We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“clean, comfortable, but thin walls”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Carlsbad-North San Diego County
Ranked #17 of 36 Hotels in Carlsbad
Certificate of Excellence
USA
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“clean, comfortable, but thin walls”
Reviewed 22 December 2013

this hotel is only a few minutes drive to legoland. everything looks clean and fairly new in 2013.walls are pretty thin, can hear neighbors pretty easily. breakfast was good. free parking. i don't know what else to say.

Helpful?
Thank joeku
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Samantha L, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Carlsbad-North San Diego County, responded to this review, 23 December 2013
Thank you very much for choosing the Hampton Inn Carlsbad for your hotel selection while in the area. You are right, we are conveniently just down the road from LEGOLAND and we offer complimentary parking and breakfast. We appreciate your feedback and hope to welcome you back soon!
Happy Holidays!
-Samantha Lopez-Marshall
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

619 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    311
    214
    60
    19
    15
See reviews for
309
87
39
138
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boynton Beach, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 December 2013

I love to stay at this hotel every time I travel out to Carlsbad. It is a great place to stay. The breakfast I great. The rooms are clean and quiet. It is a great value for the money. The staff is very friendly.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Dana D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samantha L, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Carlsbad-North San Diego County, responded to this review, 19 December 2013
Thank you very much for being a loyal guest to the Hampton Inn Carlsbad. At our hotel we strive to make all of our guests feel 100% satisfied. Starting with the cleanliness of the rooms all the way down to the many selections we offer for breakfast. We appreciate you continuously choosing us as your home away from home. We look forward to welcoming you back to the property. Call the hotel directly to set up your next reservation.

Happy Holidays!
-Samantha Lopez-Marshall
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2013

What I most appreciate are the super clean beds. You ever wonder if/how often they wash the bedspreads? Hampton even puts a sticky note on the headboard, stating that bedding, including the duvet is all washed between guests.
What I most appreciate about this Hampton is Arthur Thomas, at the desk. He made a big difference to me the night my delayed luggage became extremely delayed and I kept pestering him: is it there yet? At 11:30pm, he brought it up to me. A customer service super star.
He also helped when the public printer was having issues.

Room Tip: third floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Antoinette M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samantha L, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Carlsbad-North San Diego County, responded to this review, 19 December 2013
Your appreciation means the world to us! Here at the Hampton Inn Carlsbad we strive to make our guests as comfortable as we possibly can. That requires a huge emphasis on cleanliness and customer service. I will share your feedback with Arthur, whom I’m sure will be thrilled.
Thank you so much for choosing the Hampton Inn Carlsbad and we hope to see you again soon! Please call the hotel to book your next reservation in the area.

Happy Holidays!
-Samantha Lopez-Marshall
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 December 2013

The Carlsbad Hampton Inn looked to be newly remodeled. The rooms were clean and comfortable. I was particularly impressed with the number of electrical ports dedicated to modern electronics (plenty of AC plugs and USB sockets for handheld devices). The free breakfast was also very nice with plenty of selections for most everyone.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Thomas R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samantha L, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Carlsbad-North San Diego County, responded to this review, 9 December 2013
Hello, thank you very much for choosing the Hampton Inn Carlsbad on your visit to the Carlsbad area. It’s always a pleasure hearing positive feedback from our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Happy Holidays!
-Samantha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Torrance, California
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2013

This hotel is excellent in many ways. The property is very well kept, clean and functional. Breakfast is free and ample. The maids work extra hard to keep the place super clean. We love this place and will definitely go back. Just like many other reviewers, we highly recommend this hotel. Job well done!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cailyn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samantha L, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Carlsbad-North San Diego County, responded to this review, 5 December 2013
Thank you so much for your positive feedback! It is always a good feeling knowing we made our guests happy! We look forward to having you back!! Call the hotel to book to your next stay with us!
-Samantha Lopez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camarillo
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2013

My husband and I spent Thanksgiving night at the hotel after spending the day with family in the area. We could not have been happier with our stay. It started out with our check-in. The receptionist, Samantha Jo, was very friendly and very competent. At the time we were checking in, she was rather busy with others also wanting to check in. I couldn't help but notice how accommodating she was with each person she dealt with. Our room was very clean. The complimentary breakfast was more than adequate. We were very happy in choosing Hampton once again for our short trip.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank camred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samantha L, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Carlsbad-North San Diego County, responded to this review, 9 December 2013
Happy Holidays! Thank you so much for your good review! It was a pleasure having you as a guest and we hope to see you soon for your next family gathering! Please call the hotel to assist in your next reservation. Have a happy New Year from team Hampton Inn Carlsbad!!
-Samantha (Jo) Lopez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmel, United States
1 review
Reviewed 21 November 2013

We highly recommend this hotel. They have great and friendly staff to help you. The rooms are very comfortable and clean. Their breakfast is very good with many choices to choose from. I really enjoyed their coffee.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Fay M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samantha L, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Carlsbad-North San Diego County, responded to this review, 9 December 2013
You have no idea how much your review means to us here at the Hampton Inn Carlsbad. You complimented us on every benchmark we strive for. We hope you return to the hotel on your next visit to the area. Call the hotel for reservations. Happy Holidays!
-Samantha Lopez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Carlsbad hotels
2.7 mi away
Carlsbad by the Sea Resort
Carlsbad by the Sea Resort
#29 of 36 in Carlsbad
657 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Carlsbad Beach
0.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Carlsbad-North San Diego County
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites San Diego Carlsbad
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Carlsbad Beach
2.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Diego Carlsbad
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Carlsbad-North San Diego County? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Carlsbad-North San Diego County

Property: Hampton Inn Carlsbad-North San Diego County
Address: 2229 Palomar Airport Rd, Carlsbad, CA 92011-1553
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Carlsbad
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Carlsbad
#11 Family Hotel in Carlsbad
#18 Romantic Hotel in Carlsbad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Carlsbad-North San Diego County 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Carlsbad-North San Diego County reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Carlsbad-North San Diego County Hotel Carlsbad
Carlsbad Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing