We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Carlsbad-North San Diego County
Ranked #8 of 36 Hotels in Carlsbad
Certificate of Excellence
Colorado City, United States
1 review
“Family Friendly”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014

This was a great hotel with easy access to Carlsbad beaches and LEGOLAND. Make sure you book the complimentary shuttle at check in or you might not get the time you want. Customer service was great from everyone in this hotel. Would stay again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Denise B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,001 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    642
    239
    69
    26
    25
See reviews for
643
95
31
174
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2014

Quality hotel to stay with the family during a vacation. Great amenities (reception in the evening, and hot breakfast in the morning) and friendly staff. We stayed for two nights during a recent trip to LEGOLAND. The hotel is only three miles from the park. It was great. It is across the street from a small airport, but the noise never bothered us when we were trying to sleep.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Evan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peoria, AZ
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2014

We just returned from a 4 night stay. Our room was nice and clean. Everyone we dealt with was pleasant and very accomodating. I was quite surprised with the managers reception during the week. It was nice to be able to sit down and have something to eat in their dining area without having to go out again after a long day of running with the kids. If you so chose, you could have a glass of wine or beer as well. All complimentary. The only reason I gave 4 stars is because the bed on the pull out couch was horrible. My six year old granddaughter was the one sleeping on it and even she complained about it. I couldn't imagine a teenager or adult having to sleep on it. If it had been me, I probably would have been out in the car with a pillow and blanket. But this would not deter me from staying here again or recommending to anyone else.. Overall, very nice, comfortable place.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelsey47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Charles, Illinois
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2014

I've stayed at 5 Homewood suites in the past 14 months---and would rate this 4th. The Pros: large, clean, well-equipped suites; location is convenient and quiet; friendly staff and helpful with directions and recommendations; Cons: My room was noisy. It was on the second floor, middle of the corridor. There is not good soundproofing between rooms-- heard neighbors above and on one side.) The food at breakfast was below average for a Hilton hotel, in selection as well as quality, and I never saw a table cleaned in the 3 days I ate there. (The Broken Yolk Cafe nearby is a great alternative for breakfast.)

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 20Anne20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chino, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014

My family and I just returned, from having stayed at the Homewood Suites by Hilton. I must say, I am extremely disappointed at how our situation was handled. Having many choices for lodgings, we decided on Homewood Suites, based on their reputation to please their clientele, as well as the rooms they offered. After checking in, and arriving to our room, we discovered that our room had only 1 King-size bed and our reservation clearly stated 2 Queen beds. When we called the front desk, the same girl who checked us in, answered. We informed her of the situation and she then put us on hold for 15 plus mins. When she finally came back, she said she would call us back. After about an hour, she called us back and we were informed that (1) no other rooms are available & (2) they will comp our dinner, for the inconvenience. She told us that we just need to give them the receipt upon check out.
On check-out, we presented them the receipt, as requested. We were then told that they would only cover a portion of the receipt. Having gone thru the trouble of being put in a room that was in error, and not being compensated in a satisfactory manner, it’s clear that Homewood Suites have no interest in having return customers or even living up to their claims of “making your stay right”. It’s a shame, since my family actually liked this establishment and we are frequent visitors to the area thanks to Legoland. But after this incident, I will gladly give my business elsewhere.

Room Tip: Make sure you check what room you booked before actually getting to the room they assign you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cher202223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2014

We had 18 family members stay at this hotel to celebrate our daughter's wedding. Each staff member repeatedly went out of their way to help us to check in easily, gave us terrific free breakfasts, helped repeatedly with local attraction information and provided us with a wonderful family reunion and wedding celebration experience. We'll have family members stay here again and again! Thank you team :)

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Amy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2014

Helpful staff, clean and spacious rooms. Rooms can be a little noisy due to minimal insulation so you often hear your neighbour. Other than that a great value hotel with superb staff who do everything to try and make your stay enjoyable.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Carlsbad hotels
3.4 mi away
West Inn & Suites Carlsbad
3.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Carlsbad Beach
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Carlsbad-North San Diego County
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
HYATT house San Diego/Carlsbad
3.1 mi away
Cape Rey Carlsbad, a Hilton Resort
1.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites San Diego Carlsbad
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Carlsbad-North San Diego County? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Carlsbad-North San Diego County

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Carlsbad-North San Diego County
Address: 2223 Palomar Airport Rd, Carlsbad, CA 92011-1553
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Carlsbad
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Carlsbad
#9 Family Hotel in Carlsbad
#14 Romantic Hotel in Carlsbad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Carlsbad-North San Diego County 3*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A new 145 all-suite extended stay Hilton hotel in Carlsbad, California where life and work are balanced with the comfort, flexibility and affordability you want. Homewood Suites Carlsbad is centrally located near the extensive Carlsbad business parks and the city's landmark attractions, including LEGOLAND, McClellan-Palomar Airport (CLD), Camp Pendleton, Carlsbad Premium Outlets, Carlsbad Flower Fields and amazing beaches. With easy access to the freeway, the Homewood Suites Carlsbad hotel is just a few miles from other famous San Diego destinations such as the Wild Animal Park, SeaWorld, Del Mar Racetrack and fabulous golf courses. The hotel is only 45 minutes from Orange County, making it an ideal home base for a Southern California vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo and TravelUp so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Carlsbad-North San Diego County reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Carlsbad Hotel Carlsbad
Homewood Carlsbad
Carlsbad Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing