We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Liz
Palos Heights, Illinois

A Beautiful Stay

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 12 Mar 2024
The Carriage House Inn offers beautiful rooms in a convenient location. The fireplace in the room made everything very cozy. The breakfast items were delicious and delivered right on time as requested.
Date of stay: February 2024
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Exterior
£219
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    £250
0.3 miles from Carriage House Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
£247
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
1.2 miles from Carriage House Inn
Free Wifi
Pool
£402
    3.7 miles from Carriage House Inn
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    £296
    Fully refundable
    No prepayment needed
    • Booking.com
    • Hotels.com
    • Algotels
    4.1 miles from Carriage House Inn
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Booking.com
    • ZenHotels.com
      £399
    • Priceline
    0.3 miles from Carriage House Inn
    Free Wifi
    Pool
    • Hotels.com
    • ZenHotels.com
      £250
    • Expedia.com
      £275
    0.4 miles from Carriage House Inn
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    • Hotels.com
    • ZenHotels.com
      £188
    • Expedia.com
      £239
    0.2 miles from Carriage House Inn
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    • Hotels.com
    • ZenHotels.com
      £187
    • Expedia.com
      £202
    1.2 miles from Carriage House Inn
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Pergola and Fire Pit Area with our Beautiful Garden
    • Hotels.com
    • ZenHotels.com
      £158
    • Algotels
    0.7 miles from Carriage House Inn
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Exterior
    • Hotels.com
    • ZenHotels.com
      £483
    • Priceline
    3.7 miles from Carriage House Inn
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    View more hotels in Carmel
    Reviews (659)
    Filter reviews
    659 results
    Traveller rating
    549
    72
    29
    8
    1
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    Traveller rating
    549
    72
    29
    8
    1
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews quiche charcuterie tray vaulted ceilings wine and cheese each morning complimentary snacks breakfast delivered to the room each evening carmel plaza other guests within walking distance beautiful room carmel by the sea a wonderful stay cookies a nice touch quiet location
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    15 - 20 of 659 reviews
    Reviewed 22 February 2024

    We had a couple's trip for my birthday and honestly, they made us feel so welcomed as soon as we got there for check-in. They were very accommodating and even had something for us for my birthday which I wasn't expecting at all, loved that surprise.

    Date of stay: February 2024
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank natalysamaniego16
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 21 February 2024

    It's ALL good! The perfect location, room comfort, and perfectly warm service. Michelle (our hostess) and the rest of the Carriage Inn staff made sure we (and our guests on the first night) felt at home right away with the wine and h'orderves at happy hour after check-in, and we can't say enough about getting a hot breakfast delivered directly to our room EACH morning. C'mon. That's service.

    A beautiful place to stay in a beautiful town. While it could be a bit cold in the room in February, Michelle quickly brought in a space heater that worked great. No complaints, only complements. Loved it here! Our thanks to Michelle and company.

    Date of stay: February 2024
    • Trip type: Travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    Thank Lance K
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 20 February 2024

    We have visited before and stayed at another property and had a good experience. This year we stayed here, and it was AMAZING! The very best location, the best staff, the best extra little touches such as breakfast brought to your room each morning (and it was very good!), snacks and drinks provided int he room at no charge...rooms were very nice. We had a room that was private with a gas fireplace and vaulted ceilings. We will only stay here when we visit again!

    Date of stay: February 2024
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank kylee1216
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 12 February 2024

    The room is comfortable, large and well-furnished, with a round table and chairs for our breakfast. The bed was a king, very cozy with good linens and great sheets. Beautifully decorated as well. There were snacks in the room and a few drinks, offered at no extra charge. Excellent hot breakfast was brought to us in the morning and consisted of quiche, muffins, juices and tea. The room looked like it could use a bit of updating - scrapes on the wall, etc. so a repainting would be a good idea. The outside has a 70's vibe, but fortunately the rooms have all been redone so they are lovely. However, although the temperature in Carmel was in the sixties, the room did not have air conditioning and even though we left the windows open all day (not at night because our room faced the street and was too noisy) it was uncomfortably warm. A hotel of this caliber really needs INDIVIDUAL A/C and heat in each room for precisely the reasons I mentioned. Pricing at this hotel was quite high but I suspect all the hotel rooms in Carmel are expensive. A Keurig is a pretty low-rent espresso machine - put in a good one, such as Nespresso!

    Room tip: The hotel is not designed for people with mobility issues - lots of stairs and the hotel itself curves steeply down the back.
    Date of stay: August 2023
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    Thank kipellen
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 11 February 2024

    Easy stroll to heart of downtown. Every member of the staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast is made fresh was quite tasty. Plus there was a great happy hour to cap off the day with locally sourced wine. We met some nice fellow travelers and shared tips. Great experience overall.

    Date of stay: February 2024
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank MXDurr
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    View more reviews