We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Omni La Costa Resort & Spa
Nearby Hotels
Hilton Garden Inn Carlsbad Beach(Carlsbad)(Great Value!)
US$175
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Sheraton Carlsbad Resort and Spa(Carlsbad)(Great Value!)
US$191
US$165
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$205
US$175
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$150
US$140
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Grand Pacific Palisades Resort and Hotel(Carlsbad)(Great Value!)
US$189
US$164
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Carlsbad Inn Beach Resort(Carlsbad)(Great Value!)
US$217
US$197
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$148
US$122
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
West Inn & Suites Carlsbad(Carlsbad)(Great Value!)
US$209
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
LEGOLAND California Hotel(Carlsbad)(Great Value!)
US$304
Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beach Terrace Inn(Carlsbad)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,147)
Filter reviews
3,147 results
Traveller rating
1,749
649
380
222
147
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,749
649
380
222
147
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschopra centergolf coursewater slidesfire grillbob's steakhousemarket placebeautiful groundsplay golftennis courtskids clubbusiness conferenceself parkingadult poolfamily vacationfitness centersan diegofamily pool
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,302 - 2,307 of 3,147 reviews
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Amazing pools, lots of activities for families and adults. Lots of great amenities like fitness classes, movie nights, live music. Convenient location to San Diego. Gorgeous Spanish style resort. Comfortable rooms.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank M T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Had a great time on our family vacation. Came with our (almost) 4 year old girl who had a blast at the pools and kid's club! Room was clean and fresh. Waitstaff at restaurants were beyond accommodating. Don, who helped us with Family S'Mores night was wonderful! Restaurants are pricey, but food pretty good (especially dinners). There are also many restaurants outside resort (within 5 miles or so) that are tasty and don't cost as much. Would return to this resort.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Karyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

We had just one extra night in the Carlsbad area after a long weekend for a family wedding. We took advantage of staying at the Omni La Costa for the night. It was a great location, good food, shops to check out and a nice little coffee shop to get a cold drink. The grounds were nicely maintained. Lots of activities for any age to participate in. We are thinking of taking our adult children and grandchildren there for a vacation.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dwight H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

We spent the night at La Costa for my daughter's 16th b-day. She had a room with 3 of her friends and we were in another room. They treated her so well, even sent chocolate covered strawberries to the room. We all had a fabulous stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Jill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for one night as a quick getaway. It is quite spread out but beautiful, tranquil grounds.
I specifically wanted to write a post to thank the woman who checked us in. Upon arriving, Kristin Finley asked if we were staying for a special occasion. She must have made note of our early anniversary because later that day, we were surprised to find a complimentary cheese platter, bottle of wine and congratulations note in our room. It is rare to find people who go above and beyond these days. And I wanted to thank Kristin Finley at the front desk for amazing me with her thoughtfulness!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blkelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews