We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasurable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Omni La Costa Resort and Spa
Ranked #13 of 36 Hotels in Carlsbad
Certificate of Excellence
Columbia
2 reviews
“Pleasurable stay”
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Faciltiies were excellent but the staff was even better from the front desk staff, maintenance, housekeeping, golf, and wait staff. all went out of there way to assure we had an enjyable stay. Highly reccomend ypu spend your vacation at La Costa.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Greg K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denise C, Manager at Omni La Costa Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear GregK: We appreciate your recommendation very much and our team is grateful to hear they had such a positive impact on your visit. We hope to welcome you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,698 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,477
    576
    324
    190
    131
See reviews for
995
463
176
696
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (284)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Redondo Beach, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Beautiful property filled with haphazard service. Front desk struggles to utilize logic to resolve reservation mishap and do not have the ability to accept accountability and deliver service. Bar and Restaurant staff fail to show attention to guests. Several from our group waited over 20 minutes at the bar to receive acknowledgment. We left in frustration and disbelief. Poor management of staff, staff could care less about the service they deliver.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
2 Thank Charles V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denise C, Manager at Omni La Costa Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear CharlesV: We sincerely apologize that our service delivery did not meet your expectations-- or our standards-- during your stay. We value this feedback, which we review directly with our team. Thank you for taking the time to share these comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whittier, United States
1 review
Reviewed 19 June 2014

This resort is ideal for a relaxing getaway. As soon as you arrive at the grounds, the beauty of the resort takes your breath away. The 21 and over pool is gorgeous and made my time relaxed and free of loud obnoxious sounds. The spa is gorgeous, and will make you feel pampered and relaxed.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Martha A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 18 June 2014

The hotel is very nice located! A great vacation spot for relaxation, yoga, meditation, golf! I came in for the Chopra event. I loved the event and hotel and I will be back for other events of Deepak. I definitely recommend this spot.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Adriana P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walnut Creek, United States
1 review
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Beautiful site, friendly hotel staff and shop staff. Spa the best. Relaxing inside and outside wonderful. Bar drinks excellent. Only ate Dinner in the Bistro had a salad, not terrific. Spa lunch was very good. No one rushes you and spa facility very special.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Marsha L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mashpee, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

From the moment I checked in, to the treatment of the valet gentlemen, to the spa and other amenities, food at the Spa Cafe, and drinks and music near the marketplace, this is a beautiful place to unwind, relax, and retreat!

While I did not use any of the resorts pools, the grounds, flowers, and chaise loungers all appeared absolutely immaculate.

A definite place to go to by yourself, as a couple, or with your family!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DrRobertaP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Berlin, United States
1 review
Reviewed 17 June 2014

It is obvious that this Resort strives for excellence. I had a very enjoyable time. The ammenities are all taken care of and all one has to do is ask. The grounds were beautiful and very well maintained. The staff was always very helpful and eager to be of service. I attended a Chopra Center activity and was pleased with that as well. The resort was quite pricey for my budget but I would reccomend it to others looking to get away in luxary accomodiations.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Christy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Carlsbad
3.0 mi away
Cape Rey Carlsbad, a Hilton Resort
12.2 mi away
Rancho Bernardo Inn
Rancho Bernardo Inn
#27 of 278 in San Diego
1,930 reviews
16.9 mi away
La Valencia Hotel
La Valencia Hotel
#5 of 24 in La Jolla
1,161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Four Seasons Residence Club Aviara
11.3 mi away
Fairmont Grand Del Mar
Fairmont Grand Del Mar
#2 of 278 in San Diego
1,699 reviews
1.3 mi away
Park Hyatt Aviara Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni La Costa Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni La Costa Resort and Spa

Property: Omni La Costa Resort and Spa
Address: 2100 Costa Del Mar Road, Carlsbad, CA 92009-6823
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Carlsbad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Carlsbad
#4 Business Hotel in Carlsbad
#15 Romantic Hotel in Carlsbad
#21 Family Hotel in Carlsbad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Omni La Costa Resort and Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 610
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Omni La Costa Resort & Spa is an iconic San Diego area resort destination, set in the coastal foothills of Carlsbad Calfornia. Our picturesque 400-acre garden retreat is California's Original Destination for Mind, Body + Sport. Here, you'll find fresh and inspired cuisine, world-class San Diego area golf and spa, stunning pools and exhilarating waterslides. You'll enjoy an innovative activities program that offers more than 168 things to do each week. And throughout your stay, you'll feel energized and refreshed.After a recent $50 million resort-wide renovation, Omni La Costa is better than ever, with renovated guestrooms and suites and a fresh, contemporary style. Current accolades include the Conde Nast Traveler Reader's Choice Award, the #1 Wellness Spa in the Nation from Spa Magazine, and GOLF Magazine's Gold Medal Resort ranking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Omni La Costa Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Costa Hotel Carlsbad
La Costa Resort And Spa
La Costa Carlsbad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing