We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top of the line customer service and beautiful resort!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Omni La Costa Resort and Spa
Ranked #13 of 36 Hotels in Carlsbad
Certificate of Excellence
San Diego, California
1 review
“Top of the line customer service and beautiful resort!”
Reviewed 5 May 2014

My husband and I just returned from our "Babymoon" and had the most incredible experience. We had a last minute stay with family the week before and just had to come back for more beauty and relaxation. We were very disappointed when we arrived and quickly saw that the entire resort was being taken over by a corporate convention. We tried to book spa and golf appointments only to find out that everything was completely booked. We expressed our disappointment with the Alexandra, the concierge, sharing that the only reason we came to the resort was to use the spa and enjoy the relaxing amenities (we were also irritated to learn that the main adult pool would be closing at 3pm for a corporate function). Alexandra immediately took it upon herself to accommodate us to the best of her ability (keep in mind we were staying on a military rate..not high roller guests in a suite). She called us promptly the next morning to inform us that the spa could only do one massage at night and that golf was completely booked. Again, she was very understanding of our frustration. She called back a few hours later to let us know that the spa would be able to accommodate BOTH massages, at the same time and that the resort would like to cover TWO of our three nights for the inconvenience. She represented the resort with complete professionalism and made us feel that we had an advocate in a frustrating situation. We were so impressed with the way the situation was handled on a corporate level, but even more with how Alexandra was such a voice for us. The rest of the weekend was crowded but perfect...beautiful pools, relaxing massages and a very comfortable room. We will absolutely be returning.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amelia O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,619 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,434
    557
    312
    187
    129
See reviews for
941
455
174
688
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (276)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cancun, Mexico
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Great Location, beautiful Carlsbad, and excellent facilities. If you are planning to spend time with your friends and or family this is the place. Great facilities, very good kids entertaining areas, Golf Courses as their best!. Great Food specially at Blue Grill, Chef Greg is a star!...Location is excellent close to San Diego.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ana Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fresno, United States
1 review
Reviewed 2 May 2014

I enjoyed the beautiful landscaping and relaxed pace. There is a lot to do there, as well as doing nothing but drink coffee and read a book. The staff was courteous, friendly, and non-intrusive. My privacy was respected.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Marilyn O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alta Loma, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2014

The La Costa experience is definitely a good one. The facilities are beautiful. The rooms are spacious and comfortable. There is entertainment. The restaurants serve many choices for food. The Chopra Center is located there, as well, and offers the opportunity for spiritual connection and health issues.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Kathi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, United States
1 review
Reviewed 2 May 2014

The Omni offered everything my 4 year old and we needed for a relaxing vacation - pools, kidtopia, and lots of room to play. Our villa room was spectacular, the restaurants were great, our massages were amazing, and the roman shower at the spa was outstanding. We had a wonderful stay and definitely will go back when we are in the San Diego area.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Gretchen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodstock, IL, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 May 2014

I was disappointed in the rug stains and an odor. Given the cost of the room it should have been addressed ahead of time. I have stayed in better rooms here and did not expect this to be an issue. The boiler broke and no hot water for 1 day and the staff was not very sympathetic.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Ann W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rancho Santa Margarita, United States
1 review
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Super fun place for adults and children. Excellent amenities. We loved the pool slide and the kids game room. The resort is beautiful and has everything you need. You won't have to get in your car if you don't want to. We had a great time!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Veronica W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Carlsbad
3.0 mi away
Cape Rey Carlsbad, a Hilton Resort
1.1 mi away
Four Seasons Residence Club Aviara
16.9 mi away
La Valencia Hotel
La Valencia Hotel
#5 of 24 in La Jolla
1,149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.2 mi away
Rancho Bernardo Inn
Rancho Bernardo Inn
#28 of 279 in San Diego
1,902 reviews
11.3 mi away
Fairmont Grand Del Mar
Fairmont Grand Del Mar
#2 of 279 in San Diego
1,668 reviews
1.3 mi away
Park Hyatt Aviara Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni La Costa Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni La Costa Resort and Spa

Property: Omni La Costa Resort and Spa
Address: 2100 Costa Del Mar Road, Carlsbad, CA 92009-6823
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Carlsbad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Carlsbad
#4 Business Hotel in Carlsbad
#15 Romantic Hotel in Carlsbad
#21 Family Hotel in Carlsbad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Omni La Costa Resort and Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 610
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Omni La Costa Resort & Spa is an iconic San Diego area resort destination, set in the coastal foothills of Carlsbad Calfornia. Our picturesque 400-acre garden retreat is California's Original Destination for Mind, Body + Sport. Here, you'll find fresh and inspired cuisine, world-class San Diego area golf and spa, stunning pools and exhilarating waterslides. You'll enjoy an innovative activities program that offers more than 168 things to do each week. And throughout your stay, you'll feel energized and refreshed.After a recent $50 million resort-wide renovation, Omni La Costa is better than ever, with renovated guestrooms and suites and a fresh, contemporary style. Current accolades include the Conde Nast Traveler Reader's Choice Award, the #1 Wellness Spa in the Nation from Spa Magazine, and GOLF Magazine's Gold Medal Resort ranking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Priceline, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Omni La Costa Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Costa Hotel Carlsbad
La Costa Resort And Spa
La Costa Carlsbad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing