We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our trip to County Cavan, Ireland”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Arches Farmhouse
Ranked #1 of 1 Drumyouth B&B and Inns
Reviewed 24 July 2014

My husband and I traveled to County Cavan Ireland to research my husband's ancestry. We stayed at the Arches Bed & Breakfast in Arvagh. Pearl the owner was a wonderful host. The room/bath were neat and clean and comfortable. The grounds were beautiful and the breakfasts were great. We highly recommend the Arches in Arvagh if you like bed and breakfast lodging.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bonnie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pearl K, Manager at The Arches Farmhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Thank you very much . It was a pleasure having you stay with us and delighted you enjoyed Ireland
and look forward to welcoming you back to Ireland in the future .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (47)
There are newer reviews for The Arches Farmhouse
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

27 - 33 of 47 reviews

Reviewed 7 July 2014

We stayed one night end of June. This was our first B&B ever and what a wonderful start. We were warmly greeted with tea/coffee and home baked afternoon tea. Our room was very comfortable, good size and super clean. We were able to walk around the farm and down to the lake. Pearl was very helpful in helping us plan our next stop and we were very pleased we had not booked all our stays before we arrived. We hope to go back to Ireland again and would not hesitate to stay.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Ieva R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pearl K, Manager at The Arches Farmhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Thank you very much . It was a pleasure having you stay with us and delighted you enjoyed Ireland
and look forward to welcoming you back to Ireland in the future .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

The Arches BandB is a guest house which is second to none. The hostess Pearl Kells and her Husband Wilson go out of there way to make you welcome and enjoy your stay. When you arrive you are greeted with a warm Irish smile and a nice cup of tea and home made cake. Pearl is an encyclopaedia on the area and she will give you all the information on interesting places to visit along with the places for eating out. Pearls breakfast's are to die for true Irish delight with homemade jams,bread,scones,free range eggs from the farm, simply gorgeous. The rooms are very nicely furnished with tea and coffee making facilities. Also when you come in from a day of touring Pearl will again welcome you with a nice cup of tea before you retire to your room. The Arches guest house is the best B@B we have visited in a long time and I would not hesitate to book The Arches again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gerald H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pearl K, Owner at The Arches Farmhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2015

Thank you . It was lovely having you stay with us as you visited your friends and relatives. I am sure
it brought back happy memories for you . Look forward to your next visit to Cavan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

A beautiful peaceful location. The Irish breakfast was excellent. Owners are very friendly and helpful and provided information concerning our genealogy search., Our room was attractive, large and very clean. Loved taking pictures of newborns in the barn.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pearl K, Owner at The Arches Farmhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2014

It was a pleasure having you here and helping you trace your ancestors.
Wilson enjoyed showing you around the farm and the new arrivals.
We hope you have happy memories of Ireland.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

We had a lovely stay at Pearl's B&B. The facilities were excellent, breakfast was just what is required to fuel up for big days of walking etc. Arches is located close to many delightful places to explore and Pearl was great with her local knowledge & advice. She even shared family photos with us making us feel more than paying guests. If you want a high standard of facilities and a warm welcome you need to stay at Arches. The view from the bedroom window was beautiful too!
.

Room Tip: The front room had the best view.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Pearl warmly welcomed us to their beautiful and restful bed and breakfast located outside Cavan near the lakes region in Ireland. Our room was very clean and cozy with great linens! It was fun to stay at a farmhouse offering great amenities with the best brown bread and homemade preserves. We enjoyed talking to Pearl and hearing about farm life in Ireland. We highly recommend thinking of spending 2 nights at The Arches so you can enjoy all the amenities on their property including tennis and fishing in the local lakes. Wonderful place to stay !

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

We stayed at the Arches farmhouse for two nights during our tour of Ireland. We felt that we were coming home or visiting our Irish relatives.
Everyone was very friendly and helpful , the rooms were very cosy and clean , and breakfast exceeded our expectations.
The farm animals, mini golf, tennis, game room,kept our children occupied for our hours and gave us time for some walks in the country side.
Worth seeing is the lake behind the hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paspadou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pearl K, Owner at The Arches Farmhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2013

We were delighted here at 'The Arches' to have your family stay with us for 2 nights.
It was great to see the children enjoying themselves at the crazy golf and tennis.

We hope to see you again on your return to Ireland.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to The Arches Farmhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Arches Farmhouse

Address: Arvagh, Drumyouth, Ireland
Region: Ireland > County Cavan > Drumyouth
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Drumyouth
Price Range: £69 - £106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Arches Farmhouse 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"The Arches" offers luxury farmhouse accommodation 500 metres from Ardra Lake. Set in a peaceful panoramic setting in the heart of Cavan's Lakeland. Ideal base for fishing, touring, walking, golfing & horse riding. Crazy Golf, Tennis Court on premises. Welcoming cup of tea, friendly atmosphere, good home cooking. A Games room, with pool table and darts board, are free for visitors also. Free broadband internet is available throughout the house. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and HostelWorld so you can book your The Arches Farmhouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing