We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nicely kept”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sheraton Carlsbad Resort and Spa
Ranked #17 of 36 Hotels in Carlsbad
Whitby, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Nicely kept”
Reviewed 6 April 2014 via mobile

Spent 4 nights here in March for a conference. Nice rooms with well appointed finishes, courteous staff, and a pretty good bar! Great pool area, but could use more servers to look after the guests outside. Parking is a bit of a pain if you don't plan on using the valet service. Nice meeting rooms and conference facility

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Mike V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,272 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    644
    371
    136
    71
    50
See reviews for
715
190
29
193
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (303)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2014 via mobile

Saturday night and the hotel has blocked off all the parking close to the hotel. Dozens of empty spots nearest the hotel that actual paying hotel guests are not allowed to use. A small armada of cars circling around looking for spots.

Parked 10 minutes from room. Manager happened to be at front desk and when I complained, he offered to upgrade me to valet, a generous $6 value. Fantastic. 20 minutes looking for spot, 10 minute hike to my room. Now he offers to let me hike back to my car and drive it back so it can be valeted. Rather than thoughtfully digesting and addressing the issue, he tried to buy me off (cheaply, at that).

It's actually a nice place, but being treated shabbily leaves a very bad taste. Would not stay here again.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank SoCalifornian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chatsworth, California
1 review
Reviewed 31 March 2014 via mobile

We arrived Saturday evening and stayed one night with our family. The room was very nice. We ate in the restaurant for dinner and the staff was very accommodating for our large group that included several young grandchildren. My favorite thing about this hotel is that they hire mature staff. They were very caring and made sure that we got everything we needed. On Sunday our family went to Legoland through the back gate. I don't recommend that you buy the tickets at the hotel. It doesn't save you any time because you still have to wait for the people ahead to buy their tickets. The gate will grant you special offers such as a AAA discount. We plan to stay at this hotel again.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Terry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Everett, Washington, United States
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2014

I travelled to Lego Land with my toddler and chose this hotel because of its proximity to Lego Land and the pool area.

Location: Fantastic location. Less than 5 minute walk to Legoland. Unfortunately, there were no restaurants within walking distance.

Rooms: Rooms were great with very comfortable beds. Big plus that our room had a mini fridge for drinks and snacks.

Pool area: Pool water was cold so we spent most of our time in the hot tub, which was a good temperature for hanging out.

Staff: The front desk staff was friendly. However, the bell staff was not helpful at all. Upon arrival, the airport shuttle dropped us off at the front door. I had hand luggage, a car seat and my toddler. Not one of the three bell staff offered to help me even though they were all standing at the desk with nothing to do. On my way home, the airport shuttle came to pick me up and the bell hop would not let the driver pick me up from the front. They were very busy that evening but it was completely unreasonable not to allow us to load for 5 minutes. Also, don't depend on the courtesy shuttle. It is sparsely available.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cecilia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calais, Maine
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2014

The Sheraton is situate with its own entrance to Lego Land a plus for those families making the trip to Lego Land, there is also a golf course next door so lots to do at the Sheraton. A short drive will get you to an outlet mall so no one can complain. The hotel pool and fitness facilities are excellent. The hotel guest have a garage to keep their car out of the sun. The room we had had a view toward the ocean and was superior, clean and well equipped. We enjoyed dinner in the dining room and found it hard to leave the hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trustingtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level 6 Contributor
162 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Very clean, quiet, and comfortable room. Views include the Pacific Ocean and the city of Carlsbad, Ca. The lobby is expansive and the pool and hot tub are large, clean, kid friendly. If you plan on visiting to LEGOLAND, there is a private entrance from the resort to LEGOLAND. Excellent perk. Would certainly return.

Room Tip: Ask for an ocean facing room in advance. We had a room that was over the parking garage and we hear...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TexasEyedoc2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2014

Steven, the valet and shuttle operator was great. He went above and beyond to make make stay awesome. He even found an item in the shuttle that fell out of my bag and returned it to me.
Thanks again!!!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jessica P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Carlsbad hotels
1.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Carlsbad Beach
2.3 mi away
Cape Rey Carlsbad, a Hilton Resort
0.8 mi away
Carlsbad by the Sea Resort
Carlsbad by the Sea Resort
#29 of 36 in Carlsbad
661 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Omni La Costa Resort & Spa
1.2 mi away
HYATT house San Diego/Carlsbad
3.3 mi away
Beach Terrace Inn
Beach Terrace Inn
#3 of 36 in Carlsbad
1,323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Carlsbad Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Carlsbad Resort and Spa

Property: Sheraton Carlsbad Resort and Spa
Address: 5480 Grand Pacific Dr, Carlsbad, CA 92008-4723
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Carlsbad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Carlsbad
#5 Spa Hotel in Carlsbad
#10 Romantic Hotel in Carlsbad
#13 Family Hotel in Carlsbad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Carlsbad Resort and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated between Los Angeles and San Diego, we're adjacent to Legoland CA and provide a refreshing retreat in a charming coastal community. Onsite we have over 30,000 sq ft of event space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Sheraton Carlsbad Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Carlsbad Hotel Carlsbad
Carlsbad Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing