We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great family hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Carlsbad-North San Diego County

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hampton Inn Carlsbad-North San Diego County
Ranked #15 of 36 Hotels in Carlsbad
Certificate of Excellence
las vegas, United States
1 review
“Great family hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

This place is a great place to stay if you are in the area for Legoland. Staff is very friendly. Affordable compared to other places in the area. No problem with late arrival, Legoland questions and overall customer service.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Wayne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leslie P, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Carlsbad-North San Diego County, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Thanks for staying here at the Hampton during your visit to Legoland. Isn't it convenient?! We loved having you here and would love to welcome you back if your next trip leads your to Southern California!

-Leslie Plummer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

588 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    297
    204
    56
    17
    14
See reviews for
292
82
39
129
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

The room counters were dirty when we got the Wednesday night. The sink still had toothpaste for someone else. Last two days I had no hot water. Called down stairs they sent someone up that couldn't talk to us and thought warm water was fine. No original cream this morning. Husband went to the hotel right next door for coffee. I didnt have them clean my room since I cleaned the bathroom after I got there. My stay was four nights. I will not stay there again. I had a friends and family pass but she said I booked my room wrong and there was nothing she would do to fix it.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank blue1256
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monterey, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

good choice for weekend visit to legoland with the kids.... very busy hotel due to location and proximity to legoland, sea world, and san diego zoo safari

breakfast as expected from hampton inn

big rooms and clean

entrance to hotel was kind of strange though but overall very convenient

Room Tip: high floor away from the elevator!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tradr_Sand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leslie P, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Carlsbad-North San Diego County, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Thank you for choosing the Hampton as your resting place during your visit to SoCal! Our hotel is very busy all year long because we are so conveniently placed between all of the attractions! Our entrance is placed off to the side a little, and is a little confusing at first, but once you get the hang out it, its all easy to access! Thanks for staying with us, we look forward to seeing you again!

-Leslie Plummer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aptos, California
Level Contributor
381 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

The Inn (hotel?) is located inland from the ocean and the highway several miles.
It's quiet, clean, and well maintained. The rooms are nice. If you're looking for a view, there's none. Because it's inland, the price is often lower.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TennisBum P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leslie P, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Carlsbad-North San Diego County, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Thanks for choosing to stay with us here at our hotel! We do like to let our guests know that they are paying a lower rate to be inland from the ocean, but since its such a close drive, its so worth it! Thanks for choosing Hampton, we look forward to seeing you again soon!

-Leslie Plummer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dumfries, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014

Access to I-5, Legoland, and nearby beaches are within a few minutes drive. San Diego is about 30 minutes away non-rush hour and an easy drive. Hotel is across from Palomar Airport, but situated out of the primary noise area and rather quiet. Walking distance to a few restaurants, but no food or dug stores.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kenneth P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gstservices2014, Guest relations at Hampton Inn Carlsbad-North San Diego County, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Thanks for staying with us during your trip to Carlsbad! We really appreciate having you here. Yes unfortunately the grocery store or drug store not within immediate walking distance, but is within a 2 mile radius. We also have a gift shop in the hotel that stocks candy, snacks and basics, which may serve as an alternate.
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. we hope to see you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cwmbran, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014

Attended a five day business meeting in at the Hampton in Carlsbad. Hotel was comfortable, staff were attentive and friendly. A good experience and value for money. I'd definatley use the facilities again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Andrew L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gstservices2014, Guest Relations at Hampton Inn Carlsbad-North San Diego County, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Thank you so much for choosing to stay here with us! We love hearing great reviews from happy guests. Our corporate clients would agree that even though we are right across from the airport, our location is quiet and so convenient! Again, thanks for choosing Hampton. If you are in the area again, give us a call and we can get your reservation made for you! 760-431-2225.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Upper Michigan
Level Contributor
82 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

Another comfortable stay at the Carlsbad Hampton Inn. Only troubles were limited and tight parking and housekeeping knocked on my door 3 times well before checkout. I told the front desk and they said they'd talk with the housekeepers. I suggested they create a system so the housekeepers know who has departed. Annoying!! Other than those issues, all was good. I will stay again and ask for a late checkout to avoid the housekeeping issue. Not sure there is anything to be done about the parking.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 100nitesperyear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leslie P, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Carlsbad-North San Diego County, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Thanks for staying with us during your trip to Carlsbad! We really appreciate having you here, and i'm so glad your stay was comfortable. I'm so sorry about the parking situation, we try to keep spaces open for our later arrival guests, but with sharing a parking lot with another hotel sometimes its a challenge. Thank you so much for letting me know about the housekeeping issue before you left in the morning. I was able to get a hold of my manager, and we have since had a serious discussion with our housekeepers. That is unacceptable, and I am so glad you brought it to our attention. Hopefully we can see you again the next time you are in Carlsbad!
-Leslie Plummer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Carlsbad hotels
3.4 mi away
West Inn & Suites Carlsbad
0.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Carlsbad-North San Diego County
3.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Carlsbad Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites San Diego Carlsbad
2.7 mi away
Carlsbad by the Sea Resort
Carlsbad by the Sea Resort
#29 of 36 in Carlsbad
3.5 of 5 bubbles 627 reviews
2.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Diego Carlsbad
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Carlsbad-North San Diego County? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Carlsbad-North San Diego County

Property: Hampton Inn Carlsbad-North San Diego County
Address: 2229 Palomar Airport Rd, Carlsbad, CA 92011
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Carlsbad
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Carlsbad
#11 Family Hotel in Carlsbad
#18 Romantic Hotel in Carlsbad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Carlsbad-North San Diego County 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TravelUp and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn Carlsbad-North San Diego County reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Carlsbad-North San Diego County Hotel Carlsbad
Carlsbad Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing