We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Carlsbad Hampton Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Carlsbad-North San Diego County
Ranked #16 of 37 Hotels in Carlsbad
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 December 2013

The Carlsbad Hampton Inn looked to be newly remodeled. The rooms were clean and comfortable. I was particularly impressed with the number of electrical ports dedicated to modern electronics (plenty of AC plugs and USB sockets for handheld devices). The free breakfast was also very nice with plenty of selections for most everyone.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Thomas R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samantha L, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Carlsbad-North San Diego County, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2013

Hello, thank you very much for choosing the Hampton Inn Carlsbad on your visit to the Carlsbad area. It’s always a pleasure hearing positive feedback from our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Happy Holidays!
-Samantha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (678)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

474 - 480 of 678 reviews

Reviewed 3 December 2013

This hotel is excellent in many ways. The property is very well kept, clean and functional. Breakfast is free and ample. The maids work extra hard to keep the place super clean. We love this place and will definitely go back. Just like many other reviewers, we highly recommend this hotel. Job well done!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cailyn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samantha L, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Carlsbad-North San Diego County, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2013

Thank you so much for your positive feedback! It is always a good feeling knowing we made our guests happy! We look forward to having you back!! Call the hotel to book to your next stay with us!
-Samantha Lopez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

My husband and I spent Thanksgiving night at the hotel after spending the day with family in the area. We could not have been happier with our stay. It started out with our check-in. The receptionist, Samantha Jo, was very friendly and very competent. At the time we were checking in, she was rather busy with others also wanting to check in. I couldn't help but notice how accommodating she was with each person she dealt with. Our room was very clean. The complimentary breakfast was more than adequate. We were very happy in choosing Hampton once again for our short trip.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank camred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samantha L, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Carlsbad-North San Diego County, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2013

Happy Holidays! Thank you so much for your good review! It was a pleasure having you as a guest and we hope to see you soon for your next family gathering! Please call the hotel to assist in your next reservation. Have a happy New Year from team Hampton Inn Carlsbad!!
-Samantha (Jo) Lopez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013

We highly recommend this hotel. They have great and friendly staff to help you. The rooms are very comfortable and clean. Their breakfast is very good with many choices to choose from. I really enjoyed their coffee.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Fay M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samantha L, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Carlsbad-North San Diego County, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2013

You have no idea how much your review means to us here at the Hampton Inn Carlsbad. You complimented us on every benchmark we strive for. We hope you return to the hotel on your next visit to the area. Call the hotel for reservations. Happy Holidays!
-Samantha Lopez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013

We were pleased with every aspect of our stay here. The service was good, the rooms were clean, the beds were comfortable, and we enjoyed the breakfast.

This is a great place to stay in Carlsbad and I would recommend it to others.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nacnac18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samantha L, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Carlsbad-North San Diego County, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2013

Thank you very much for choosing the Hampton Inn Carlsbad for your lodging needs in the area. We are delighted that we met your expectations. Hopefully you'll be back soon, so we can continue to make your visits to Carlsbad enjoyable. Call the hotel for help with reservations. Happy Holidays!
-Samantha Lopez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2013

We stayed at the newer Hampton Inn at Carlsbad overnight just before proceeding to SeaWorld the next day. I must say that the hotel stay is the best part of the trip. There were so many rides closed at SeaWorld, including the Rapids, that we were sort of frustrated by our visit there. The hotel was wonderful, the room was first class, the complimentary breakfast was incredible, and the village at Carlsbad was great. The check in and out was so seamless it felt like you were just going home to your own condo.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank pblasque
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samantha L, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Carlsbad-North San Diego County, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2013

Thank you so much for staying with us at the Hampton Inn Carlsbad. I’m sorry to hear that your trip to the San Diego area didn't go as planned. But I am thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us! You'll have to revisit and give the attractions another chance. Call the hotel for reservations, we’ll take care of you! Hope to welcome you back soon!
-Samantha Lopez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

I was put up for a week. The Hotel is just across the Carlsbad airport. Very Elegant. They have a great breakfast menu. The service desk was very helpful. One needs to take a taxi to visit Premium Outlets or the Food outlets near the premium Outlets. The Chase Bank is located on campus. Legoland is close by.

Room Tip: Higher floors are noise free as most guests prefer to hang around the cafetaria, browsing internet o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aldonf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samantha L, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Carlsbad-North San Diego County, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2013

Thank you for making the Hampton Inn Carlsbad your choice for your lodging needs while in the area. It is always a pleasure hearing from our guests.
We hope to welcome you back soon, for both your business and leisurely travel.

Samantha Lopez-Marshall

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Carlsbad hotels
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Carlsbad Beach
0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Carlsbad-North San Diego County
1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites San Diego Carlsbad
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Carlsbad Beach
0.5 mi away
Courtyard San Diego Carlsbad/McClellan-Palomar Airport
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Carlsbad
Holiday Inn Carlsbad
#23 of 37 in Carlsbad
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Carlsbad-North San Diego County? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Carlsbad-North San Diego County

Address: 2229 Palomar Airport Rd, Carlsbad, CA 92011-1553
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Carlsbad
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Carlsbad
#11 Family Hotel in Carlsbad
#18 Romantic Hotel in Carlsbad
Price Range: £93 - £196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Carlsbad-North San Diego County 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Carlsbad-North San Diego County reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Carlsbad-North San Diego County Hotel Carlsbad
Carlsbad Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing