We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceeded Expectations”
Review of Days Inn Carlsbad

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Carlsbad
Ranked #24 of 37 Hotels in Carlsbad
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 November 2012

We had a lovely single night stay at this hotel, where the staff were warm and friendly and the rooms were spacious and very well equipped, including free WIFI. As a small hotel, the pool facility was unexpectedly good. Hotel breakfasts were a little basic, but good nevertheless. We had a great time, but were aware that the hotel's location, overlooking the freeway, made it somewhat noisy; we were lucky to have a room that did not overlook, and were therefore not too troubled by this. Not really an issue, but the centre of town is a drive away (there's little we saw around the hotel itself). Considering everything, we'd recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that DOES NOT overlook the freeway!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BruceLDavies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (371)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

306 - 312 of 371 reviews

Reviewed 17 October 2012

While this hotel is clean and the beds are comfortable, I CANNOT recommend it. It is located across a street from I-5 and the traffic noise is continual. Even though we had "their quietest room", we could hear all the traffic on the highway. Lucky for us, we were so exhausted every night that we were able to sleep in spite of the noise. We will not be staying there ever again!!

Room Tip: If you must stay here, ask for room 310
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Empress338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2012 via mobile

Very reasonable off season price. Great room spacious room with refrigerator. Even had a santi-remote that was easy to wipe clean. Location Right off freeway. Will make it a pt to ck in here when I am in the area.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sisepuede22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2012

This is our 4th stay at this Comfort Inn and I cannot rave enough about the friendly staff, especially Mike, is and how convenient the access to the freeway and all of the beaches between Oceanside to the Mexican border. The room, cleanliness, features, and the check-in to check-out have been consistent and reliable. The bed and the room layout is also comfortable and quiet with other suites or freeway traffic. The hotel is located near a long time breakfast place-family run -The Pie Shoppe, several gasoline stations nearby and a Vons market nearby as well. A short drive towards the beach brings you to the cliffs of Carlsbad and several restaurants of high quality. Thank you for another great stay!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wavemasher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2012

stayed here for 5 nights in august. outstanding staff-michael,dale and night shift employee. we had some significant noise problems with the folks in the room next to us-very quickly handled by dale and the night shift person. very clean hotel/great breakfast. will stay again mel and scott butcher

Room Tip: we asked for and got a room away from i-5. it was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank melody b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2012

We were pleasantly surprised with this place. Clean and came with a decent breakfast. Our first choices for this area were booked so we decided to take a chance and it turned out well . A bit pricey for this chain but the staff was great. Honorable mention goes to Michael who put up with us arriving late to breakfast. Overall a nice stay.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kristeria11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2012

Family suite was spacious and comfortable, update was recent but okay in quality. Was a bit overpriced for location 3 miles away from Legoland. I think near I think walking distance. Staff was good, we had a problem with housekeeping they offered a discount upon checkout.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Btj1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Carlsbad hotels
4.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Carlsbad
Holiday Inn Carlsbad
#23 of 37 in Carlsbad
170 reviews
3.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Carlsbad Beach
0.2 mi away
Hyland Inn Near Legoland
Hyland Inn Near Legoland
#35 of 37 in Carlsbad
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Diego Carlsbad
0.8 mi away
Extended Stay America - San Diego - Carlsbad Village by the Sea
3.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites San Diego Carlsbad
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Carlsbad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Carlsbad

Address: 3700 Pio Pico Dr, Carlsbad, CA 92008-3406 (Formerly Comfort Inn )
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Carlsbad
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Carlsbad
#17 Business Hotel in Carlsbad
#24 Family Hotel in Carlsbad
Price Range: £61 - £137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Carlsbad 2.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nearby attractions include the seasonal Carlsbad Flower Fields and Legoland. Carlsbad contains everything from historical museums, golf parks, and shopping malls. Free continental breakfast served from 6:30 a.m. to 9:30 a.m. Free parking, free cable with 60 plus channels and HBO, free hi-speed wireless Internet available. On site guest laundry facility and outdoor heated pool. The building allows all rooms to have access to courtyard. One hundred percent non-smoking hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Days Inn Carlsbad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Near Legoland Hotel Carlsbad
Comfort Inn Carlsbad
Carlsbad Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing