We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Carlsbad Hampton Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Carlsbad-North San Diego County
Ranked #18 of 36 Hotels in Carlsbad
Certificate of Excellence
Carlsbad, United States
1 review
“Carlsbad Hampton Inn”
Reviewed 10 September 2013

The hotel appears to cater to families visiting LEGOLAND or other local attractions. Mornings were very chaotic, breakfast was hit or miss depending on day of the week and time. Long time Hilton Honors member and fan of Hampton Inn, but found myself a little bit disappointed. It is clean and comfortable, but there were enough small things that added up to make the stay less than what I have come to expect from Hamptons. I would stay there again, but only after seriously considering what other options existed.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Matthew W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

605 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    305
    210
    57
    18
    15
See reviews for
299
85
39
136
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 September 2013

This would not be an ideal location for a longer vacation but served well for a short trip,two minor problems did not spoil trip, we have always been satisfied with Hampton Inn, good value for reasonable price

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jackie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chandler, Arizona
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2013

This hotel is an excellent value. The room was clean, smelled good, and there were no issues. The beds were comfy, the staff helpful and professional, and the breakfast was better than most (still not comparable to if you went to a restaurant, but good enough). The location was decent, only a few miles up the road from Lego Land, and about 5 away from the Carlsbad Blvd./beach. My only complaint is the fact that you cannot go west on the Airport Avenue toward Lego Land and the beach, you have to make a right out of the hotel and then go down 1/2 mile and make a U-turn...however, not a big deal.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank MPaulAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed 8 September 2013

The Hotel is really Great as far as location is concerned. The Front Desk Reception Girls-Ashley and Samantha are so courteous and polite. First impression was good.Rooms were clean and spacious. Beds were comfortable and clean.Breakfast was awesome with many varities and different items available. Will definately recommend this for Family visits and would love to stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KG2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Murrieta, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Good stay, fitness center could use updating. Missed the breakfast (left too early). Pillows were all feather, next time I will request some non-feather. Friendly staff. Back door was unusable to get in but there was another door by the pool that did work.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Lou Ann R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Folsom, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2013

I wish I stayed at the homewood suites next door. I thought that was my hotel since these two are located directly adjacent to one another. Homewood had two friendly staff greeting guests and it looked like they had free meals and drinks. This was also a Hilton hotel.

The Hampton in contrast was completely empty when I arrived. Not even staff at the front desk. Finally someone emerged from behind closed doors to check me in. No happy hour or managers reception here.

The room was fine but the sink was clogged, the hair dryer was one of those weak wall mounts that barely blows stronger than a gentle breeze (took a long time to dry my long hair), the soap and shampoo was tiny. Just the basics.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank annette c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henderson, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 26 August 2013

We will stay at this hotel again. It is the best value near Lagoland, Sea World, the Zoo, and any other attractions in the San Diego area. You are near the beach and the many beach cities along the Pacific Coast Highway. Many, many restaurants are near by.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Bryce R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samantha L, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Carlsbad-North San Diego County, responded to this review, 17 October 2013
We are most pleased that you chose to stay with us at the Hampton Inn Carlsbad. Even more so that you enjoyed your stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back. Call the hotel to book your next family get away.

See you next time at the Hampton Inn Carlsbad.

Samantha Lopez-Marshall
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Carlsbad hotels
3.4 mi away
West Inn & Suites Carlsbad
0.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Carlsbad-North San Diego County
3.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Carlsbad Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites San Diego Carlsbad
3.3 mi away
HYATT house San Diego/Carlsbad
2.7 mi away
Carlsbad by the Sea Resort
Carlsbad by the Sea Resort
#29 of 36 in Carlsbad
3.5 of 5 bubbles 646 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Carlsbad-North San Diego County? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Carlsbad-North San Diego County

Property: Hampton Inn Carlsbad-North San Diego County
Address: 2229 Palomar Airport Rd, Carlsbad, CA 92011-1553
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Carlsbad
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Carlsbad
#11 Family Hotel in Carlsbad
#18 Romantic Hotel in Carlsbad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Carlsbad-North San Diego County 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, TravelUp, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Carlsbad-North San Diego County reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Carlsbad-North San Diego County Hotel Carlsbad
Carlsbad Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing