We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Wonderful Stay For a Small Family”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Beach View Lodge
Ranked #6 of 36 Hotels in Carlsbad
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, United States
1 review
“A Wonderful Stay For a Small Family”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

The hotel was quiet, clean and a remarkable value next to the ocean and a short drive to Legoland. The hotel staff as super friendly and efficient. My children loved having the clean pool and the option of the beach across the street. The bed was too soft for me but my children slept we'll, they wanted to stay another night and I wish we could have extended our vacation. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Maryanne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

679 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    405
    196
    52
    17
    9
See reviews for
292
240
31
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014

We stayed here on a family trip to nearby Legoland. Joan was very helpful upon check in and answered all my questions. We enjoyed relaxing in the hot tub after dinner. The beds were very comfortable and the room was spacious. Having a nice breakfast in the morning, while watching the ocean, was the best way to start the day. We will certainly stay here again if we are in the area.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Andrea S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Beach, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014

The hotel was great we will be back at the best western Carlsbad very soon drove up and got a great room will recommend to all our friends and family very clean great view walking to the beach and to eat

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Shannon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chandler, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2014

This is the best way to stay near the beach in Carlsbad. The staff is hands down the best you'll find and the very short walk across the street to the beach cannot be beat. The rooms are very quiet and comfortable (with the best beds in town) and you get a view of the water from balcony rooms. The staff serving breakfast are so helpful and make sure you are comfortable and satisfied with your meal and your stay! We used to stay at a more prominent, well known hotel for much more money… Best Western PLUS Beach View Lodge has taken care of that. This is the best way to enjoy your stay in Carlsbad.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

This Hotel was great! The location was perfect and close to so many neat shops and restaurants.
The staff was very friendly and accommodating as well. I was able to sit on the terrace and work while taking in the ocean views. The continental breakfast was great and Dorothy was very friendly and helpful, making sure we had everything we needed. We will definitely return to this lovely place. Oh and please check out "The Armenian Cafe", next door. The food and staff was incredible.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank connie2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Luis Obispo, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

fantastic location overlooking beach and close to restaurants with great lounge for breakfast. adjacent deck with tables and lounge chairs to watch sunset over ocean were stellar. beach is great for swimming, and promenade is great for walking, jogging with ocean views. too bad we were so busy with outside activities and had minimal time to just stay put and enjoy these amenities more thoroughly. great place to relax.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Marilyn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahwatukee
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

The hotel has the perfect location, beds are very comfortable and the recent modifications are nice improvements. I have stayed at this hotel now about 4-5 times and enjoy the staff, the breakfast and the location. I feel it's a bit pricey for a lower rate hotel but is still very nicely kept and the staff is very pleasant. I enjoy seeing familiar faces each time I return. Late check out was a breeze and they were very accommodating. Hotel was quiet this time with the once exception of some people across from us smoking pot in their room (smelled pretty bad from the outside) and someone propped a garage door open with a rock to let people get in and out. More attention to the security of the guests needs to be a focus.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Bonnie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Carlsbad hotels
1.8 mi away
West Inn & Suites Carlsbad
0.3 mi away
Beach Terrace Inn
Beach Terrace Inn
#3 of 36 in Carlsbad
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,285 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ocean Palms Beach Resort
Ocean Palms Beach Resort
#2 of 36 in Carlsbad
4.5 of 5 bubbles 974 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Carlsbad Seapointe Resort
Carlsbad Seapointe Resort
#5 of 36 in Carlsbad
4.5 of 5 bubbles 912 reviews
4.5 mi away
Cape Rey Carlsbad, a Hilton Resort
2.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Carlsbad Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Beach View Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Beach View Lodge

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Beach View Lodge
Address: 3180 Carlsbad Blvd, Carlsbad, CA 92008
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Carlsbad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Carlsbad
#9 Romantic Hotel in Carlsbad
#10 Family Hotel in Carlsbad
#15 Business Hotel in Carlsbad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Beach View Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Renovated in 2014, The BEST WESTERN PLUS Beach View Lodge is conveniently located at Carlsbad State Beach in the quaint seaside village of Carlsbad, only 5 minutes from Legoland, world class shopping at The Carlsbad Premium Outlets, and steps from miles of sandy beaches. A family owned and operated inn, Best Western Plus Beach View Lodge guests receive superior service, an exceptional location and unbeatable amenities for a friendly price. The guest experience is all-inclusive, with room rates that also offer complimentary breakfast, WiFi, newspapers, in-room coffee, safes, pillow top mattresses with high thread count bedding, complimentary local calls and free parking available on a first-come, fist-served basis. Many rooms offer fireplaces or kitchenettes. Suites are available with separate living rooms and kitchens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Beach View Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Beach View Hotel Carlsbad
Best Western Carlsbad
Carlsbad Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing