We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sheraton Carlsbad Resort and Spa
Nearby Hotels
US$382
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$343
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$337
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$265
Groupon.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Ocean Palms Beach Resort(Carlsbad)(Great Value!)
US$299
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Garden Inn Carlsbad Beach(Carlsbad)(Great Value!)
US$207
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$182
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$361
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Beach View Lodge(Carlsbad)(Great Value!)
US$344
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$298
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$223
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$193
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Omni La Costa Resort & Spa(Carlsbad)
US$359
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Carlsbad Inn Beach Resort(Carlsbad)(Great Value!)
US$270
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$252
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Grand Pacific Palisades Resort and Hotel(Carlsbad)(Great Value!)
US$178
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,343)
Filter reviews
1,343 results
Traveller rating
685
389
143
72
54
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
685
389
143
72
54
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate entrance to legolandself parking feehotel restaurantlego landvisiting legolandprivate accesslarge poolping pongunderground parkingnice propertypool sideearly checkocean viewhotel guestsoutlet mallgreat poolshort drive
Filter
Updating list...
841 - 846 of 1,343 reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2012

After reading all the reivews, I started getting nervous I had made the wrong choice. Well, I couldn't have been more wrong. The Sheraton was wonderful--only a couple of complaints. My husband, son (6) and I had a lenghty trip - 6 nights 7 days all at the Sheraton. Our main goal of the the trip was Legoland, but we also hit Sea World, a Padres game and of course, the beach. Our room was in building 2 and ocean/Legoland facing. Noise was not an issue...we heard a few footsteps from the room above us, but c'mon, that is to be expected. Other than that we did not have any noise issues. Room was clean and comfortable. We did not valet as we were in the farther building, but never had trouble finding parking....good thing since you pay extra to park (more on that later).

My review is "almost perfect" because it was just that....just a few minor things were "off". The housekeeping staff needs to pay more attention to detail. Our room was clean...no complaints there; but we had to call and have more toilet paper and towels delivered. No extras left in the room. Not sure our room was vaccuumed during our stay or the tub cleaned (wiped out, yes-but cleaned, no). We ate 2 dinners and one breakfast at 20/20 the onsite restaurant. Food was good. My son loved the dinner buffets. Our servers were both amazing and on task. Price was a little high, but not compared to Legoland. Charging an extra fee for parking AND for "resort fee" is my biggest complaint. What seemed like an affordable hotel (remember we stayed 6 nights) turned into a very expensive hotel stay. Make sure you are adding an extra $24-$30 per night to your price quotes to cover these when comparing hotels. The pool was awesome and we loved the dive in movies.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sacha d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 4 July 2012

Thank you for sharing your vacation experience with our followers. I have shared your review with our Housekeeping Leadership Team and have addressed your room concerns. I have also passed along your great comments to our team in Twenty/20. We do have a daily parking and resort fee for the hotel. Are you aware of the benefits of becoming a coming a Starwood Perfered Member? As a Platinum Starwood Member these fees are waived. If you would like more information on how to become a SPG member I would be happy to send you information about the loyalty program. Again thank you for taking the time to write a review and we do hope to have the family back again soon.
All the Best,
Megan Conner
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2012

My Girl Scout troop stayed here recently and LOVED it. The hotel was very accomidating in getting our rooms all as close as possible to one another and was able to give us all early check in although the hotel was quite busy.
Houskeeping was only fair, we felt rooms could have been cleaned a bit better, sheets did not seem to be changed. Request sheet changes or anything you really want done.

The BEDS however were among the most comfortable I've ever slept in, and each of the adults in our party agreed.

The restaurant was EXCELLENT- We ate there twice for dinner and twice for breakfast. The breakfast buffet is wonderful and a good deal- $15 adults and $10 kids and it had everything you could want. We found that we didn't need to get lunch either day because we were so full from breakfast, a futher cost savings. There is a dinner buffet for the kiddos, so easy for them to help themselves to things like chicken tenders, pizza, pasta and fruit while the adults can order things like salmon and steak. Don't miss the skirt steak if they have it for dinner, the sauce that went with it was soooo good.

Since we were a large group we got our own private shuttle over to Legoland, which was terrific. However coming back, there were many families waiting and not enough shuttles. I think we had to wait about 45 minutes and that was with repeat calls to the hotel. It wasn't clear where the private enterance was, so we just waited out front, where most of the hotel guests seemed to be.

The girls swam in the pool at night, our only free time, but the facilities were fine, and towels were available even at 9:30pm which was nice.

It's just a short hop to the outlets and the beach, thus making it a great getaway! Highly recommend.

Room Tip: Some of the rooms are a bit of a hike to the main lobby. Make sure to ask about where the room is when you check in.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Avondaletraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 4 July 2012

Wow what a fun stay with your Girl Scout Troop! Thank you for choosing the Sheraton Carlsbad as the place to host your sleep over/LEGOLAND adventure.
I am sorry that you did not feel Housekeeping took care of your room to your liking. We change our sheets every other day as a part of a GREEN Initiative. We will be happy to change them everyday, on request. In addition and we can note that in your file for next time.
Thank you for the great comments about Twenty/20, I have passed them along to the team!
We hope that we can be tradition for your troop. Have a great summer.
Cheers,
Megan Conner
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2012

This hotel is the perfect choice for a trip to Legoland. They have family activities planned at night and there are a lot of families staying for Legoland. I've seen the other reviews that mention that there is a lot of kid noise, well yes, it is a hotel next to Legoland what did you expect? I also read the reviews that there is a lot of noise from other rooms but we didn't have any. No noise above, no noise next door, etc. Our room was quiet. We also had a pretty good view of the valley no complaints on the view. I imagine the rooms near the pool would be loud. The private entrance to Legoland is the best deal! Only real complaint - the breakfast is expensive and pretty basic. But compared the the food at Legoland, it is a good deal to load up on a good breakfast before embarking on Legoland for the day.

Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
Thank sclarklaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 4 July 2012

Thank you for the great review! Come back and see us soon. Don’t forget we have movies at the pool every Saturday and Sunday.

All the Best,
Megan Conner
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2012

We stayed for two nights with our 3 month old - it was our first trip away from home with our new baby and we were nervous. But the hotel is very family friendly and we felt very at ease the entire time. The grounds are just gorgeous and it's a wonderful place if you want to spend some time outside of you room.

Most importantly - the service is outstanding; I asked to change rooms for our second night because the guests above us had loud footsteps the first night (and with a sleeping baby I didn't want to deal). So, they changed us to the top floor the second day and moved everything for us while we were out. In addition and very unexpectedly, they delivered a bottle of wine and milk and cookies to our room to apologize for the room change!! This impressed me so much - it is clear the hotel staff go above and beyond to make your stay enjoyable. That gesture really made an impact on me (thank you Samantha at the front desk :).

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Morty_momma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 4 July 2012

Above and beyond is what it is all about! We are honored that you choose the Sheraton Carlsbad for your first family vacation. We hope that we become a family tradition for you. Samantha is one of many great associates we have here on property. We will be sure that gets the praise she deserves for taking such great care of you!
Warm Regards,
Megan Conner
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2012

This is a family destination. The hotel features a private entrance to Legoland, which is all about kids. The pool has a pool table, foosball table and ping pong table on the pool deck. The rooms are nice (it's a basic Sheraton). There is a giant lawn area out front of the rooms, which is another perfect place for kids to run around. The service at the hotel is friendly, if not always entirely efficient. If you're trying to get to Legoland, this really is THE place to stay.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fozzetti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews