We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Carlsbad-North San Diego County
Ranked #8 of 36 Hotels in Carlsbad
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 May 2014

This hotel still looks brand new. Super clean everywhere you look. Breakfast buffet had more to offer than I have seen at other hotels. Mon-Thur free dinner was not bad at all either. We always stay here no matter where in San Diego we are visiting. Very easy to get to from the I-5 too.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Lori K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,108)
There are newer reviews for Homewood Suites by Hilton Carlsbad-North San Diego County
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

623 - 629 of 1,108 reviews

Reviewed 29 April 2014

Overall a great place to stay. Definitely caters to families headed to Legoland. The free shuttle to Legoland, suite with pull out couch, hot tub and pool, and the complimentary breakfast spread were all high points. Very nice to have a fridge and mini kitchen in the room. Even the free dinner on weekdays was good (although my kids are picky eaters). The hotel is not on the beach but it's so close the drive and parking by the coast weren't a problem. All in all a great choice, especially for the price.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Annabelle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

We really enjoyed our stay. We utilized the pool/jacuzzi every night. The dinner was just okay. The hot breakfast was a great option for us, however, only my son and I were awake in the mornings to use it. Every one else slept in. The beds were really comfy and the room itself was spacious. We would stay there again if in the area.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

We stayed at the Homewood Suites for a 2 day visit to Legoland. Not cheap, but very nice accommodations and staff. 10 minute drive to Legoland. Supermarket, Trader Joe's, Target, and restaurants all close by. Room had full sized fridge, sink, dishwasher, stovetop and microwave. Two queen-size beds and a fold-out couch in sitting room. Complimentary breakfast was good -- eggs, potatoes, oatmeal, waffles, pastries, cereal, toast, and decent coffee. Used the laundry service, as we were in the middle of a week-long trip. Kids enjoyed the small outdoor pool. Didn't partake of free evening food, which didn't look as good as breakfast. First morning the shower waster was way too hot. I asked at the front desk and it was fixed that day. I'd stay there again.

Room Tip: We stayed on the first floor, close to the lobby. That was convenient to the breakfast, laundry room...
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Are family, six of us, had a great time at the Hotel. The food and shuttle service was very good. When looking at the price per day to stay and eat, which is factored into the price of the hotel room it is a bargan. Very clean rooms, dinning area and pool zone. I would stay there again in a minute.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Janet R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

My wife, daughter and visiting friends decided to stay at this property on the final night of a wonderful visit to the San Diego - LA area. We requested a one bedroom suite, a crib for our toddler, and adjoining rooms with our visiting friends. We went 0 for 3 with these guys. None of the items we requested in our reservation were honored. Like most good parents we gave the one bed in the suite to our daughter, but this was less than ideal because we had to contend with the risk that our daughter could roll off the bed and hurt herself. Furthermore we were left with the proposition of sleeping in the god forsaken pull out bed ( my back is still aching ). The final insult was for some reason we were assigned one of the handicap rooms, which meant our daughter could not even enjoy her customary Friday night bath. All of these items combined into one of the worst hospitality related experiences I have ever had.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VerdereC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

I selected this hotel out of the size, I need a one bedroom for me and my kids.

The photos of the hotel look much nicer (seems to be like that for every hotels), the room size is okay. The furniture isn't that new, the kitchenette is a bit old.

I had to ask for dishwasher detergent, someone delivered it to my room. Next day I asked again, they said that the dish washer can't be used because one was on fire and they will replace all dishwashers soon, claiming that there's a note in the room which I couldn't find.

They have several entrance, which was very convenient.

They have two washers and dryers, people were queuing up for it at night.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ctuctu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Carlsbad hotels
3.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Carlsbad Beach
3.1 mi away
Cape Rey Carlsbad, a Hilton Resort
2.7 mi away
Carlsbad by the Sea Resort
Carlsbad by the Sea Resort
#29 of 36 in Carlsbad
667 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
HYATT house San Diego/Carlsbad
1.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites San Diego Carlsbad
2.1 mi away
Sheraton Carlsbad Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Carlsbad-North San Diego County? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Carlsbad-North San Diego County

Address: 2223 Palomar Airport Rd, Carlsbad, CA 92011-1553
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Carlsbad
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Carlsbad
#9 Family Hotel in Carlsbad
#14 Romantic Hotel in Carlsbad
Price Range: £122 - £172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Carlsbad-North San Diego County 3*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A new 145 all-suite extended stay Hilton hotel in Carlsbad, California where life and work are balanced with the comfort, flexibility and affordability you want. Homewood Suites Carlsbad is centrally located near the extensive Carlsbad business parks and the city's landmark attractions, including LEGOLAND, McClellan-Palomar Airport (CLD), Camp Pendleton, Carlsbad Premium Outlets, Carlsbad Flower Fields and amazing beaches. With easy access to the freeway, the Homewood Suites Carlsbad hotel is just a few miles from other famous San Diego destinations such as the Wild Animal Park, SeaWorld, Del Mar Racetrack and fabulous golf courses. The hotel is only 45 minutes from Orange County, making it an ideal home base for a Southern California vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Carlsbad-North San Diego County reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Carlsbad Hotel Carlsbad
Homewood Carlsbad
Carlsbad Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing