We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Place - 2 nights for a family of 4”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sheraton Carlsbad Resort and Spa
Ranked #17 of 36 Hotels in Carlsbad
Minneapolis
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Fantastic Place - 2 nights for a family of 4”
Reviewed 8 December 2013

We stayed here specifically because of it's private access to Legoland but wish we had added a day into the trip to just enjoy the hotel. The resort is beautiful, the pool and fitness center were top notch and the room and bathroom where nice and big. I loved the bed and bedding. My parents joined us for dinner one night and we didn't have a car big enough for 6 so we used the free shuttle that will take you anywhere within 5 miles, it was perfect. Just called when we were done with dinner and they came and picked us up. The access to Legoland is fantastic, just a quick walk down a small hill. We would stay here again in a heartbeat. We used SPG Cash and Points to book our room so the price was fantastic.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kateandevesmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,272 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    644
    371
    136
    71
    50
See reviews for
715
190
29
193
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (303)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
California, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 December 2013

We just stayed at the Sheraton Carlsbad for my daughter's birthday. My kids had such a fun time swimming in the pool--we spent the afternoon down at the Marbrisa Cove pool one day, and then the next morning swam at the pool next to the main hotel. Between swim breaks, the kids were able to play ping pong and fooseball, which they loved. The entire staff was very accommodating. We had breakfast at TWENTY/20, and everyone enjoyed their meal--I loved the amount of "non-traditional" breakfast fare which was offered. I definitely recommend this hotel to anyone who is staying in Carlsbad.

Room Tip: Choose a second or third story ocean view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alex O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2013 via mobile

This is our second stay at this property, and again highly recommend anyone staying in Carlsbad to book at this resort. Everyone is so nice and helpful. I must really compliment the valets, they do an excellent job of taking care of you. They even remembered us on our previous trip in September 2013. We took advantage of the free shuttle services this time to take us to the front entrance to Legoland one day, and another day to Miguels for dinner. You are given a card with the phone number to call when your ready to be picked up...both times we never waited for more than ten minutes to be picked up....a wonderful service for the hotel guests....we will definitely use this again on our next trip. We give props to the hotels restaurant also....we only had breakfast one morning and it was delicious...wonderful service also. We cant wait to come back in February 2014!




Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank hrcollector
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2013 via mobile

I was pleasantly surprised by the size of the room. This was one of the cleanest rooms and hotels I have been. The staff was extraordinarily friendly. A friendly staff always makes the arrival and departure more enjoyable.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank LSS808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
1,290 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 795 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2013

First off the bed is FANTASTIC! The pillows were perfection!! The staff was very professional and friendly. We enjoyed the outside dinning and the happy hour specials. The pool is spacious.
We highly recommend!

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Ann C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashkelon, Israel
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2013

We spent 11 days there. The room (which was the most basic, I suspect), was very spacious. It had a mini bar, the bed- to die for. Never wanted to get out of it. Staff of a 5 stars+! Everyone so nice, all the staff I came across seemed so happy to help!
Hotel is very clean. Big LCD TV. Comfortable closet. Complimentary Starbucks Coffee with coffee maker, cream etc'. Very nice patio.
We enjoyed our dinner there, though it was pricy.
If we're ever in carlsbad again, i'd very much like to stay there again.
I recommend warmly.

Room Tip: Didn't use the spa services but did go to the huge jacuzzi. It was awesome! Didn't have bre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Danamom123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prescott, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
181 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Trip started with us booking four nights at a Westin in Palm Desert. My wife wanted to also see the ocean, so we searched for a place to use some of our SPG points and found the Sheraton Carlsbad for an addon to our initial plans. Had a great two night stay. Checking was a breeze. Room was very elegant and comfortable. Handicap bathroom met all of my wife's needs. Nice dinner the day we arrived and breakfast the day we left. Great view of the distant ocean from the front of the hotel. Liked it all so much that we pre paid a 4-day, 3-night stay for anytime in the coming year.

Only complaint was lack of a handicap parking space in the underground garage near the elevator to our room. Hotel has a lot of their own stuff stashed where the handicap parking space should be.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Carlsbad hotels
1.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Carlsbad Beach
2.3 mi away
Cape Rey Carlsbad, a Hilton Resort
0.8 mi away
Carlsbad by the Sea Resort
Carlsbad by the Sea Resort
#29 of 36 in Carlsbad
661 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Omni La Costa Resort & Spa
1.2 mi away
HYATT house San Diego/Carlsbad
3.3 mi away
Beach Terrace Inn
Beach Terrace Inn
#3 of 36 in Carlsbad
1,323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Carlsbad Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Carlsbad Resort and Spa

Property: Sheraton Carlsbad Resort and Spa
Address: 5480 Grand Pacific Dr, Carlsbad, CA 92008-4723
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Carlsbad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Carlsbad
#5 Business Hotel in Carlsbad
#10 Romantic Hotel in Carlsbad
#13 Family Hotel in Carlsbad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Carlsbad Resort and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated between Los Angeles and San Diego, we're adjacent to Legoland CA and provide a refreshing retreat in a charming coastal community. Onsite we have over 30,000 sq ft of event space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Sheraton Carlsbad Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Carlsbad Hotel Carlsbad
Carlsbad Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing