We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect in Every Way!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Omni La Costa Resort & Spa
Ranked #13 of 36 Hotels in Carlsbad
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 May 2014

This resort has it all.....fantastic service, amenities, restaurants, pools, views. You name it, this resort knows how to do it. Had a room with a pool view and patio. Some reviews have mentioned that this resort is confusing to get around. Didn't find that at all. I have nothing negative to say about this place (and I travel frequently). Will be back!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Rhonda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,954)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2,228 - 2,234 of 2,954 reviews

Reviewed 7 May 2014

If you are ready to slow it down a bit and take a break from life, La Costa is the place to do it. Pristine landscape, world-class accommodations, and a well-trained staff combine for the perfect getaway. While you may want to avoid the Crab BLT from the room-service menu, every other menu item we tried was delicious. I don't know what they do to their burgers, but...yahoo, they are good! The bar is a bit stingy on the pours, but otherwise good. Each pool area is nicer than the one before and the spa is heaven on earth. If you want to hear the sound of the wind in the palms and birds and the splash of waterfalls, La Costa is the spot.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

We would highly recommend this hotel and the amenities to everyone. We had a very enjoyable experience and will be back. The pools are amazing and the food options as well. You don't have to even leave the resort. Everything is right there at your fingertips. I would say the food is priced too high though.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank misskc1994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Took over 3 hours to get our room well after checkin time. The hotel was obviously not sold out yet there was no attempt to get us into our room at checkin time. Arrived shortly before 2pm and didnt get into our room until nearly 530pm. The staff is pleasant and the grounds are beautiful. The pool was the highlite of the trip well maintained and not to busy. Hotel definitely not up to Omni standards.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
2  Thank 356chadg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

My husband and I just returned from our "Babymoon" and had the most incredible experience. We had a last minute stay with family the week before and just had to come back for more beauty and relaxation. We were very disappointed when we arrived and quickly saw that the entire resort was being taken over by a corporate convention. We tried to book spa and golf appointments only to find out that everything was completely booked. We expressed our disappointment with the Alexandra, the concierge, sharing that the only reason we came to the resort was to use the spa and enjoy the relaxing amenities (we were also irritated to learn that the main adult pool would be closing at 3pm for a corporate function). Alexandra immediately took it upon herself to accommodate us to the best of her ability (keep in mind we were staying on a military rate..not high roller guests in a suite). She called us promptly the next morning to inform us that the spa could only do one massage at night and that golf was completely booked. Again, she was very understanding of our frustration. She called back a few hours later to let us know that the spa would be able to accommodate BOTH massages, at the same time and that the resort would like to cover TWO of our three nights for the inconvenience. She represented the resort with complete professionalism and made us feel that we had an advocate in a frustrating situation. We were so impressed with the way the situation was handled on a corporate level, but even more with how Alexandra was such a voice for us. The rest of the weekend was crowded but perfect...beautiful pools, relaxing massages and a very comfortable room. We will absolutely be returning.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amelia O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Great Location, beautiful Carlsbad, and excellent facilities. If you are planning to spend time with your friends and or family this is the place. Great facilities, very good kids entertaining areas, Golf Courses as their best!. Great Food specially at Blue Grill, Chef Greg is a star!...Location is excellent close to San Diego.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ana Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

I enjoyed the beautiful landscaping and relaxed pace. There is a lot to do there, as well as doing nothing but drink coffee and read a book. The staff was courteous, friendly, and non-intrusive. My privacy was respected.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Marilyn O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Carlsbad hotels
3.0 mi away
Cape Rey Carlsbad, a Hilton Resort
1.1 mi away
Four Seasons Residence Club Aviara, Carlsbad Ca.
4.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Carlsbad Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Sheraton Carlsbad Resort and Spa
6.8 mi away
Ocean Palms Beach Resort
7.0 mi away
Beach Terrace Inn
Beach Terrace Inn
#3 of 36 in Carlsbad
1,346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni La Costa Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni La Costa Resort & Spa

Address: 2100 Costa Del Mar Road, Carlsbad, CA 92009-6823
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Carlsbad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Carlsbad
#4 Business Hotel in Carlsbad
#15 Romantic Hotel in Carlsbad
#21 Family Hotel in Carlsbad
Price Range: £151 - £309 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Omni La Costa Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 610
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Omni La Costa Resort & Spa is an iconic San Diego area resort destination, set in the coastal foothills of Carlsbad Calfornia. Our picturesque 400-acre garden retreat is California's Original Destination for Mind, Body + Sport. Here, you'll find fresh and inspired cuisine, world-class San Diego area golf and spa, stunning pools and exhilarating waterslides. You'll enjoy an innovative activities program that offers more than 168 things to do each week. And throughout your stay, you'll feel energized and refreshed.After a recent $50 million resort-wide renovation, Omni La Costa is better than ever, with renovated guestrooms and suites and a fresh, contemporary style. Current accolades include the Conde Nast Traveler Reader's Choice Award, the #1 Wellness Spa in the Nation from Spa Magazine, and GOLF Magazine's Gold Medal Resort ranking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Prestigia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Omni La Costa Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Costa Hotel Carlsbad
La Costa Resort And Spa
La Costa Carlsbad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing