We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Place is falling apart”
Review of Ramada Carlsbad

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ramada Carlsbad
Ranked #36 of 36 Hotels in Carlsbad
Carlsbad
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Place is falling apart”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

The room is falling apart. One bedroom door was coming off the hinge and did not close. Air conditioner in one bedroom was broken and could not open the window. The room has kitchenette but they are not functionable. Dish packs you have to get from the front desk. Dish pack came with bent forks and rusted can opener and 1 small steak knife as the only cutting instrument. There were no hot pads, no mixing bowls or ANYTHING of the sort to use for preparing a meal. Essentially just what you eat off of but nothing to make food with. No cups or glasses to drink from etc. This made the kitchenette unusable. Also, there was a scrub pad supplied with the dish pack that had been cut in half but was already used. The oven dials were stripped. It is not a bad location, and staff was friendly. However, the room was in sore need of repair.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
4 Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmcomfortSanDiego, Public Relations Manager at Ramada Carlsbad, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
I apologize that we did not meet your expectations. The hotel is under new management and we have begun to make significant changes to the hotel. Just recently all carpeting and sofa beds were replaced. We also replaced all pool furniture. We will continue to improve the hotel and I am sorry that we feel short during your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,064 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    159
    190
    252
    220
    243
See reviews for
734
97
61
89
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Carlsbad
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We have stayed at this hotel for like 3 or 4 years in a row. We have a loargwe family of seven and love the big three room suites. For the price so far they are the best we have found. It disappointing because hte y use to have eggs and sausage avaible for a hot breakfest but they stopped that like a year or two ago. but like i said for a large family its the best value we have found so far.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
1 Thank Douglas L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmcomfortSanDiego, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Carlsbad, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Thank you for staying with us time and time again. We really appreciate your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fresno, California
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Our stay was comfortable, clean, safe, and in a good location. Ralphs Market is two blocks down the street with other shops and food places.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
1 Thank CoCoMoesAdventure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmcomfortSanDiego, Public Relations Manager at Ramada Carlsbad, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Very nice. Thank you so much for the nice review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Carlsbad hotels
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Diego Carlsbad
1.3 mi away
Carlsbad by the Sea Resort
Carlsbad by the Sea Resort
#29 of 36 in Carlsbad
661 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Carlsbad Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Days Inn Carlsbad
Days Inn Carlsbad
#27 of 36 in Carlsbad
349 reviews
4.4 mi away
Extended Stay America - San Diego - Carlsbad Village by the Sea
3.8 mi away
Rodeway Inn Near Legoland
Rodeway Inn Near Legoland
#35 of 36 in Carlsbad
116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Carlsbad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Carlsbad

Property: Ramada Carlsbad
Address: 751 Macadamia Dr, Poinsettia exit off I-5, Carlsbad, CA 92011-3299
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Carlsbad
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 36 Hotels in Carlsbad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Carlsbad 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Ramada Carlsbad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Carlsbad By The Sea Hotel Carlsbad
Carlsbad Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing