We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“always a pleasure to come back to La Costa”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Omni La Costa Resort & Spa
Ranked #12 of 36 Hotels in Carlsbad
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Best southern california resort experience. it s my 5th visit to la costa in 1 year and every time i look forward to coming back. The chopra center of course is my link to La Costa but I also love the hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Dina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,858)
There are newer reviews for Omni La Costa Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2,160 - 2,166 of 2,858 reviews

Reviewed 18 April 2014

Lovely grounds, good beds & bathrooms. Poor signage & directions. Villa poorly equipped & maintained. Housekeeping very lax in preparing rooms. Upon many different requests, the help was very friendly & tried to solve the problems. Not what to expect in a 5 star resort. Not the La Costa of old. Not worth the price!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank sharonomcc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denise C, Manager at Omni La Costa Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

Dear Sharonmcc: It's good to hear that you enjoyed our lovely grounds and found our staff friendly and helpful. Your constructive comments about our signage and housekeeping are appreciated as well, so thank you for taking the time to share your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

The pool experience for the kids was great. 3 water slides and splash zone. The family pool in the afternoon gets filed with sand on the bottom which is a bit awkward when walking. Evening smores and scavenger hunt are a blast.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denise C, Manager at Omni La Costa Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

Dear Mark S: Thanks for sharing how much you enjoyed the kids' pool experience, s'mores and scavenger hunt! We have more family activities coming this summer and would love the chance to welcome you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

It does not get any better than a villa room at La Costa. Beautiful decor with very comfortable beds. A shower that could fit 5 people easily but wonderfully romantic for 2. The food is fantastic as well as everything else. Could not find enough glowing words for this place! Looking forward to coming again in the future.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank 123judir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

Omni Resorts delivered a wonderful experience for us. A beautiful resort with all the ammenities within walking distance. Love the feel and comfort of the place. One can stroll around easily, play and have some serious relaxation at this wonderful resort. The service staff are super friendly, always willing to return a friendly smile or greeting.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Kelly G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014 via mobile

This is a beautiful property. The grounds are gorgeous and landscaped and maintained beautifully.
The rooms are average. They are not plush, and the decorum is "Spanish" to match the feel of the property. Beds are nice! Bathroom was basic, and only had a stand up shower--no bath tub. The doors on the bathroom were louvered, which does not provide privacy. There were some room service trays in the hall for two days.
The coffee shop is nice, and has good breakfast and sandwich options. The cafe has a nice outdoor area, and I enjoyed lunch there, overlooking the golf course three days. I was not disappointed--three of the best meals I had while in carlsbad. The sea bass lunch special is one of the best sea bass meals I have ever had! We were there for a week while my husband attended a conference. The two banquet dinners we attended were average.
My experience at the spa was average. My massage was nice but I was not impressed with the spa area and treatment rooms. I would not even consider it in the same class as the spa at The Homestead which is one of their other properties. The outdoor courtyard area of the spa was very nice and relaxing.
The first day we were there, the pool area was a wonderful experience despite the crowd. The resort was close to capacity due to the conference, so it was sometimes difficult to find a vacant seat at the pool. After the first day we were there, the poolside bar was not open. There were only two waitresses for both the inside sports bar and the pool area. They were struggling to provide food and drinks for the pool area, as they had to go inside to the sports bar for each drink. That was ridiculous given the number of guests there. We had to wait up to an hour for drinks! I complained to the food and beverage manager, but he didn't seem to care. He simply stated they were not staffed adequately and did not even apologize! This problem continued the rest of the week. It seems they would have staffed the area better and at least opened the pool bar. They knew the conference would almost fill the resort to capacity, and should have planned accordingly. The manager did not even attempt to help the waitresses who were working so hard--he sat and watched the disaster continue! This is not the quality I expect from an Omnibus resort. It was more a hotel instead of a resort experience. We were so disappointed that we checked out early. We were scheduled to stay two days past the conference but moved to another resort for those two days.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GboroMomGoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

My girlfriend and I loved the stay and will most definitely be returning, we loved the food the atmosphere and the quality of the grounds and room I will absolutely recommend to friends and family and whomever asks that this is a must see

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Daniel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denise C, Manager at Omni La Costa Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

Dear Daniel P: Thanks for your kind review. So gratifying to hear you and your girlfriend loved Omni La Costa and that you're recommending it as a must see! We hope to welcome you again soon for another visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Carlsbad
Rancho Bernardo Inn
#30 of 278 in San Diego
1,990 reviews
La Valencia Hotel
#5 of 24 in La Jolla
1,183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fairmont Grand Del Mar
#3 of 278 in San Diego
1,757 reviews
Mission Bay Park
Paradise Point Resort & Spa
Paradise Point Resort & Spa
#150 of 278 in San Diego
5,489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni La Costa Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni La Costa Resort & Spa

Address: 2100 Costa Del Mar Road, Carlsbad, CA 92009-6823
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Carlsbad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Carlsbad
#4 Business Hotel in Carlsbad
#15 Romantic Hotel in Carlsbad
#21 Family Hotel in Carlsbad
Price Range: £170 - £516 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Omni La Costa Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 610
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Omni La Costa Resort & Spa is an iconic San Diego area resort destination, set in the coastal foothills of Carlsbad Calfornia. Our picturesque 400-acre garden retreat is California's Original Destination for Mind, Body + Sport. Here, you'll find fresh and inspired cuisine, world-class San Diego area golf and spa, stunning pools and exhilarating waterslides. You'll enjoy an innovative activities program that offers more than 168 things to do each week. And throughout your stay, you'll feel energized and refreshed.After a recent $50 million resort-wide renovation, Omni La Costa is better than ever, with renovated guestrooms and suites and a fresh, contemporary style. Current accolades include the Conde Nast Traveler Reader's Choice Award, the #1 Wellness Spa in the Nation from Spa Magazine, and GOLF Magazine's Gold Medal Resort ranking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Prestigia, TravelUp, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Omni La Costa Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Costa Hotel Carlsbad
La Costa Resort And Spa
La Costa Carlsbad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing