We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay in Carlsbad”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Beach View Lodge
Ranked #7 of 36 Hotels in Carlsbad
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 August 2014

The hotel is newly renovated but they forgot to do something to improve the flushing of the toilet and the locking mechanism to the sliding door to the balcony. Other than these two issues, the breakfast was good (although I do not like using plastic utensils and bowls & plates). Service was good.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Dana C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (718)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Plus Beach View Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

438 - 444 of 718 reviews

Reviewed 9 August 2014

The Best Western Plus Beach View Lodge is the perfect location for spending vacation time in Carlsbad. The staff was so friendly, especially the front desk and breakfast coordinator. The hotel provides towels for the pool and free, no hassle parking. The breakfast was filling and it was a joy eating it out on the second floor deck watching the dolphins jumping and swimming.

Room Tip: We asked for a quiet room. Our room was Number 41 which was located on the second floor in the back...
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Europetravels01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

My family and I really enjoyed our stay here. The best part of the stay was staff. All were very friendly and always offering to provide us with anything we needed…towels for the pool, no hassle parking, etc. Specifically, A.J. (I hope I remember his name correctly) at reception was great, and the gentleman coordinating their continental breakfast…very upbeat and friendly.

As far as the room, my wife really liked the layout of the kitchen; it was spacious and had all that we would need for a short stay. We also had a very comfortable king size bed. On top of that, it is in a great location for beach access. Plus, there were several places to dine just a few blocks away, within easy walking distance.

Anyway, I enjoyed our stay here.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChadE1231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

This hotel was well located...about 35 miles from San Diego and 50 miles from Los Angeles. It is directly across the street from Carlsbad beach and the Pacific Ocean. The hotel is relatively small, well-maintained, and with a friendly and helpful staff. Our room had two double beds, a fireplace, a desk, microwave, refrigerator, and a sink separated from the bath/shower. It was kept very clean. A plus was the mattress toppers on both beds...very comfortable! The pool and whirlpool were welcome after a long day of sightseeing. The hotel is within walking distance of many eateries and convenience stores. We enjoyed our seven day stay!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Room #66 has some serious problems. The sink not drain properly, the toilet does not flush properly and the room smells like urine. I did bring it up to housekeeping, but they suggested I tell the front does which I did.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Manny C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Excellent location. Hotel basic/average with room/amenities. Deck a plus for relaxing with ocean view. Pool small Parking small spaces if you have large vehicle. Would stay here again due to location /convenience just walking distance to ocean.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Michelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Very clean! Great views from the deck! We go to Carlsbad every year and the last 3 we've stayed here. No need to get into a car for anything. Service is very good and the rooms were just updated. We've already made our reservation for next year!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Jeffrey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Carlsbad hotels
0.3 mi away
Beach Terrace Inn
Beach Terrace Inn
#3 of 36 in Carlsbad
1,329 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Carlsbad Beach
0.2 mi away
Ocean Palms Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Cape Rey Carlsbad, a Hilton Resort
2.8 mi away
Carlsbad by the Sea Resort
Carlsbad by the Sea Resort
#29 of 36 in Carlsbad
668 reviews
3.4 mi away
Carlsbad Seapointe Resort
Carlsbad Seapointe Resort
#5 of 36 in Carlsbad
989 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Beach View Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Beach View Lodge

Address: 3180 Carlsbad Blvd, Carlsbad, CA 92008-2908
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Carlsbad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Carlsbad
#9 Romantic Hotel in Carlsbad
#10 Family Hotel in Carlsbad
#15 Business Hotel in Carlsbad
Price Range: £108 - £233 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Beach View Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Renovated in 2014, The BEST WESTERN PLUS Beach View Lodge is conveniently located at Carlsbad State Beach in the quaint seaside village of Carlsbad, only 5 minutes from Legoland, world class shopping at The Carlsbad Premium Outlets, and steps from miles of sandy beaches. A family owned and operated inn, Best Western Plus Beach View Lodge guests receive superior service, an exceptional location and unbeatable amenities for a friendly price. The guest experience is all-inclusive, with room rates that also offer complimentary breakfast, WiFi, newspapers, in-room coffee, safes, pillow top mattresses with high thread count bedding, complimentary local calls and free parking available on a first-come, fist-served basis. Many rooms offer fireplaces or kitchenettes. Suites are available with separate living rooms and kitchens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Agoda, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Beach View Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Beach View Hotel Carlsbad
Best Western Carlsbad
Carlsbad Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing