautiful three meal restaurant starting in January 2015 along with a boutique spa.

We cartainly hope you will join us again the next time your travels bring you to the Carlsbad area. Until then all the best.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    206
    31
    10
    1
    4
See reviews for
127
69
3
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
163 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

A great resort experience at this luxuriously appointed Four Seasons... Superb all round , the residences, the service , the amenities and the staff... Great kids program and beautiful pools and terraces where you can bask in the California sun... simply great

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank M A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kauai, Hawaii
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

We stayed at this Four Seasons 3 times and the service is amazing. If you have kids they have a kids play room in the club house and Lego Land is close by. I especially love the French body lotions (l'occitane) they provide. Enjoy.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrea K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceClubAviara, General Manager at Four Seasons Residence Club Aviara, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Dear Guest,

We are so pleased that your family enjoyed their visit at Four Seasons Residence Club Aviara. It was our pleasure to have you join us again!

I am thrilled that your children enjoyed Club 760. It is a favorite spot for all our families traveling with kids!

We hope to have the opportunity of welcomingyou back again this summer! Until then all the best!

Sincerely,
Demi Ortega
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Centerville, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Was a trip of a lifetime and this place made it very special. From soup to nuts hands down the most luxurious hotel I have ever stayed. Pools, services, food, decor, like living in a dream. I can not say enough about this most beautiful hotel.

Room Tip: With a view of the pool or garden!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank greengirl50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceClubAviara, General Manager at Four Seasons Residence Club Aviara, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Dear Guest,

What a pleasure to have you join us all the way from New England. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your experience - everything from the pools, service, food and accomodations. We appreciate feedback from our guests.

We hope to have you join us again the next time your travels incldue the San Diego area.
Until then, all the best.

Sincerely,
Demi Ortega
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
88 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile

This place is great! We have been visiting Aviera each March break for three years now and each time walk away wishing we could stay longer. The rooms are magnificent, the service is what we have come to expect from Four Seasons (impeccable) and this part of Southern California is really special. You can't go wrong with this pick.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelAshler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceClubAviara, General Manager at Four Seasons Residence Club Aviara, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear Guest,

What a delight to read that you have joined us each March for the past three years.

Thank you for taking the time to share your impressions of your stays at Aviara. We are so pleased that you found the accomodations and service to be "impeccable!" As you know our trademark at Four Seasons Hotels and Resorts is excellence in service, and we take this very much to heart. It will be my pleasure to share your kind words with the team.

We look forward to welcoming you back next spring...if not sooner. Until then all the best.

Sincerely,
Demi Ortega
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile

Spent several days in a spacious and comfortable room. These were condos that didn't sell and they are very nice. You can use all the facilities of the Aviara resort. Van service takes you all over the place. There was a beautiful pool steps from my room with both drink and good service. The place is not cheap, but it is worth it - especially in an area where there are few options. A great find.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank oenophile1230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceClubAviara, General Manager at Four Seasons Residence Club Aviara, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Dear Guest,

We are greatful to you for sharing your feedback about your stay at Four Seasons Aviara. I am so pleased that you enjoyed our accomodations, service, pool, grounds and beauty of the property.

Please allow me to clarify that our property was built as a residence club with one and two bedroom villas. It was never a condominium complex.

Again, we thank you so much for your positive review and we are so pleased that you found us to be "a great find!". Please come back and join us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Demi Ortega
General Manager



Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2014

This has been the most fun family vacation we have taken!! We take at least one every year, this is our second one here at Aviara, North San Diego and we are very impressed! Our room is serviced everyday, with outstanding service! We have a 6 yr old and a 9 yr old and the staff has sent up packages of toys and crayons for them, even treats and juice along with sweet notes from Sophia and Brittney on staff! We couldn't feel more at home or comfortable in the amazing rooms and such comfortable beds!! Love love love! We WILL be back!!!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Megtappan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceClubAviara, General Manager at Four Seasons Residence Club Aviara, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Dear Four Seasons Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful compliment about Aviara being the best family vacation you have ever taken! We are so pleased with how impressed you were with the accommodations and the amenities provided for your children.

We look forward to welcomingyou back in the very near future!

Sincerely,
Demi Ortega
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Carlsbad hotels
1.1 mi away
Omni La Costa Resort and Spa
1.9 mi away
Cape Rey Carlsbad, a Hilton Resort
3.9 mi away
West Inn & Suites Carlsbad
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Carlsbad Seapointe Resort
Carlsbad Seapointe Resort
#5 of 36 in Carlsbad
4.5 of 5 bubbles 898 reviews
5.8 mi away
Ocean Palms Beach Resort
Ocean Palms Beach Resort
#2 of 36 in Carlsbad
4.5 of 5 bubbles 952 reviews
5.9 mi away
Beach Terrace Inn
Beach Terrace Inn
#3 of 36 in Carlsbad
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Residence Club Aviara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Residence Club Aviara

Property: Four Seasons Residence Club Aviara
Address: 7210 Blue Heron Pl, Carlsbad, CA 92011-4911
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Carlsbad
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 36 Hotels in Carlsbad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Residence Club Aviara 5*
Number of rooms: 246
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Booking.com so you can book your Four Seasons Residence Club Aviara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing