We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good price for a suite -- for business or leisure.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Carlsbad-North San Diego County
Ranked #8 of 36 Hotels in Carlsbad
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 June 2014

I use this hotel for business purposes. It offers suites at a very good price. The staff is very friendly and helpful, and breakfast is included which saves me time. They also offer free dinners four nights a week which is very helpful when I need that extra boost but do not have time to look for a restaurant.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank 545nahidm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HWSGSR, Guest Service Agent at Homewood Suites by Hilton Carlsbad-North San Diego County, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Thank you 545nahidm for taking time to review our hotel! We are happy to cater to both business and leisure travelers and provide them with delicious meals and a comfortable environment. We hope to have you again next time you travel to Carlsbad.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,107)
There are newer reviews for Homewood Suites by Hilton Carlsbad-North San Diego County
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

611 - 617 of 1,108 reviews

Reviewed 14 June 2014 via mobile

This hotel was perfect place for families going to legoland. 2 adults 2 kids (6&9). The hotel looked new and updated. Staff was great; friendly and helpful! Rooms were clean and felt like home. Full size fridge, 2 burner stove, plates, utensils, cups everything you would need. The kids loved the pool and the chance to play ping pong. We even saw a family use the BBQ grill near the pool. We had a great time and will be back.

Stayed: June 2014
Thank Janina-Funtimes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HWSGSR, Guest Service Agent at Homewood Suites by Hilton Carlsbad-North San Diego County, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Thank you Janina-Funtimes for the great review! We are so thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us and the amenities we provide. We are happy to supply our guests with everything they need to make a home-cooked meal, and when traveling with young children that can be so essential. We hope to have you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed 3 nights on our trip to Legoland with 4 kids under the age of 9. Very impressed with all that you get for the price! Breakfast each morning was great, even picky eaters would find something they like. We scheduled our shuttle to the park with the front desk, which saved us $15 per day on parking. You also get the van to yourself and they provided car seats/boosters. During the week they offer an evening happy hour that you could easily make a meal out of. One night it was burgers, hot dogs, and PB&J for the kids. The next night it was pulled pork sandwiches. We loved the pool and spa after a long day of walking the park. The rooms were clean and comfortable. Staff was friendly and helpful. We would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: June 2014
1  Thank ginbug6117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HWSGSR, Guest Service Agent at Homewood Suites by Hilton Carlsbad-North San Diego County, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Thank you so much ginbug6117 for the great review of our hotel! We are so glad you enjoyed your room, the amenities we offer and our close proximity to Legoland. We strive every day to provide the best possible experience for our guests and it is reviews like yours that make our days amazing. Thank you again and we hope to have you back with us next time you are in Carlsbad!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

We stayed at the Carlsbad, Ca. location along with our 4 large dogs. The staff was very friendly and hospitable. Clean hotel, love the complimentary breakfast, totally enjoyed our stay. Great value for the price. Will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank jeanneo871
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HWSGSR, Guest Service Agent at Homewood Suites by Hilton Carlsbad-North San Diego County, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Thank you jeanneo871 for the wonderful review! We are most pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Homewood Suites in Carlsbad. Traveling with pets, especially more than one can sometimes be stressful and less than fun. We are glad to have provided you and your dogs with a relaxing and comfortable environment. We hope to have you again next time you are in Carlsbad!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

It was a great experience a Homewood Suites in Carlsbad North near LegoLand! The people were friendly and professional. The hot breakfast was more than decent, and the full dinner reception was hard to beat. We didn´t stay a full month, but what was noticeable was that the dinners offered Monday through Thursday were always different. Highly recommendable for parents who want great value for money and convenience in feeding the kids. We would definitely come back!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Andrea C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HWSGSR, Guest Service Agent at Homewood Suites by Hilton Carlsbad-North San Diego County, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Thank you Andrea C for taking time to give us such a great review! We are glad that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. We are also happy that you enjoyed our complimentary hot breakfasts and Welcome Home receptions. Next time you are in Carlsbad we hope to have you back to stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

I stayed here on a business trip and was very pleased. I had a full suite with a separate living room and TV, a full kitchen, a table with plug to work at, and a large bathroom with separate dressing area. My room was cheaper than the nearby Hampton Inn I previously stayed at. Free breakfast was included. The room was very clean, and the bedding very plush and comfortable. I will definitely stay here again when visiting Carlsbad. There is a small shop by the check-in desk to purchase snacks and drinks.

Room Tip: Make sure your windows and screens are closed upon check-in if you are in a ground floor room.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BCTE4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HWSGSR, Guest Service Agent at Homewood Suites by Hilton Carlsbad-North San Diego County, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Thanks you BCTE4 for your great review! We are pleased to know your business trip went well and that we were able to provide you the amenities you needed to be comfortable and happy. Next time you stay with us don't forget to join in our Welcome Home reception from 5-7 PM Monday-Thursday for a light dinner and complimentary beer and wine. We hope to have you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

My wife and I very much enjoyed the accommodations at our hotel stay in Carlsbad, CA. The staff were very helpful and eager to please. We enjoyed the breakfast buffet and pool area. We stayed an extra night to take in more of the Carlsbad area. Thank you for a great experience. We will stay with Homewood Suites again in the future.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Clark David E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Carlsbad hotels
3.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Carlsbad Beach
3.1 mi away
Cape Rey Carlsbad, a Hilton Resort
2.7 mi away
Carlsbad by the Sea Resort
Carlsbad by the Sea Resort
#29 of 36 in Carlsbad
667 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
HYATT house San Diego/Carlsbad
1.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites San Diego Carlsbad
2.1 mi away
Sheraton Carlsbad Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Carlsbad-North San Diego County? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Carlsbad-North San Diego County

Address: 2223 Palomar Airport Rd, Carlsbad, CA 92011-1553
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Carlsbad
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Carlsbad
#9 Business Hotel in Carlsbad
#14 Romantic Hotel in Carlsbad
Price Range: £121 - £172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Carlsbad-North San Diego County 3*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A new 145 all-suite extended stay Hilton hotel in Carlsbad, California where life and work are balanced with the comfort, flexibility and affordability you want. Homewood Suites Carlsbad is centrally located near the extensive Carlsbad business parks and the city's landmark attractions, including LEGOLAND, McClellan-Palomar Airport (CLD), Camp Pendleton, Carlsbad Premium Outlets, Carlsbad Flower Fields and amazing beaches. With easy access to the freeway, the Homewood Suites Carlsbad hotel is just a few miles from other famous San Diego destinations such as the Wild Animal Park, SeaWorld, Del Mar Racetrack and fabulous golf courses. The hotel is only 45 minutes from Orange County, making it an ideal home base for a Southern California vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Carlsbad-North San Diego County reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Carlsbad Hotel Carlsbad
Homewood Carlsbad
Carlsbad Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing