We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional Value...Great Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Carlsbad-North San Diego County
Ranked #18 of 36 Hotels in Carlsbad
Certificate of Excellence
San Clemente, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Exceptional Value...Great Staff”
Reviewed 8 May 2014

For my money, Hampton Inn exceeds all other hotels in this particular category. I have found a remarkable consistency with the overall operations at the various Hampton Inn's where I have stayed. Exceptionally clean/quiet rooms, comfortable beds, nice exteriors and lobby. Most important feature is the wonderful and professional staff at all levels. A great value!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank Bonnie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samantha L, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Carlsbad-North San Diego County, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
I am so glad that you chose to stay with the Hampton Inn Carlsbad during your visit to the area. We thank you for your loyalty to the Hilton brand, but especially to the Hampton hotels.
At our property we have an Amazing team. Everyone does their part in putting our guests first. I love that our guests are able to recognize that.
We hope to welcome you back soon! Call the hotel directly at 760.431.2225 to assist on your next reservation!

-Samantha Lopez-Marshall
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

610 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    306
    212
    58
    19
    15
See reviews for
301
87
39
137
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Suffolk, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Comfortable, clean rooms, nice amenities. Good breakfast, great location for me. Friendly staff, overall a very nice place to stay at a reasonable price. Nothing negative to say at all. Would recommend this hotel to all.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Rick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samantha L, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Carlsbad-North San Diego County, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Thank you so much for taking time out of your busy schedule to review your recent stay at the Hampton Inn Carlsbad on Tripadvisor. I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit with us. Here at the Hampton Inn Carlsbad, we set our focus on our guests and their personal needs. That means paying attention to detail and you covered those details in your review. Clean rooms, good breakfast, reasonably priced and a friendly staff is just to name a few!
We hope to have you as our guest once more when you return to the area. Please call our hotel directly at 760-431-2225 to assist on your next reservation!
-Samantha Lopez-Marshall
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Gatos, California
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

No bad surprise. Good hotel, breakfast included fine. Perfect for a stay in Carlsbad area and acceptable for a tour in San Diego.

Will put on the top of my list for future visits in the area. Nothing fancy but perfect for a business or family stay.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank frenard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leslie P, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Carlsbad-North San Diego County, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
We love hearing great comments like yours from our guests here at the Hampton! We also love hearing and seeing positive feedback about our Hot Buffet Breakfast and the quality of the hotel. We would be honored to have you back at our facility again on your next trip to the Carlsbad area. You can call the hotel and book your reservation directly at 760-431-2225. Thanks for being our guest!

-Leslie Plummer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottsdale
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2014

I have stayed here several times, consistently good! Relatively new property, so it is feels modern and clean. Typical Hampton Inn breakfast offering. Staff very helpful. They gave me a coupon for dinner across the street at the airport.

Room Tip: Stay on side away from the airport. Even though it is a regional airport, it is very busy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shannonkelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leslie P, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Carlsbad-North San Diego County, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
We love seeing reviews from our guests, especially ones we love to call 'frequent flyers'! Your loyalty to our hotel is much appreciated, and we love hearing comments about the cleanliness of the hotel and the helpful staff! Next time you are in the area give us a ring at the hotel, we would love to book your reservation for you!

-Leslie Plummer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014 via mobile

I stayed for a week in this hotel. The location is a little bit poor, nothing else to see. In my opinion it's a real business hotel, it's no vacation location. The people are very kind and well willing to serve you! It's very clean. There is also a large complementary breakfast available.

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank W d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leslie P, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Carlsbad-North San Diego County, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
Thanks for staying here during your week long trip! We are located in a business park, which does slim down the sights, as well as the locations around. As your stated in your review our hotel is built for business travelers, but we love welcoming families in as well since we are so close to Legoland! If you are ever in need of future reservations, please feel free to contact the hotel directly, and our super friendly staff would love to help!

-Leslie Plummer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Van Nuys, United States
1 review
Reviewed 21 April 2014

This Hampton Inn in Carlsbad is clean and quiet. I was a bit concerned about it being noisy as the location is right next to an airport. It was very quiet. We really appreciated the modern decor and we have noticed that other Hampton Inns also have a very modern decor. The room was very clean and also contained a modern decor. We found the beds to be very comfortable and overall we found the room very nice. The location of this hotel is great, close to Legoland, if you are going. There are other hotels closert to Legoland but we found they were a lot more expensive. DO NOT pay more money to stay closer. There is no need. This one is less than 10 minutes away and it is an easy drive. Also, there are some nice dining options in the area with a Starbucks and great brewery just a few miles away. My only complaint about this hotel was that the tables in the breakfast area were not wiped down and we were forced to wipe one ourselves. When I notified the staff, they immediately rectified it. The continental breakfast offered some wholesome food. This Hampton is offers great value and great service.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Suzanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leslie P, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Carlsbad-North San Diego County, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
Thank you so much for choosing the Hampton Inn Carlsbad! We love having guests who love our hotel, and i'm glad you stayed with us! I'm pleased to hear that the breakfast area was cleaned upon request, and I would like to apologize for it not being cleaned prior to that. Cleanliness and comfort is our #1 priority here at the Hampton, and i'm glad you got to experience it with us! We hope to welcome you back to the hotel, the next time you are in the Carlsbad area. Call the hotel directly at 760.431.2225; we'd LOVE to assist you!

-Leslie Plummer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
1 review
Reviewed 17 April 2014

Very clean, surprisingly quiet. Excellent staff. Decent breakfast with enough gluten free options for our family. Nice NOT to have to make a breakfast stop before getting to Legoland. Overall a very good deal!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leslie P, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Carlsbad-North San Diego County, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
Thank you for staying with the Hampton Inn Carlsbad, as well as taking the time to review your experience on TripAdvisor. We do offer a full hot buffet style breakfast, which I am glad you were able to take advantage of. Also, the gluten-free options are a big point with Hampton hotels, and i'm glad you were able to enjoy those as well. We hope that if you come and visit again, you choose to be our guest again. Please call the hotel directly at 760.431.2225 to book your reservation and our friendly staff would love to help!

-Leslie Plummer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Carlsbad hotels
3.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Carlsbad Beach
2.7 mi away
Carlsbad by the Sea Resort
Carlsbad by the Sea Resort
#29 of 36 in Carlsbad
654 reviews
0.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Carlsbad-North San Diego County
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites San Diego Carlsbad
3.3 mi away
HYATT house San Diego/Carlsbad
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Carlsbad Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Carlsbad-North San Diego County? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Carlsbad-North San Diego County

Property: Hampton Inn Carlsbad-North San Diego County
Address: 2229 Palomar Airport Rd, Carlsbad, CA 92011-1553
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Carlsbad
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Carlsbad
#11 Family Hotel in Carlsbad
#18 Romantic Hotel in Carlsbad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Carlsbad-North San Diego County 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Carlsbad-North San Diego County reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Carlsbad-North San Diego County Hotel Carlsbad
Carlsbad Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing