We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Carlsbad-North San Diego County

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hampton Inn Carlsbad-North San Diego County
Ranked #18 of 36 Hotels in Carlsbad
Certificate of Excellence
Panama City Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
338 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Great value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2014 via mobile

Very clean rooms and facilities. The hotel is right next to the airport, so there is a lot of airplane noise during the day, but none after 10 pm. We stopped in for a last minute place to stay while in the area

Very comfortable beds with a nice mini fridge in each room.

This a great value for a hotel in Carlsbad.

Thanks!

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank rossdmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samantha L, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Carlsbad-North San Diego County, responded to this review, 9 February 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Hampton Inn Carlsbad. For business travel, we are conveniently located near the Palomar Airport. The airport's last departing flight takes off at 8:13 pm, which makes it easier for our guests to enjoy a full night's rest.
When the work is all done and it is time to play, we are also near LEGOLAND and the Carlsbad Premium Outlets. We appreciate you taking the time to review your experience on TripAdvisor and hope you come back to enjoy our Hampton beds. Call the hotel directly at 760.431.2225 to assist on your next reservation.

-Samantha Lopez-Marshall
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

590 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    298
    205
    56
    17
    14
See reviews for
294
82
39
129
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2014

I found the location and the property to be excellent. I had absolutely no issues during that time. The staff was excellent and very helpful with suggestions about the surrounding area. I highly recommend this Hampton for anyone staying in the San Diego Area.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank William M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samantha L, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Carlsbad-North San Diego County, responded to this review, 9 February 2014
It is always brings such joy to us, hearing that our guests left fully satisfied. Here at the Hampton Inn Carlsbad, we strive to make all of our guests feel at "home". On your review you mentioned our staff. I am glad we were able to assist you with all of your needs. We understand that costumer service can have a big impact on someone's day. We hope to welcome you back soon on your next trip to the area. Call the hotel for assistance on your reservation.

-Samantha Lopez-Marshall
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville FL, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2014

My company regularly books us here during our frequent visits to our main office. The hotel is very clean, the staff attentive, and the breakfast buffet is fresh. Great hot water in the mornings, and free internet access rounds out my needs for a good hotels requirements. Parking is an issue, as it shares spaces with the Homewood Suites next door. But it hits all of the high marks that make it a Hilton property.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Vince P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samantha L, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Carlsbad-North San Diego County, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
The Hampton Inn Carlsbad is centrally located near the extensive Carlsbad business parks. The close proximity attracts many corporate clients. It is always refreshing to hear from our loyal guests. Thank you for continuing to choose the Hampton Inn Carlsbad. We appreciate your business and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

-Samantha Lopez-Marshall
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2014

They helped me select a quiet room, gave me a printout of nearby restaurants, had some delicious warm cookies at the front desk, and gave me a rate lower than what AAA had published (without my asking). The internet was fast and free. Just a perfect place for the business traveler, especially in conjunction with Palomar Carlsbad Airport.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Chad R. S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samantha L, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Carlsbad-North San Diego County, responded to this review, 2 February 2014
Nothing brightens our day more than a guest enjoying every single part of their stay with us. The Hampton Inn Carlsbad understands that customer service, especially while traveling, can make or break an experience. We have a wonderful team, who not only truly cares about our guests but want to help them as well. I am very pleased that we were able to assist you, especially on helping you without you having to ask. I have shared your review with the staff. From all of us at the Hampton Inn Carlsbad, we hope to welcome you back again.

Looking forward to seeing you again,
Samantha Lopez-Marshall
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2014

This Hampton Inn is an excellent choice for convenience, comfort, courtesy, amenities and cleanliness. It was quiet even though there were many families with small children. Breakfast service was good. Excellent for the price.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Karen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samantha L, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Carlsbad-North San Diego County, responded to this review, 2 February 2014
Thank you so much for choosing to stay with the Hampton Inn Carlsbad, as well as taking the time to review your experience. Our goal is to "Wow" all of our guests, by not skipping the little things. Convenience, comfort and cleanliness, as you mentioned, play key roles when deciding on a hotel. Here at the Hampton Inn Carlsbad, we focus on those points, all while trying not to empty your pockets. We hope you return to the area and choose to stay with us again. Call the hotel directly for special offers 760.431.2225

Warm regards,
Samantha Lopez-Marshall
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brea, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2014

We have stayed at Hampton Inn's, in the past couple of years. I have had very nice experiences at each and every Hampton Inn we have stayed in. I have stayed in New Mexico, Arizona, Idaho, & California. All have been great.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jim F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samantha L, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Carlsbad-North San Diego County, responded to this review, 2 February 2014
Thank you very much for your brand loyalty. Hampton Inn, especially the Hampton Inn Carlsbad, work very hard at making our guests feel comfortable. We also understand the importance of consistency. It was a pleasure having you as a guest. We hope to welcome you back on your next trip to the area. Please call the hotel directly for special deals and promotions. 760.431.2225

Thank you,
Samantha Lopez-Marshall
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mansfield, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2014

easy to get to off major hwy, room was clean, breakfast included. Cookies in lobby. as well as USA today. parking was free. Bed was fresh. Price was great and Hilton points . Free water to Hilton member

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Gregory E I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samantha L, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Carlsbad-North San Diego County, responded to this review, 2 February 2014
Mission accomplished! I am so happy that you enjoyed every part of your stay! Thank you for choosing us for your lodging needs. Here at the Hampton Inn Carlsbad, we strive to make every guests' stay the most comfortable as possible. We appreciate your loyalty to the Hilton Honors Program and try to show it in little ways, such as complimentary water, cookies, etc... Thank you so much again, from all of the staff here, and we hope to welcome you back soon!

Warm regards,
Samantha Lopez-Marshall
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Carlsbad hotels
3.4 mi away
West Inn & Suites Carlsbad
3.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Carlsbad Beach
0.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Carlsbad-North San Diego County
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites San Diego Carlsbad
3.3 mi away
HYATT house San Diego/Carlsbad
2.7 mi away
Carlsbad by the Sea Resort
Carlsbad by the Sea Resort
#29 of 36 in Carlsbad
3.5 of 5 bubbles 628 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Carlsbad-North San Diego County? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Carlsbad-North San Diego County

Property: Hampton Inn Carlsbad-North San Diego County
Address: 2229 Palomar Airport Rd, Carlsbad, CA 92011
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Carlsbad
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Carlsbad
#11 Family Hotel in Carlsbad
#18 Romantic Hotel in Carlsbad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Carlsbad-North San Diego County 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo and TravelUp so you can book your Hampton Inn Carlsbad-North San Diego County reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Carlsbad-North San Diego County Hotel Carlsbad
Carlsbad Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing