We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service with a smile is just the start!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Carlsbad-North San Diego County
Ranked #9 of 36 Hotels in Carlsbad
Certificate of Excellence
Saskatoon, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Service with a smile is just the start!”
Reviewed 13 May 2014

We booked after looking at some review on trip advisor in January. Our stay began with a very nice welcome by the front desk staff. The other staff were always willing to help and were exceptionally prompt when we had a issue in our room.... they were at our door within 2 minutes of calling down to the front desk... We were very pleased with the daily breakfast and considering our son has allergies; there was plenty of variety to choose from for him. The menu of hot items changed daily which was also very nice. To our surprise the hotel hosted a "managers' reception" nightly during the week... we only took in a couple of these but it was nice to not have to take the kids out of the hotel for another dinner somewhere. The location is only a few minutes drive away from LEGOLAND, area dining, and shopping and only a short drive (+/- 30 min) to sea world and other San Diego destinations. Our family was very happy with the accommodations, cleanliness, and superior service. The only downside was the location of the pool... although convenient and secure; it lacked exposure to the sun except for a during a couple of hours at mid-day.

Room Tip: We were on airport side on 2nd floor - there were no issues with noise despite this.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank foosoof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,060 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    682
    253
    73
    26
    26
See reviews for
687
100
33
179
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
45 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014

I would rate this hotel as one of the best properties to stay in.
I stayed here for 5 nights and it was a great stay. Following are some positives and negatives regarding the hotel-

Positives- Good bedrooms with Drawing room and a big Bathroom. Excellent, free and fast Wi-Fi connection, very very co-operative staff, Location excellent and is next to ATM, bus stop, Infront of Airport, 5-6 KM away from the outlet mall, Dining mall next to hotel, Good Breakfast options for both veg and non-veg, Comfortable Beds for sound sleep, Free Dinner.

Negatives- Lack of in house Restaurant and lack of variety in Dinner options. Breakfast only from 6-9 AM.

However, I would strongly recommend this property and would definitely stay there when I go to Carlsbad again.

Room Tip: I stayed on 2nd Floor so any room a bit far from elevators would do good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anshulj81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014

We stayed here for 15 nights. Our suite was clean, very comfortable and quiet. The hotel was very busy over the Easter weekend and we had difficulty finding an empty, clean table to sit at for breakfast and dinner over the weekend. Chairs in dining area were dirty with food spills. Breakfast was very good, but hot food was tepid. Dinner was not so interesting but washed down with free wine and beer.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Liz B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palmer, Alaska, United States
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

We had a positive stay at this hotel. We chose it because of it's proximity to LEGOLAND and Sea World. The room was spacious and very clean. I like that the bedroom had a door that separated it from the living area. We loved having a dishwasher and full refrigerator in the room. The complimentary breakfast and dinner was very convenient for us! The staff was VERY accommodating to get anything we needed. In the order of honesty, I must share that we did have a few issues here. The day we were supposed to check in we received a call that they had over booked the hotel and needed to move us to another comparable hotel in the area. This was frustrating since we have reserved the room weeks ago. I never got an answer as to why we had to move when we had a reservation. The hotel they moved us to was not satisfactory and it was a huge inconvenience. However, once we did check into Homewood Suites, the management apologized profusely and rectified the problem. I got a call from the GM and she was very polite and apologetic. The other issue we had was that our shower was broken. We called the front desk and a maintenance man was there within 30 minutes to fix it for us. So, all in all, we would stay here again because of the cleanliness of the room and location to area tourist spots.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maricopa, United States
1 review
Reviewed 4 May 2014

This hotel still looks brand new. Super clean everywhere you look. Breakfast buffet had more to offer than I have seen at other hotels. Mon-Thur free dinner was not bad at all either. We always stay here no matter where in San Diego we are visiting. Very easy to get to from the I-5 too.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Lori K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, United States
1 review
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Overall a great place to stay. Definitely caters to families headed to Legoland. The free shuttle to Legoland, suite with pull out couch, hot tub and pool, and the complimentary breakfast spread were all high points. Very nice to have a fridge and mini kitchen in the room. Even the free dinner on weekdays was good (although my kids are picky eaters). The hotel is not on the beach but it's so close the drive and parking by the coast weren't a problem. All in all a great choice, especially for the price.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Annabelle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Twentynine Palms, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 April 2014

We really enjoyed our stay. We utilized the pool/jacuzzi every night. The dinner was just okay. The hot breakfast was a great option for us, however, only my son and I were awake in the mornings to use it. Every one else slept in. The beds were really comfy and the room itself was spacious. We would stay there again if in the area.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Carlsbad hotels
3.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Carlsbad Beach
3.1 mi away
Cape Rey Carlsbad, a Hilton Resort
2.7 mi away
Carlsbad by the Sea Resort
Carlsbad by the Sea Resort
#29 of 36 in Carlsbad
654 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites San Diego Carlsbad
3.3 mi away
HYATT house San Diego/Carlsbad
2.1 mi away
Sheraton Carlsbad Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Carlsbad-North San Diego County? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Carlsbad-North San Diego County

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Carlsbad-North San Diego County
Address: 2223 Palomar Airport Rd, Carlsbad, CA 92011-1553
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Carlsbad
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Carlsbad
#9 Business Hotel in Carlsbad
#9 Family Hotel in Carlsbad
#14 Romantic Hotel in Carlsbad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Carlsbad-North San Diego County 3*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A new 145 all-suite extended stay Hilton hotel in Carlsbad, California where life and work are balanced with the comfort, flexibility and affordability you want. Homewood Suites Carlsbad is centrally located near the extensive Carlsbad business parks and the city's landmark attractions, including LEGOLAND, McClellan-Palomar Airport (CLD), Camp Pendleton, Carlsbad Premium Outlets, Carlsbad Flower Fields and amazing beaches. With easy access to the freeway, the Homewood Suites Carlsbad hotel is just a few miles from other famous San Diego destinations such as the Wild Animal Park, SeaWorld, Del Mar Racetrack and fabulous golf courses. The hotel is only 45 minutes from Orange County, making it an ideal home base for a Southern California vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Priceline, Ebookers, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Carlsbad-North San Diego County reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Carlsbad Hotel Carlsbad
Homewood Carlsbad
Carlsbad Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing