We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great visit”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Omni La Costa Resort & Spa
Ranked #13 of 36 Hotels in Carlsbad
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 March 2014

My wife and son visited this wonderful resort for a family visit. Was an excellent place to stay for a 4 day visit of San Diego. Great views, swimming facilities, golf etc. Centrally located. Truly a different experience

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,013)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2,375 - 2,381 of 3,015 reviews

Reviewed 10 March 2014

Generally speaking, excellent. The chef at BlueFire Grill does fine work, and the lounge staff was among the friendliest on the property. My meal was dinner and the best of my stay. I also received fair treatment at the hands of the chef from the sports bar/grill, following a menu misunderstanding; he comped the food, when it turned out the dish fall outside the parameters of my dietary requirements. The grounds are gorgeous and the groundskeeping staff is the friendliest I've ever encountered--anywhere, and that would be from Singapore to Seattle, to all compass points. I can't quite put my finger on subtle differences among my visits…the first being the best, overall, but for now, I'll keep returning to one of my favorite spots.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Deery762
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014

Superb stay at Omni la costa w truly premium service

From the moment of our rapid (and requested and prepared) early check-in, it has Ben a pleasure and delight to be at this property. Loved being here for a Chopra event and stayed in the 2011 building just next to the spa.

What a terrific location! Lovely room w an incredible courtyard view, exquisite.

It was a 3 minute walk to the ballroom, 3 minutes to the marvelous marketplace deli and the terrific staff, 3 minutes to the Chopra center - truly ideal location!

Terrific food too - we chose from the healthy and incredibly tasty delights on the Chopra center menu at the bistro 56 as well as the Marketplace and was delighted w our selections.

A shout out here for the truly delightful staff - Ernesto, Jacob, Caston, Christian, Anthony and Cassie as well as Lauren and Sara at the Marketplace. This group went above and beyond for us - each provided truly impeccable service and care. Whatever we needed (including hunting down specific size and color shirts for gifts over 4 days, OR options if requested selections for other items could not be found) calling management for problems w our shower, remaking our green Live well smoothies if they were partial air after settling. No matter what challenge or opportunity came up, they got it done in record time - LOVE the group! They should be the platinum standard for all hotels in how to care for guests and truly make me feel like family.

They may be running the Omni one day - and I will be totally unsurprised if that's the case, Omni will be deeply fortunate to have this kind of young, dedicated talent.

Can I adopt them please?

Can't wait for our October meeting here during Chopra teacher certification.

Room Tip: Ask to be placed next to the Spa - it really is our new fav location, 3 minutes from every event on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StarrPerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014

Thank you to Omni La Costa for a very enjoyable stay. Special thanks to Cesar and Robert for making us feel so special (with reservations and with check-in). Special thanks to AJ and Burgess for awesome golf lessons - we have improved our game immensely by training with them. Special thanks to Joseph (Blue Fire Grill) for "a warm hug" with the delicious descriptions of the Chef's meals; and thanks to the Chef for mouth watering entrées. Special thanks to Daniel and the others at the Chopra Center for their knowledge of meditation and their consistent explanations of the mantra and meditation experience.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Veronica F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014

This 2-day stay was superb from start to finish. The valet and front desk staffs are wonderful, the accommodations first-rate and the golf exceptional. The spa offers a host of treatments in an idyllic setting that is well maintained and very relaxing. We can't wait to return!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Jim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2014

We recently stayed at Omni Hotels La Costa Resort. They recently purchased the property from KSL, and it is obvious that they are keeping the high standards and quality we have always expected at this resort. Room was beautiful, comfortable, and very clean. Spa services are wonderful, and golf is great!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2014

We LOVED staying at the La Costa Resort and plan to do it again. Everything was outstanding...the room, the golf course, the gorgeous grounds and impressive buildings, the shops and the courteous staff.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank dykstracarol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Carlsbad hotels
3 mi away
Cape Rey Carlsbad, a Hilton Resort
1.1 mi away
Four Seasons Residence Club Aviara, Carlsbad Ca.
4.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Carlsbad Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7 mi away
Beach Terrace Inn
Beach Terrace Inn
#3 of 36 in Carlsbad
1,349 reviews
6.8 mi away
Ocean Palms Beach Resort
3.7 mi away
Sheraton Carlsbad Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni La Costa Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni La Costa Resort & Spa

Address: 2100 Costa Del Mar Road, Carlsbad, CA 92009-6823
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Carlsbad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Carlsbad
#4 Business Hotel in Carlsbad
#15 Romantic Hotel in Carlsbad
#21 Family Hotel in Carlsbad
Price Range: £170 - £347 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Omni La Costa Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 610
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Omni La Costa Resort & Spa is an iconic San Diego area resort destination, set in the coastal foothills of Carlsbad Calfornia. Our picturesque 400-acre garden retreat is California's Original Destination for Mind, Body + Sport. Here, you'll find fresh and inspired cuisine, world-class San Diego area golf and spa, stunning pools and exhilarating waterslides. You'll enjoy an innovative activities program that offers more than 168 things to do each week. And throughout your stay, you'll feel energized and refreshed.After a recent $50 million resort-wide renovation, Omni La Costa is better than ever, with renovated guestrooms and suites and a fresh, contemporary style. Current accolades include the Conde Nast Traveler Reader's Choice Award, the #1 Wellness Spa in the Nation from Spa Magazine, and GOLF Magazine's Gold Medal Resort ranking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Prestigia, getaroom.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Omni La Costa Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Costa Hotel Carlsbad
La Costa Resort And Spa
La Costa Carlsbad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing