We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sheraton Carlsbad Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,339)
Filter reviews
1,339 results
Traveller rating
683
388
143
72
53
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
683
388
143
72
53
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate entrance to legolandself parking feehotel restaurantlego landvisiting legolandprivate accesslarge poolping pongunderground parkingnice propertypool sideearly checkocean viewhotel guestsoutlet mallgreat poolshort drive
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
612 - 617 of 1,339 reviews
Reviewed 26 November 2013

First off the bed is FANTASTIC! The pillows were perfection!! The staff was very professional and friendly. We enjoyed the outside dinning and the happy hour specials. The pool is spacious.
We highly recommend!

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Ann C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

We spent 11 days there. The room (which was the most basic, I suspect), was very spacious. It had a mini bar, the bed- to die for. Never wanted to get out of it. Staff of a 5 stars+! Everyone so nice, all the staff I came across seemed so happy to help!
Hotel is very clean. Big LCD TV. Comfortable closet. Complimentary Starbucks Coffee with coffee maker, cream etc'. Very nice patio.
We enjoyed our dinner there, though it was pricy.
If we're ever in carlsbad again, i'd very much like to stay there again.
I recommend warmly.

Room Tip: Didn't use the spa services but did go to the huge jacuzzi. It was awesome! Didn't have breakfast there. We went to Dennys most mornings :-)
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danamom123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Trip started with us booking four nights at a Westin in Palm Desert. My wife wanted to also see the ocean, so we searched for a place to use some of our SPG points and found the Sheraton Carlsbad for an addon to our initial plans. Had a great two night stay. Checking was a breeze. Room was very elegant and comfortable. Handicap bathroom met all of my wife's needs. Nice dinner the day we arrived and breakfast the day we left. Great view of the distant ocean from the front of the hotel. Liked it all so much that we pre paid a 4-day, 3-night stay for anytime in the coming year.

Only complaint was lack of a handicap parking space in the underground garage near the elevator to our room. Hotel has a lot of their own stuff stashed where the handicap parking space should be.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2013

We're having an event here, in Grand Pacific Ballroom A. we bring our own sound and power cords, but this room didn't have a power outlet except on the far side of the room (by the round table on the far left of the picture). Our extension cord wasn't long enough to get the power where we needed it in the back of the room, so after asking to borrow one from the hotel, i was told there was a charge. I discussed with the banquets person at the hotel the fact that the ballroom was clearly poorly designed and the hotel SHOULD just let us use one without a charge, but altho it didn't make sense, the staff would still have to charge us. Petty yes, but I think it speaks volumes on their willingness to be even slightly hospitable. Admitted that yes it makes sense that the right thing to do is not charge us, but not being able to because of rules. I don't even know how much they charged for it, but it's all principal. Beautiful hotel. Stupid people.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
Thank chriscQ7435UL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2013 via mobile

I don't understand how anyone could not have a great stay at the Sheraton Carlsbad resort. Comfortable beds in a large room, conference center is amazing, all the employees at the conference center bend over backward to make things run smoothly. A big thanks to Carolyn for taking care of us at all our meals. Jason was not only there for us every day making sure all was good but he's a comedian as well. Nick was also there every day making sure we had everything we needed. Thank you again!! If you have a business need in Carlsbad the Sheraton is definitely the only choice!

Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
Thank 2g-gal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews