We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay with wonderful service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Carlsbad-North San Diego County
Ranked #9 of 36 Hotels in Carlsbad
Certificate of Excellence
Pearl City, HI
Level Contributor
58 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Great place to stay with wonderful service”
Reviewed 2 November 2010

I stayed at the Homewood Suites in Carlsbad in Oct 2010 for a business trip. The rooms were extremely roomy, service was great--staff grocery shopped for me--which was a wonderful timesaver. The wireless internet service worked wonderfully in my room and the breakfast and light dinners were delicious.

The rooms were clean, business center was free (for printing documents and internet surfing) and the fitness center was very clean. The staff was also very friendly. Even the cleaning staff said hello--something I normally only get from four/five star hotels.

For those who complain about kids/families and noise-- I guess I would suggest that you not stay during the summer or school vacation months--as the walls are thin--I could hear another guest snoring through the walls---but thin walls can be something that is true of any hotel you stay at. I for one will return to this hotel again for business and with my family!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PearlCItyMama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,055 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    678
    253
    72
    26
    26
See reviews for
682
100
33
179
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Abbotsford, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2010

We booked here for 2 weeks as this is the second year in a row based on a great experience in 2009. Everything was good this time as well until the last evening. They booked someone in the suite next to us who made a alot of loud noise. We needed to get up early for our trip home. We ended up with practically no sleep even though we complained about the noise several times little was done. as we left in the morning with our suitcases our daughter (13 yrs old) was taking a suitcase to our van and had to get around a bunch of drunken and cursing teenagers hanging out at the side entrance smoking and drinking beer. We comp[lained about that to Miguel but as we left the Hotel they were still at the door smoking and drinking. When we returned I called the Hotel to talk to the Manager. They gave me Stephanies (assistant manager) as they said she was in. I left a detailed message and then never heard back. When I called again she said she had been on holiays to my wife and gave me the other managers # to call back. I left a message with him 3 days ago and haven't heard back. Worst customer service ever and that after 4 weeks at Homewood suites in 2 years. Then to add insult to injury when wanting to use Hilton honor points to book a 2 bedroom suite for next year at a different hotel, they said that the points only work for a standard room not a 2 bed. suite. Very Dissapointing!!!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank nicker1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anaheim Hills, California, USA
2 reviews
Reviewed 26 October 2010

The rooms are extended stay style with full kitchen and bedroom only more updated than must extended stay places. Great for families with young kids.

  • Stayed September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GregF35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottsdale, Arizona
1 review
Reviewed 24 October 2010

We were SO very happy with this hotel - 2 adults and 3 kids under 6. Kitchen had everything we needed, front desk staff was so courteous and attentive and it couldn't have been any cleaner in the room. Coffee & tea available in lobby 24 hours a day. Legoland is CLOSE and I would drop off/pick up kids at a moment's notice. All of the "good" stores are very close and easy to get to - Costco, Trader Joe's, grocery, and outlets. Breakfast had something for everyone - even stubborn children! A small airport is across the street, but we never heard the planes - even with the window open.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank est101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
1 review
Reviewed 22 October 2010

I am a business traveler and stayed in various hotel chains across the country. This two week stay has been the best of all my stays. Eveything and everyone was great! I will stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Junebug91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PSRK
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 October 2010

I called the hotel directly to get a good rate. I got ~@$20/day break for prepaying, around $135/day for everything. The night before checkout I tried to get a statement so I could get reimbursed by my employer. Sorry! You used a "booking service" like Orbit to book the room. I told them I called the hotel directly. "Oh! You must have been booked by Hilton!" (or something to that effect.) Your statement is your email confirmation that shows the price. It did not. I called the front desk again that night. I have called about six times, left messages for the manager, been promised 15 minute callbacks, sent about a dozen emails, yada yada yada. It's been two weeks. Since I can't get paid, I challenged the charge on my American Express (Thank GOD I didn't book with Capital One, but that's a story for a different day.) I've spent three hours fooling with this. I've traveled word wide for decades, to third world countries, and _NEVER_ had as much incompetence as this. Stay someplace else, or book by the day.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pcwhocares
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
Reviewed 19 October 2010

A great price for a well decorated new room w/ granite, kitchen (minus oven) and great service. Had one problem and the guy was up in about 3 minutes to fix. A great place to rest after Legoland. Close to 2 grocery stores, Costco & Trader Joes. Great full breakfast too.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aMomx3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Carlsbad hotels
3.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Carlsbad Beach
3.1 mi away
Cape Rey Carlsbad, a Hilton Resort
2.7 mi away
Carlsbad by the Sea Resort
Carlsbad by the Sea Resort
#29 of 36 in Carlsbad
654 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites San Diego Carlsbad
3.3 mi away
HYATT house San Diego/Carlsbad
2.1 mi away
Sheraton Carlsbad Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Carlsbad-North San Diego County? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Carlsbad-North San Diego County

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Carlsbad-North San Diego County
Address: 2223 Palomar Airport Rd, Carlsbad, CA 92011-1553
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Carlsbad
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Carlsbad
#9 Business Hotel in Carlsbad
#9 Family Hotel in Carlsbad
#14 Romantic Hotel in Carlsbad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Carlsbad-North San Diego County 3*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A new 145 all-suite extended stay Hilton hotel in Carlsbad, California where life and work are balanced with the comfort, flexibility and affordability you want. Homewood Suites Carlsbad is centrally located near the extensive Carlsbad business parks and the city's landmark attractions, including LEGOLAND, McClellan-Palomar Airport (CLD), Camp Pendleton, Carlsbad Premium Outlets, Carlsbad Flower Fields and amazing beaches. With easy access to the freeway, the Homewood Suites Carlsbad hotel is just a few miles from other famous San Diego destinations such as the Wild Animal Park, SeaWorld, Del Mar Racetrack and fabulous golf courses. The hotel is only 45 minutes from Orange County, making it an ideal home base for a Southern California vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Carlsbad-North San Diego County reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Carlsbad Hotel Carlsbad
Homewood Carlsbad
Carlsbad Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing