We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“convenient and comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Carlsbad-North San Diego County
Ranked #16 of 37 Hotels in Carlsbad
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 May 2014

what you come to expect from a Hampton Inn. always dependable. clean, comfortable. good beds. quiet. complimentary breakfast is always a plus. parking is free and that is really a plus ! the hotel is also quiet and that is great when you travel for business. it is near the airport but i did not hear the planes at all !

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Suzanne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leslie P, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Carlsbad-North San Diego County, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2014

Thank you so much for choosing to stay here with us! We love hearing great reviews from happy guests. Our corporate clients would agree that even though we are right across from the airport, our location is quiet and so convenient! Again, thanks for choosing Hampton. If you are in the area again, give us a call and we can get your reservation made for you! 760-431-2225.

-Leslie Plummer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (677)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

427 - 433 of 677 reviews

Reviewed 12 May 2014

I live in Carlsbad. I wanted to have a mini "staycation" and to check out the Hotel to see if I could recommend it to friends and family from out of town. My stay was a very pleasant experience and I will definitely tell my friends and relatives.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank sharonj833
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leslie P, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Carlsbad-North San Diego County, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

One of my favorite things about Carlsbad is all of the wonderful people you meet here. Staycations are the best way to get that home away from home feeling, and i'm glad we could share that with you. Thanks for choosing the Hampton, we loved having you here with us! We would love to host your family and friends the next time they are in town, just give us a jingle to get your reservations booked. 760-431-2225.

-Leslie Plummer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Lovey quite location Excellent place to stay. Very good service, clean and luxurious hotel. Very quiet place to stay and Lego Land Sea World, La Jolla, San Diego all easily accessible. Very helpful Staff.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank HELLO102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leslie P, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Carlsbad-North San Diego County, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Thank you for staying here with us during your San Diego trip. We love having people from all over the world stay here at our hotel will us, and we couldn't agree more with how accessible everything is from our location. We would be honored to have you as a guest again the next time you are in the area, just give us a call at the hotel and we can get you a reservation. 760-431-2225. See you again soon!

-Leslie Plummer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

For my money, Hampton Inn exceeds all other hotels in this particular category. I have found a remarkable consistency with the overall operations at the various Hampton Inn's where I have stayed. Exceptionally clean/quiet rooms, comfortable beds, nice exteriors and lobby. Most important feature is the wonderful and professional staff at all levels. A great value!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
2  Thank Bonnie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samantha L, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Carlsbad-North San Diego County, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

I am so glad that you chose to stay with the Hampton Inn Carlsbad during your visit to the area. We thank you for your loyalty to the Hilton brand, but especially to the Hampton hotels.
At our property we have an Amazing team. Everyone does their part in putting our guests first. I love that our guests are able to recognize that.
We hope to welcome you back soon! Call the hotel directly at 760.431.2225 to assist on your next reservation!

-Samantha Lopez-Marshall

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Comfortable, clean rooms, nice amenities. Good breakfast, great location for me. Friendly staff, overall a very nice place to stay at a reasonable price. Nothing negative to say at all. Would recommend this hotel to all.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Rick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samantha L, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Carlsbad-North San Diego County, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Thank you so much for taking time out of your busy schedule to review your recent stay at the Hampton Inn Carlsbad on Tripadvisor. I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit with us. Here at the Hampton Inn Carlsbad, we set our focus on our guests and their personal needs. That means paying attention to detail and you covered those details in your review. Clean rooms, good breakfast, reasonably priced and a friendly staff is just to name a few!
We hope to have you as our guest once more when you return to the area. Please call our hotel directly at 760-431-2225 to assist on your next reservation!
-Samantha Lopez-Marshall

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

No bad surprise. Good hotel, breakfast included fine. Perfect for a stay in Carlsbad area and acceptable for a tour in San Diego.

Will put on the top of my list for future visits in the area. Nothing fancy but perfect for a business or family stay.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank frenard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leslie P, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Carlsbad-North San Diego County, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

We love hearing great comments like yours from our guests here at the Hampton! We also love hearing and seeing positive feedback about our Hot Buffet Breakfast and the quality of the hotel. We would be honored to have you back at our facility again on your next trip to the Carlsbad area. You can call the hotel and book your reservation directly at 760-431-2225. Thanks for being our guest!

-Leslie Plummer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

I have stayed here several times, consistently good! Relatively new property, so it is feels modern and clean. Typical Hampton Inn breakfast offering. Staff very helpful. They gave me a coupon for dinner across the street at the airport.

Room Tip: Stay on side away from the airport. Even though it is a regional airport, it is very busy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shannonkelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leslie P, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Carlsbad-North San Diego County, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

We love seeing reviews from our guests, especially ones we love to call 'frequent flyers'! Your loyalty to our hotel is much appreciated, and we love hearing comments about the cleanliness of the hotel and the helpful staff! Next time you are in the area give us a ring at the hotel, we would love to book your reservation for you!

-Leslie Plummer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Carlsbad hotels
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Carlsbad Beach
0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Carlsbad-North San Diego County
3.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Carlsbad Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites San Diego Carlsbad
2.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Diego Carlsbad
1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Carlsbad
Staybridge Suites Carlsbad
#25 of 37 in Carlsbad
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Carlsbad-North San Diego County? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Carlsbad-North San Diego County

Address: 2229 Palomar Airport Rd, Carlsbad, CA 92011-1553
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Carlsbad
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Carlsbad
#11 Family Hotel in Carlsbad
#18 Romantic Hotel in Carlsbad
Price Range: £88 - £195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Carlsbad-North San Diego County 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn Carlsbad-North San Diego County reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Carlsbad-North San Diego County Hotel Carlsbad
Carlsbad Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing