We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great start to your day”
Review of Bistro 65

Bistro 65
Reserve with OpenTable
Bistro 65 is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #76 of 339 Restaurants in Carlsbad
Price range: US$20 - US$40
Cuisines: American, Bar, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Kids, View, Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Bistro 65 is a lively and contemporary dining option featuring classic bistro fare made with local, sustainable ingredients and seasoned from the restaurants' own herb garden wall. Our outdoor dining offers magnificent views of the golf course and rolling hills.
Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Great start to your day”
Reviewed 25 July 2014

My orange juice glass never stayed empty. The buffet selections were plentiful and delicious. The view of the golf course nestled in the surrounding hills was spectacular. The trained falcon that came in was also pretty cool.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    42
    14
    6
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chesterfield, Missouri
Level Contributor
95 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“weird lighting outdoors ruins atmosphere”
Reviewed 24 July 2014

we ate a late dinner on the patio and it could be a beautiful spot, but they have these odd umbrellas over the tables with garish LED lighting that casts a weird greenish-blue light over everything. I don't understand that choice, but it really detracts from the ambiance. food was OK - nothing exceptional.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank edworms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice Buffet Breakfast set up”
Reviewed 23 July 2014

There was a buffet or ala carte menu breakfast every morning. Servers brought drinks. There was an omelette bar and a Gluten Free section with very good bread. We also had dinner here a few nights. We had a food credit--otherwise it would be too pricey.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lee N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manhattan Beach, California
2 reviews
“yuck!!”
Reviewed 16 July 2014

they were understaffed. the onion soup was luke warm but the bread/cheese were burnt. what??? the bread on table was hard like it was sitting in a warmer for hours.the kids buffet was gross and left unattended. we had to ask for a fresh pizza for kids to eat.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Marina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Longview, Texas
Level Contributor
379 reviews
251 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
“Sit outside for the best experience.”
Reviewed 15 June 2014

We had breakfast here on our first day at the Omni La Costa. We were running a little behind on our schedule and ask if the order could be expedited. The eggs Benedict was brought to the table post haste and was extremely well executed.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tomthbomb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bistro 65 also viewed

 

Been to Bistro 65? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing