We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,151)
Filter reviews
2,151 results
Traveller rating
1,292
568
177
64
50
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,292
568
177
64
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviews treasure hunt treasure chest bunk beds disco elevator bricks restaurant dance party pirate room disco ball my son an adventure themed rooms skyline cafe pirate ship whoopee cushion early access lego theme kingdom room
Filter
Updating list...
1,653 - 1,658 of 2,151 reviews
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Had a great time during our 3 night stay! Book a room away from elevators and get a parking lot vs pool side of hotel for maximum quiet. Would def stay again. Hotel was clean and service excellent. Only negative would be high prices at hotel restaurants for so-so quality.

Date of stay: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Wkl40511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

OMG...my kids loved the hotel almost as much as the park! The room was beautifully decorated. Legos stuff everywhere. Kids loved the bunk bed + trundle bed. They also enjoyed the little treasure in the locker. Bricks Family restaurant is really kid-friendly, excellent service and good price. Dinner was $20 for adult and $10 for children (4-12). Breakfast was included.
Oh, and early access to the park is a great bonus. We got in so many rides without any wait!

Room tip: Rooms closer to the elevator are also facing the pool which maybe more noisy until 10pm.
Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vanessa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank I, General Manager at LEGOLAND California Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Dear "Vanessa M,"

It is so awesome to hear that your kids enjoyed the hotel here at LEGOLAND California Resort and that you and your family received excellent service! We strive to provide our guest with the best service possible, and we truly appreciate your kind words.

Thank you for leaving us a review and we hope to see you and your family in the near future!

Regards,
Frank Idris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

The hotels decor and construction makes it a kid's dream hotel. The rooms are decorated wonderfully and even the elevator is an experience.

The downside however is that you pay primo rates in the $400 range per night. For that you would expect a little more. For instance, a bathroom door that locks so that your 3 year old can't bust in while you're using the restroom.

Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Geoffrey G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank I, General Manager at LEGOLAND California Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Dear “Geoffrey G,”

Thank you so much for your kind words regarding the décor of our hotel! We have built this place through the child’s perspective, and we are so happy you and your family had the opportunity to experience it!

We truly appreciate every piece of feedback we receive from our guests as we are always making changes to improve our guest experience. Please know our rates become much more affordable starting in September, and we hope to see you in the near future! Thank you again!

Regards,
Frank Idris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

We stayed here with our small children, my sister and her children and our mom. We had booked the largest suite possible for 3 adults and 2 kids and a second deluxe room for 2 adults and 2 kids. The "suite" was advertised as having ability to sleep 7 and having a separate kids bedroom. We paid over $600 per night for the largest room and when we walked in we couldn't believe how we felt misled as to the size and lack of separate bedroom for the kids. The kids room is best described as a large closet with bunk beds. There is not a door on their room and it is directly off the main sleeping area. So there is no separation or privacy. The pull out couch for grandma was small and very uncomfortable that she ended sleeping in a bunk bed (which was not much better). The room really looks like a cheap Motel 6 room but with pirate accents. I understand this is a kids hotel and damage occurs to things so it doesn't need high end finishes but the couch sat only 2 people, there was a small dining table with only 2 chairs and no other seating in the main living space. Again this room should sleep 7 but obviously doesn't accommodate that many. Our second room was much smaller but also $150 cheaper and basically had the same sleeping arrangement with Queen bed for adults and closet with bunk beds for kids. No couch. My advice is stay here if you want to be at the park so as not to have to drive and park each day. But stay in the cheapest room since there is no quality or upgrades for spending the extra money. I really enjoyed the location being able to walk into the park out the back door. Breakfast buffet included was great too for little kids. The kids had fun so it may be worth it. But don't expect to sleep well or enjoy the hotel. My brother-in-law was so appalled by this hotel one of the nights he booked a room at the Hyatt Carlsbad to get a decent nights sleep and said it was wonderful and would stay there again next time visiting LEGOLAND. One last thing, we were disappointed by the poor costumer service by the front desk. We had spent all day at the park and when we tried to check into one of our rooms at 4pm they said the room wasn't ready. We had toddlers that were exhausted and needed a place to relax and clean up. The room wasn't ready until 7pm. When we complained we were told it was out of their control and up to the cleaning staff to get rooms ready. Therefore taking none of the blame even though this is all one company and therefore the hotel failed to get rooms on time. They offered to take $25 resort fee for one day off our bill after we asked what can they do to improve the situation. Overall the poor quality of the hotel and it's front desk makes this a poor hotel. It is not worth the price and they could learn a few things from the Disney company on how to run a theme park resort hotel.

Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank fritzFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank I, General Manager at LEGOLAND California Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Dear “fritzFlorida,”

Thank you so much for your time taken to provide us with your feedback.

I am very sorry to hear of your overall unsatisfactory stay and sincerely apologize for our failure to provide you and your family with excellent customer service. However, I am happy to hear that everyone enjoyed the breakfast buffet and the convenience of the hotel being located right by the LEGOLAND California entrance.

In regards to your late check-in, please know it is completely unacceptable for our guests to wait past 4:00pm. If there is one thing we can control, it’s the service we provide to our guests. I am truly sorry that you did not receive your rooms on time and for the lack of consideration and sympathy you had received from our staff.

Once again, thank you for sharing your experience with us, and please know your review is sincerely appreciated as we will use it to make any necessary changes to improve our guest experience.

Regards,
Frank Idris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed 2 night's in June. What an awesome experience. LEGO everywhere. Lobby has 2 LEGO play areas, (wish they had more hand sanitizer around). Elevators were the biggest hit. Room was great, loved the seperate area for the kids. Loved the gifts for the kids. I assume hotel is fairly new, everything seemed clean and fresh.
Restaurant was good. Breakfast buffet was awesome, lots to choose from. Dinner buffet was okay, choices were not typical. Service was great, nice people.
Would suggest 3rd floor, facing front of building. Heard kids running above us and lots of activity at pool (until 930pm). Avoid rooms near the elevator due to its popularity.
U will be amazed at the hotel. Just be prepared for lots of kids running around....

Will come back here before I go to Disneyland again.

Date of stay: June 2014
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank cipollavin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews