We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great vacation spot”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Omni La Costa Resort and Spa
Ranked #13 of 36 Hotels in Carlsbad
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Great vacation spot”
Reviewed 18 June 2014

The hotel is very nice located! A great vacation spot for relaxation, yoga, meditation, golf! I came in for the Chopra event. I loved the event and hotel and I will be back for other events of Deepak. I definitely recommend this spot.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Adriana P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,624 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,438
    557
    312
    188
    129
See reviews for
943
456
174
689
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (276)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Walnut Creek, United States
1 review
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Beautiful site, friendly hotel staff and shop staff. Spa the best. Relaxing inside and outside wonderful. Bar drinks excellent. Only ate Dinner in the Bistro had a salad, not terrific. Spa lunch was very good. No one rushes you and spa facility very special.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Marsha L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mashpee, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

From the moment I checked in, to the treatment of the valet gentlemen, to the spa and other amenities, food at the Spa Cafe, and drinks and music near the marketplace, this is a beautiful place to unwind, relax, and retreat!

While I did not use any of the resorts pools, the grounds, flowers, and chaise loungers all appeared absolutely immaculate.

A definite place to go to by yourself, as a couple, or with your family!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DrRobertaP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Berlin, United States
1 review
Reviewed 17 June 2014

It is obvious that this Resort strives for excellence. I had a very enjoyable time. The ammenities are all taken care of and all one has to do is ask. The grounds were beautiful and very well maintained. The staff was always very helpful and eager to be of service. I attended a Chopra Center activity and was pleased with that as well. The resort was quite pricey for my budget but I would reccomend it to others looking to get away in luxary accomodiations.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Christy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, United States
1 review
Reviewed 17 June 2014

I couldn't have asked for a better fathers day gift than this one. This is the perfect getaway for couples looking to distance themselves from the busy city life. Great golf courses, bars, restaurants, and a wonderful selection of pools.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Rudy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
43 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

I stayed at the resort for one night for a dinner function. While everything was fine, nothing was really special. The only real "wow" factor at this place is your bill, since everything is resort pricing.

The pros: room was spacious and in good condition, room was clean, staff was friendly. Employees provided maps and were quick to give directions. Valet was well organized to handle traffic. Check-in was fairly simple and quick. Bed was comfortable. Bill was accurate. Lots of families here. The surrounding neighborhoods were nice and seemed quiet.

The cons: pricing seemed high with little return (I understand resorts are more expensive, but I personally felt like you paid extra money for what amounted to a Marriott/Sheraton-quality room.. just much higher price), the walls were thin (heard everything in the hallway) and the food in the ballroom (for the function) was bland and cold.

Overall, this felt like an average stay at an average place, hence my 3-star rating. I'm not swayed one way or another about this place. Don't plan on traveling back to that area but would probably try another place if I returned, just to see what else the area has to offer.

Room Tip: Self parking is scattered throughout the property. Ask for a room close to the lot if you plan to ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank swtravels86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 16 June 2014

This was the perfect complement to the Chopra Center event that I was attending. Peaceful, beautiful surroundings. Lovely amenities. All inclusive spa, dining, golf experience. I would sincerely recommend it to anyone attending their events.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Sharleene P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Carlsbad
3.0 mi away
Cape Rey Carlsbad, a Hilton Resort
1.1 mi away
Four Seasons Residence Club Aviara
16.9 mi away
La Valencia Hotel
La Valencia Hotel
#5 of 24 in La Jolla
1,150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.2 mi away
Rancho Bernardo Inn
Rancho Bernardo Inn
#29 of 279 in San Diego
1,906 reviews
11.3 mi away
Fairmont Grand Del Mar
Fairmont Grand Del Mar
#2 of 279 in San Diego
1,675 reviews
1.3 mi away
Park Hyatt Aviara Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni La Costa Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni La Costa Resort and Spa

Property: Omni La Costa Resort and Spa
Address: 2100 Costa Del Mar Road, Carlsbad, CA 92009-6823
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Carlsbad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Carlsbad
#4 Spa Hotel in Carlsbad
#15 Romantic Hotel in Carlsbad
#21 Family Hotel in Carlsbad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Omni La Costa Resort and Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 610
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Omni La Costa Resort & Spa is an iconic San Diego area resort destination, set in the coastal foothills of Carlsbad Calfornia. Our picturesque 400-acre garden retreat is California's Original Destination for Mind, Body + Sport. Here, you'll find fresh and inspired cuisine, world-class San Diego area golf and spa, stunning pools and exhilarating waterslides. You'll enjoy an innovative activities program that offers more than 168 things to do each week. And throughout your stay, you'll feel energized and refreshed.After a recent $50 million resort-wide renovation, Omni La Costa is better than ever, with renovated guestrooms and suites and a fresh, contemporary style. Current accolades include the Conde Nast Traveler Reader's Choice Award, the #1 Wellness Spa in the Nation from Spa Magazine, and GOLF Magazine's Gold Medal Resort ranking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TravelUp, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Omni La Costa Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Costa Hotel Carlsbad
La Costa Resort And Spa
La Costa Carlsbad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing