We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ramada Carlsbad
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,113)
Filter reviews
1,113 results
Traveller rating
161
197
267
229
259
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
161
197
267
229
259
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
576 - 581 of 1,113 reviews
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Making reservations from 1200 miles away is always a gamble. Which is why we chose to go by the respected name of Ramada Inn. Our mistake. The grounds were filthy, the accomodations very tired. I don't care if it's old, if it's clean...and it wasn't. The toilet ran, the shower wouldn't turn off, and the crowning glory was the dog that swam in the hot tub...Won't go back.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
1  Thank Paula W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmcomfortSanDiego, Public Relations Manager at Ramada Carlsbad, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

I apologize that we did not meet your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

This property is very tired. The linens and pillows were not to an acceptable standard for me. My greatest concern is that the cleaning staff entered my room despite my Do No Disturb Sign. This was totally unacceptable; and even more of a concern since I had a pet in the room that was at risk of escaping. When I approached the room...the cleaning staff could not speak English so I was not able to get answers to fundamental questions like Did you see my cat? Did you leave the door open?

I was forced to check out immediately.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
1  Thank Laurie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmcomfortSanDiego, General Manager at Ramada Carlsbad, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

We apologize that we did not meet your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Booked through Hotwire and was a little disappointed when I checked the tripadvisor rating, but it definitely surpasssed my expectations. Easy check-in and a large clean two room suite, with fridge, coffee maker, two large TVs, couch, etc. Free internet, parking and breakfast, which was adequate, if not too exciting, and even some free travel size toothpaste and shampoo in reception.. Could not fault this place for the low price paid.

Room Tip: At the back, away from potential street noise.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank davidbbell52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmcomfortSanDiego, General Manager at Ramada Carlsbad, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Thank you for your kind review. Our rooms are larger than normal and you di have room to spread out. We hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
gmcomfortSanDiego, General Manager at Ramada Carlsbad, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 13 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
gmcomfortSanDiego, General Manager at Ramada Carlsbad, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews