We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Omni La Costa Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,147)
Filter reviews
3,147 results
Traveller rating
1,749
649
380
222
147
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,749
649
380
222
147
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschopra centergolf coursewater slidesfire grillbob's steakhousemarket placebeautiful groundsplay golftennis courtskids clubbusiness conferenceself parkingadult poolfamily vacationfitness centersan diegofamily pool
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,601 - 2,606 of 3,147 reviews
Reviewed 24 October 2013 via mobile

I hadn't been there for a dozen years but stayed for several days on business. Everyone at hotel is nice and helpful from front desk to valets. Internet is great as is morning beverages, complimentary if you join their loyalty program. Room was large and up to date bed was comfortable as was desk. Flat screen tv and mini bar. Check the website for deals.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
Thank Kadie123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denise C, Manager at Omni La Costa Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2013

Dear Kadie123: Thank you for sharing these comments about your enjoyable stay. It's terrific that you took advantage of our Omni Select Guest loyalty program and enjoyed your morning coffee for free!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

We came to the La Costa Resort for a romantic get away. The location is fabulous and the property layout and amenities are very good. Most of the staff, with the exception of the front desk, were extremely helpful and friendly. They went out of their way to give us a personal welcome. However, the property itself was a bit disappointing. Lots of deferred maintenance, the beds were very uncomfortable, and everything looked a bit tired. This resort is recently under new management and Omni usually runs excellent hotels. I'd go there again if I could get a good discount on the room, otherwise, I'll wait till after the renovation to return.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
2  Thank Claudia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denise C, Manager at Omni La Costa Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2013

Dear Claudia H: Thank you for selecting our resort for your romantic getaway and for taking the time to share your feedback here. I'm pleased to hear that you enjoyed the location and amenities and helpfulness of our staff. I appreciate also that you shared your thoughts on the property itself, thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

The hotel and the facilities were amazing - I would recommend this hotel to anyone. It had one of the nicest bathrooms I have ever seen! The infinity pool was lovely also, it was great to lay out and watch the golfers in the distance.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Carolyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denise C, Manager at Omni La Costa Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2013

Dear Carolyn M: We love hearing that you enjoyed the views from the Edge inifinity jacuzzis and that you appreciated our luxurious bathrooms. It sounds like you had a very relaxing visit! Thank you for sharing these comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

We stayed from August 20 - 31 while attending a Chopra Center event. It was very convienent for that purpose. It seems like a little bit older property but was kept up well. Our room appeared to have been recently remodeled. We ate breakfast there several times and the buffet was excellent. The meeting rooms were first rate. There are a LOT of families with small children there but they have an audlts only pool area that made sitting by the pool relaxing. It's about 30 minutes north of most San Diego attractions. One negative was that it got much more hot and humid one day than was typical for the area and the room AC did not keep up. We called maintenance and they arrived promptly to make some adjustments but it did not help much. Other guests were complaining about the same thing on that particular day.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarkRakowski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denise C, Manager at Omni La Costa Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2013

Dear MarkRakowski: Thank you for posting a review and for your kind remarks about our meeting rooms and remodeled guestrooms. So glad you took advantage of the Edge adults only pool for some relaxation between your meetings.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

fantastic amenities and beautiful venue. Definitely stay more than 2 days. Yoga center is spectacular. Take as many classes as you can fit in. Also suggest dinner from one of the balconies and the golf is also well above average.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank F3atherpillow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denise C, Manager at Omni La Costa Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2013

Dear F3atherpillow: Thank you so much for your complimentary review. It's wonderful that you made full use of our Yoga Center and enjoyed the classes. We hope you can return soon for another rejuvenating stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews