We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Carlsbad-North San Diego County
Ranked #17 of 36 Hotels in Carlsbad
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago
1 review
“Excellent Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2009

The rooms are very clean and the excellent service is provided at an affordable price. The continental breakfast provided each morning is unbeatable. The cook was willing to pack breakfast for those that were on the run, did not have time to eat in the morning, and the people on the staff are very caring and truly value their customers. Those that work at the front desk are very informative and give customers ideas of what first time travelers to Carlsbad can do. Overall, excellent service, breakfast quality, rooms were very clean and best of all, all of these great qualities come with an affordable price. I would strongly recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Carlsbad, California and the Hampton Inn is one of the most comfortable and affordable hotels out there.

  • Stayed March 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Green373
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

599 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    303
    208
    57
    17
    14
See reviews for
298
85
39
131
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2009

I had a great experience at the Hampton.
The environment was very quiet and serene allowing me to relax.
The service was good and the staff was very friendly.
I recommend others to stay at this hotel if they need a place to get away from stress and relax.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank little_shah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
juliag2009
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2009

I recently stayed at the Hampton Inn and I can tell you that the staff and the service were outstanding! Very professional and efficient staff. Hotel was very clean, and was much more than I expected. I definitely recommend this hotel, and I'm definitely returning.

Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank juliag2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chicago
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2009

I had a great experience staying at the hampton inn this past month. I was looking for a quit enviroment close enough to downtown san diego where I could get some work done and have fun in the gas lamp area in the evening. The location is fantastic, just close enough without being too close. The staff was extremely courteous and I was on a first name basis with most of the staff after a few days. They remebered me and made the experience quite personal. I loved the breafast options and things were changed up for variety on a daily basis. The rooms were promptly cleaned and the week was just what the doctor ordered. I hope to stay there again when I visit next year!

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank syntox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2009

This is a a wonderful place, clean and new. They have great accommodations and I would recommend it to everybody. Its also in a great location and is a very peaceful stay.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AGAP7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2009

I HAD TO CANCEL MY 3 ROOM 3 nite reservation because of a family emergency 40 hours before first day of checkin. The hotel charged me for two rooms 1 day because I did not give them 48 hours notice. I GUESS WE SHOULD ALL ANTICIPATE EMERGENCIES ! WHAT HAPPENED TO " SATISFACTION GUARANTEED"? DO NOT STAY AT THIS HOTEL UNLESS YOU WAN T TO LOOSE MONEY !!!!! Other Hampton Inns do not have this policy. I have been a H HONORS member for 10 years

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ed1442
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2009

This is a fairly new hotel, so it's fresh and clean inside. Comfortable typical Hampton Inn beds, tidy bathroom and ample free breakfast. Free internet in Lobby and free parking. It's not that close to centre of Carlsbad - about 10 minute drive. Even though located next to airport, it was pretty quiet to be honest. We paid about 85 pounds for one night which was OK value for standard of the hotel.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CaliTour2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Carlsbad hotels
3.4 mi away
West Inn & Suites Carlsbad
0.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Carlsbad-North San Diego County
3.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Carlsbad Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites San Diego Carlsbad
3.3 mi away
HYATT house San Diego/Carlsbad
2.7 mi away
Carlsbad by the Sea Resort
Carlsbad by the Sea Resort
#29 of 36 in Carlsbad
3.5 of 5 bubbles 635 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Carlsbad-North San Diego County? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Carlsbad-North San Diego County

Property: Hampton Inn Carlsbad-North San Diego County
Address: 2229 Palomar Airport Rd, Carlsbad, CA 92011
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Carlsbad
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Carlsbad
#11 Family Hotel in Carlsbad
#18 Romantic Hotel in Carlsbad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Carlsbad-North San Diego County 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Carlsbad-North San Diego County reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Carlsbad-North San Diego County Hotel Carlsbad
Carlsbad Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing