We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Omni La Costa Resort & Spa
Ranked #13 of 36 Hotels in Carlsbad
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 April 2014 via mobile

I was lucky enough to visit this property during our company conference. The resort is beautiful, the amenities provided throughout are exceptional and the service and quality of every staff member and the food and beverage was out of this world. I am vegan and the chef went out of his way to ensure I had proper food in any function I attended. Soy milk was present in every break and meeting room and the presentation was super. Thank you Omni La Costa for an amazing week.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank tommyboy30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,022)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2,314 - 2,320 of 3,022 reviews

Reviewed 26 April 2014

I recently attented a meeting at the hotel. All I can say is that the experience was the best ever! The staff was friendly and went out of their way to make me feel welcome. The grounds are beautiful.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank tvltoomuch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

We were very conscious on the snacks and drinks in our room, only spent approx $50.00 per their list pricing and they charged us $135.44. I really think they overcharge on whatever they can, it's not fair for any family that has a budget.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Angeles G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

The hotel was very kid-friendly and enjoyable. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone traveling with families. The staff was very friendly and helpful with planning various day trips and were attentive to our needs.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

There is a lot of good here. The rooms, most the staff, the golf... but for families with kids beware - The Pool area and Kids Arcade, where families spend most their time, are trashed. This is our second experience with the same issues on the property so its no fluke. The Pool area is totally neglected but with daily up keep and by facilities. The cushions (Blue) are nasty and dirty. The Cabanas all have rips in them (roofs) and are peppered with mold. Oh, if your kids is close to the 48" height requirement beware - all three 48" measuring lines are at different heights! The rest of the hotel is great... but these two areas are nasty.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
3  Thank Samuel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denise C, Manager at Omni La Costa Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

Hi Samuel, we appreciate you visiting us and thanks for your feedback. Our family visitors are very important to us so we'll be sure to follow up on your concerns.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

The food is so mediocre. Even Bistro 65. Wonderful food display but nothing fabulous. When we dine at every restaurant and can't say a good thing about 1 meal....its sad. Food is a big part of any vacation - as well as a big expense. Easter brunch. For $75++ (24% gratuity + tax + ) wow. Happy to pay for it if the best thing was more than a crab claw already put in cocktail sauce (yuck) and lox and bagels. Then, to not have the tip listed on our check in receipt, and a TIP line on the receipt so we tip...not knowing you will add another 24% is misleading.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Dawn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denise C, Manager at Omni La Costa Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

Dear Dawn: Thank you for joining us on Easter, we're pleased you chose to spend such an important day here. We agree that the culinary experience is an important part of our guest's stay. We appreciate you taking the time to offer us your feedback so we can continue to improve this area of our business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Great pools, amenities, room, food and service. There were some errors in our billing and package but they were ultimately resolved more or less to our satisfaction. Very convenient to Legoland and Torrey Pines Park, as well as other attractions. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Carlsbad hotels
3 mi away
Cape Rey Carlsbad, a Hilton Resort
1.1 mi away
Four Seasons Residence Club Aviara, Carlsbad Ca.
4.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Carlsbad Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7 mi away
Beach Terrace Inn
Beach Terrace Inn
#3 of 36 in Carlsbad
1,349 reviews
3.7 mi away
Sheraton Carlsbad Resort and Spa
6.8 mi away
Ocean Palms Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni La Costa Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni La Costa Resort & Spa

Address: 2100 Costa Del Mar Road, Carlsbad, CA 92009-6823
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Carlsbad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Carlsbad
#4 Business Hotel in Carlsbad
#15 Romantic Hotel in Carlsbad
#21 Family Hotel in Carlsbad
Price Range: £169 - £355 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Omni La Costa Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 610
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Omni La Costa Resort & Spa is an iconic San Diego area resort destination, set in the coastal foothills of Carlsbad Calfornia. Our picturesque 400-acre garden retreat is California's Original Destination for Mind, Body + Sport. Here, you'll find fresh and inspired cuisine, world-class San Diego area golf and spa, stunning pools and exhilarating waterslides. You'll enjoy an innovative activities program that offers more than 168 things to do each week. And throughout your stay, you'll feel energized and refreshed.After a recent $50 million resort-wide renovation, Omni La Costa is better than ever, with renovated guestrooms and suites and a fresh, contemporary style. Current accolades include the Conde Nast Traveler Reader's Choice Award, the #1 Wellness Spa in the Nation from Spa Magazine, and GOLF Magazine's Gold Medal Resort ranking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Prestigia, getaroom.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Omni La Costa Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Costa Hotel Carlsbad
La Costa Resort And Spa
La Costa Carlsbad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing